We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Family Friendly Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
The pool and sunset cabana
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pool and sunset cabana
Main house at dusk
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
The pool and sunset cabana
Main house at dusk
Master bedroom with king bed, adjoining bathroom and private terrace with sea view
Locally inspired roof lines of the main house finished in reclaimed teak
Downstairs bedroom with king or twin beds and adjoining bathroom with rock tub
Guest house bedroom with king size bed and single bed plus adjoining bathroom
Upstairs guest room and study with twin beds and private terrace with sea view
Upstairs bedroom with kind or twin beds plus bunk beds
Japanese-inspired teak soaking bath in upstairs bathroom, overlooking the ocean
Alternate view of upstairs bedroom with private terrace facing the ocean
Poolside guest house overlooking the ocean and sunset bar
Sunset cabana viewed from 14 meter infinity pool
Sunset bar, infinity pool and steps down to the beach
Dining area overlooking the ocean
Living room with deck overlooking the ocean
Living room outside seating area facing the ocean
Typical local cuisine prepared by head chef
Grass tennis court amongst lush gardens
The Cove Beach at High Tide
Aerial view of the main house and Balian beach
The Cove walkthrough grotto at the west side of the beach
Infinity pool at sunset viewed from the cabana
Simply Step Down to the Beach
Aerial view of the Cove villa and its wonderful beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Tabanan, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Neil T
1 review
“Perfect Family Friendly Paradise”
Reviewed 2 September 2019 for a stay in July 2019

We had the most amazing time at The Cove. Since we left, we have been recommending it to our friends and hope to go back ourselves one day again. There are so many things to rave about the home and the location -- it is beautiful, secluded away from everything, the amenities are fantastic, the perfect blend of comfort and nature, modern and primitive. It is basically your own private paradise. As much as we rave about the home and location, the best part about The Cove is the people. The owner Rossella is very responsive, friendly, and giving when it comes to travel advice and information. The staff at The Cove including Putu, Wayan and Mare became an extension of us as they treated us and took care of us just like family. The service and the food were beyond compare. The kids still talk about Chef Wayan's corn fritters! We planned to make The Cove our home base and travel out to different destinations in Bali each day of our trip, but after our first day there and falling in love with it, we canceled all our other plans and just made The Cove our home for the rest of the trip. We dream of our return to The Cove one day.

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2019
Dear Neil,
Thank you so much for this great review! Very much appreciated. We do feel that the staff at The Cove is really special, and I am so happy you recognized that. We hope to see you again at The Cove Bali.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LamiseKaa...
North Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“A hidden gem!”
Reviewed 5 May 2019 for a stay in March 2019

Our stay at The Cove was truly a dream! We travel to Bali frequently, but this was the first time we visited Balian and is easily our new favorite spot!
With its lush landscapes and virtually empty and clean beaches, Balian is a breath of fresh air amongst the usual crowded and more popular spots in Bali.

Upon arriving at the gorgeous and secluded property, we were greeted by the entire, smiling staff. From our gracious host Putu to the amazing cook Wayan, we immediately felt at home! The large villa is beautifully designed with an open air feel and tons of natural light entering through each room. The private beach, pool and views were incredible not to mention we were pleasantly surprised by the impressive home theater and media room with a surplus of movies and books to entertain adults and children alike!

The Cove and it’s friendly staff will always be like a second home to us and we look foreward to staying again!

Date of stay: March 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2019
Thank you so much Lamise for this beautiful review. We hope to see you again soon at The Cove Bali!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaylaN302
South Lake Tahoe, California
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Incredible Place and Lovely Staff”
Reviewed 4 May 2019 for a stay in February 2019

Where do I begin? My time spent at The Cove was truly transformative. From the moment Putu picked me up, I was enveloped by his warmth and kindness. I was sick at the time, which is why I was a little apprehensive about the travel in the first place.

Although my sickness persisted during my time there, I was completely taken care of by Putu and the staff while I was there. They went above and beyond to ensure I was nourished and taken care of in every way.

