We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Cove is a beautiful and authentic Bali...”
other travellers have booked this property
The pool and sunset cabana
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pool and sunset cabana
Main house at dusk
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
The pool and sunset cabana
Main house at dusk
Master bedroom with king bed, adjoining bathroom and private terrace with sea view
Locally inspired roof lines of the main house finished in reclaimed teak
Downstairs bedroom with king or twin beds and adjoining bathroom with rock tub
Guest house bedroom with king size bed and single bed plus adjoining bathroom
Upstairs guest room and study with twin beds and private terrace with sea view
Upstairs bedroom with kind or twin beds plus bunk beds
Japanese-inspired teak soaking bath in upstairs bathroom, overlooking the ocean
Alternate view of upstairs bedroom with private terrace facing the ocean
Poolside guest house overlooking the ocean and sunset bar
Sunset cabana viewed from 14 meter infinity pool
Sunset bar, infinity pool and steps down to the beach
Dining area overlooking the ocean
Living room with deck overlooking the ocean
Living room outside seating area facing the ocean
Typical local cuisine prepared by head chef
Grass tennis court amongst lush gardens
The Cove Beach at High Tide
Aerial view of the main house and Balian beach
The Cove walkthrough grotto at the west side of the beach
Infinity pool at sunset viewed from the cabana
Simply Step Down to the Beach
Aerial view of the Cove villa and its wonderful beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Tabanan, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

ggems2019
Langenfeld, Germany
2 reviews
“The Cove is a beautiful and authentic Bali vacation experience”
Reviewed 15 July 2021 for a stay in October 2019

The Cove is a beautiful and authentic Bali vacation experience -- a quiet retrat with a great view which allowed us to just let go of the stressful every-day life.
We felt very welcome from the day of our first contact with the owner all the way throughout our 14-day long stay.
Wayan and Putu went out of their way to read our minds and make our stay as comfortable as possible.
The food was home made, really great (not too spicy) and freshly made every day. We just asked for something and Wayan got it for us immediately.
The friendly driver took us all around Bali, even to the Mt. Barut volcano - it was a great experience thanks to Putu and his team for organizing everything for us.
Communication was great and instant, be it by e-mail or WhatsApp.
The property is well managed and the garden looks immaculous. The staff takes great care of the pool area, too, with water quality checks being conducted every day.
For my 50th birtday Putu and Wayan organized an authentic Babi Guling (suckling pig) BBQ and a live balinese band playing local music.
If I could, I'd spend more time at The Cove - it's so relaxing. Thank you so much Wayan and Putu.

Date of stay: October 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammie S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“HIDDEN GEMS OF BALI”
Reviewed 5 July 2021 for a stay in May 2021
1
person found this review helpful

I'm actually never stay a night at the Cove,
I made a booking of this villa for my honeymooners friend and I hang out there half day with the honeymooners from lunch to dinner time..

the Villa is just simply amazing from the front door down to its private beach!

all of the villa staff is very very friendly and super helpful with everything, Wayan (the villa's chef) makes you feel right at home and cooked the best meal!

I made another booking for this August, and this time... its me staying!

I cannot wait to see you guys again very soon!! x

Date of stay: May 2021
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
15 Jul 2021
Thank you so much for this lovely review! We can't wait to have you again at The Cove Bali.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zachary-M...
1 review
“Perfect Wedding Venue!!!!”
Reviewed 16 October 2019 for a stay in September 2019

My wife and I had our wedding in The Cove Bali. It was fantastic memory for us. Sunset time for wedding at the cave would be the perfect. All of our guests love here and made lots of pics.
Events team are professional and friendly, helpful. We feel so happy to choose here as our life memory place. We will come back every five year to celebrate our wedding anniversery.
Thank you Rossella, Putu. We love everything. We hope we could stay longer.
See you next time.

Date of stay: September 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil T
1 review
“Perfect Family Friendly Paradise”
Reviewed 2 September 2019 for a stay in July 2019

We had the most amazing time at The Cove. Since we left, we have been recommending it to our friends and hope to go back ourselves one day again. There are so many things to rave about the home and the location -- it is beautiful, secluded away from everything, the amenities are fantastic, the perfect blend of comfort and nature, modern and primitive. It is basically your own private paradise. As much as we rave about the home and location, the best part about The Cove is the people. The owner Rossella is very responsive, friendly, and giving when it comes to travel advice and information. The staff at The Cove including Putu, Wayan and Mare became an extension of us as they treated us and took care of us just like family. The service and the food were beyond compare. The kids still talk about Chef Wayan's corn fritters! We planned to make The Cove our home base and travel out to different destinations in Bali each day of our trip, but after our first day there and falling in love with it, we canceled all our other plans and just made The Cove our home for the rest of the trip. We dream of our return to The Cove one day.

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
3 Sep 2019
Dear Neil,
Thank you so much for this great review! Very much appreciated. We do feel that the staff at The Cove is really special, and I am so happy you recognized that. We hope to see you again at The Cove Bali.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LamiseKaa...
North Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“A hidden gem!”
Reviewed 5 May 2019 for a stay in March 2019

Our stay at The Cove was truly a dream! We travel to Bali frequently, but this was the first time we visited Balian and is easily our new favorite spot!
With its lush landscapes and virtually empty and clean beaches, Balian is a breath of fresh air amongst the usual crowded and more popular spots in Bali.

Upon arriving at the gorgeous and secluded property, we were greeted by the entire, smiling staff. From our gracious host Putu to the amazing cook Wayan, we immediately felt at home! The large villa is beautifully designed with an open air feel and tons of natural light entering through each room. The private beach, pool and views were incredible not to mention we were pleasantly surprised by the impressive home theater and media room with a surplus of movies and books to entertain adults and children alike!

The Cove and it’s friendly staff will always be like a second home to us and we look foreward to staying again!

Date of stay: March 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
23 May 2019
Thank you so much Lamise for this beautiful review. We hope to see you again soon at The Cove Bali!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.