We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heavenly Oasis”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Tabanan, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

LSTravels...
2 reviews
“Heavenly Oasis”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Bulung Daya is a rare gem in today's world--far from crowds and noise and surrounded by verdant rice fields and vast ocean. To stay at Bulung Daya is to be in complete peace, comfort and fulfillment. The accommodations are beautifully decorated and well appointed, the pool is the best you will ever experience at a vacation rental, the beach is private and easily accessible, the area is untouched and picturesque, locals are kind and welcoming and the food is fresh, carefully prepared and delicious. What made our stay truly unforgettable was the remarkable staff--all exceptionally trained, deeply caring, patient, flexible and kind. We have fond memories of our time at Bulung Daya and are already thinking about returning.

Date of stay: June 2016
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Thank you for your kind words. The whole team is striving to keep this seaside paradise up to your expectations. We thus really appreciate your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hélène d
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“Magnificent place, beautiful surroundings, wonderful staff and great food!”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Magnificent place, beautiful surroundings, wonderful staff and great food! About 2 hours away from Denpasar but definitely worth the drive. Because of the strong currents and rocks you cannot swim in the ocean, the 33m pool made up for it. Waking up with stunning views!
The beach is easy accessible, the black sand shines like little diamonds.
We will certainly come back!

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBBVilniu...
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“So good that we abandoned all preliminary planned trips around”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It is a dangerous place :). You might fall in love with it so much that all planned activities, like visiting places around, going for a dinner to another place etc will be forgotten same minute You will enter establishment. At least that happens to us.
We postponed all activities until we moved to stay in other places. And just enjoyed nice surrounding, excellent service, best food we found in Bali, stunning view, walk on almost private beach, observing local fisherman placing his net in the see, etc. Our three days went over very fast.
Staff is always here when You need them and never bother when You want to be private. I still wonder how they do manage it.
33 meters long swimming pool is more as You can expect in regular Villa. Take Your time exercise before the breakfast.
For online addicted internet works well and is relative fast (as much as I can compare to some other experience in Bali)
It is bit of driving time from airport due to traffic (probably depends on Your arrival time), but it is everywhere like this in Bali (traffic).
Go here if good service, good food and relaxed time is what You are looking for.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beemerUK
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super relaxing holiday in a stunning location”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

What can we say about our stay at the villa ? It was simply wonderful :-)

As we arrived late into the night I could see the apprehension in my wife and childrens faces as we drove through the last 200m in darkness on this small narrow bumpy road! I know they were thinking where has their crazy husband/father brought them!

I had told them before that the "resort" was quite remote but will still probably be quite busy as we were going during the summer months.

Upon walking down the steps into the villa and catching first sight of the two buildings the worried look on their faces turned to joy :-) When I turned to them and said "Oh and by the way, we are the only ones here" my daughter screamed out "This place is so cool!"

Their smiles just got bigger and bigger as our driver Gusti showed us all around the villa.

Your villa and it's location are stunning. The whole family had a fabulous time including White water rafting and quad biking on the beach and through the fields. We had planned more trips but in the end the family just wanted to stay at the villa! I enjoyed cycling down to the beach from the around villa.

ALL of your staff made our stay extremely enjoyable. They were always polite and courteous. The food was also amazing...I can't remember the last time I ate so much!

Please pass on our sincerest thanks to ALL of them - we were sad to say goodbye to them :-(

No hesitation in recommending to others.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and staff
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff L
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Possibly my favourite place on earth?”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is a very special place. Probably not for those of you who want to enjoy Bali nightlife or try a different restaurant each night, Bulung Daya is remote and unique, but only a 2 hour drive from the airport. The villa has been very carefully designed to make the most of its fabulous location perched on top of a promontory overlooking two deserted black sand beaches over which the two spacious and beautifully appointed double bedrooms look (in case you were wondering, it is very easy for guests to access the beaches, which although public are usually deserted, although you might see some local fisherman there from time to time) . At the back are neatly terraced rice fields which provide an interesting contrast to the sea view and amplify the feeling of escape to a more traditional and natural world. The staff are welcoming, friendly, efficient and speak good English. We ate every night in the villa (having originally planned to eat out at least once), and were delighted by the fine mix of local and European cuisine, unable to resist the lure of our private dining room overlooking the stunning Bali landscape. The 30+ metre pool, the well equipped gym and the home cinema (in truth the views round here are better than any movie) are just some more of the great features of this place. But I won't go on- there are many other lovely extra touches which make this place so special, but you should find these out for yourself. One last thing- the owner, although not living in Bali, is very responsive and helpful, as well as having a genuine passion to make your stay as special as possible. This was our second trip here......we can't wait to return.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Too much to mention
Liked least: bumpy roads!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2015
Dear Geoff and Janice, thank you so much for your kind review. I know that my whole team was very happy to have you as returning guests to Bulung Daya. You perfectly describe what life is like at my beach retreat: Sometimes, you have to fight hard to gather the will to get away from it, as it is just a wonderful experience.
Guests like you help make Bulung Daya a very special place, where one can create lifelong happy memories.
My team and I thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you again. - Thibault
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.