I truly felt a great sense of healing during my four days there, and walked away a much lighter version of myself.

The energy of the space is indescribable. From the sound of the ocean crashing, to the swaying palms, and impeccably furnished rooms- it was heaven. The house itself is gorgeous and large, but still maintains a real cosy warmth to it.

Also, I'm vegan and gluten free, but the cook was able to whip me up delicious dishes daily. They also kept the fruit basket fully stacked for my time there, which was great!

I can't wait to go back in October. This place is truly special beyond words.

Date of stay: February 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2019
Dear Kayla,

On behalf of all of us at The Cove Bali, thank you for your lovely review. We were thrilled to have you, and we will always do our best to ensure guests have the most wonderful time possible. All the best,

Rossella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMJ68
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I want to live here!”
Reviewed 6 December 2018 for a stay in December 2018

What a beautiful home. The architect (plus owner) design is stunning and works for this position so well. The property is 2 hours from the airport and 2 hours from Ubud and 2 hours from Lovina. It is located in an area that has very few restaurants and shops but that is not why you come to Tabanan. We wanted luxury with great amenities and that is what we got. The house manager is Putu and he is very friendly, professional, knowledgeable and flexible. Wayan is the chef and she is amazing. She catered for 7 of us (3 with coeliac) and every meal was entirely gluten free and the non-coeliacs went back for seconds and thirds. We enjoyed this property so much we didn't want to leave and only went to a local restaurant once for drinks. Breakfast is provided and it is excellent. Lunch is $10Aus p/p ($5 for kids) and Dinner is $15Aus p/p and $7.50 for kids. This is reasonable value compared to anything we saw in tourist restaurants in Bali. The fridge is stocked with Bintang at $2.50 each (the local restaurant we went to charged $3.50) We wanted Corona and some of the local Hatten Rose wine so Putu picked this up for us at the cost he found it in Tabanan. This was a great service. The driving service was great. Made is the main driver and the van is an 8 seater. He drove us to a local restaurant and waited while we had drinks by the beach (his service was complimentary). He is a very safe driver.

If I had to find a negative I would say that the upstairs master bedroom is so big and the ceilings are so high that it makes it difficult to keep cool with the current air conditioning unit --- this needs to be turned on early before retiring to bed.

The only other things are out of the control of management such as
1. The neighbour has started building next door. wasn't too disruptive. the noise from power tools was kept at a minimum an the sound of the crashing waves drowned out the other noise from the builders. The didn't start work until about 8am.
2. There are a lot of bugs and frogs around the property. The frogs are (what i would consider) loud at night if you are in the downstairs bedroom. If you are looking for a bug free sterile property, Bali probably isn't for you. The natural surrounds of this property are part of its appeal. Mosquitos were not too bad. We find more at home.
3. The beach isn't swimmer friendly as there are a lot of rocks and debris in the water. The water is warm but we spent minimal time in it. We stayed at the pool which is awesome. Staff pick up rubbish from the beach each morning as it washes to shore, perhaps this is less of a problem during dry season.

Overall, we loved The Cove and enjoyed our stay there. Sorry Putu, we forgot to mention that the kids kicked the volleyball into the bushes on the left side of the path down to the beach.....just below the gazebo. We will send you another one as it may not be retrievable!

Date of stay: December 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HilaryM67...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome stay”
Reviewed 7 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Lived up to expectations for the most part. There was a small problem but the staff and owner (Rosella) dealt with it promptly. So all in all 5 stars and would definitely stay there again. The food was amazing, the staff were awesome. They kept the fridge stocked with Bintang,which was a big hit with our large group.

We had suprise engagement proposal on the beach, which Putu (manager) and the staff went above and beyond to help organise. Bride to be was blown away.

The location was great and there were great resturants near by. But as previous guests have mentioned, there was no need to eat out as the chef Wayan always prepared an amazing meal.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.