We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$222
View deal
Hotels.com
US$222
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$260
US$157
View deal
TravelocityUS$222
Orbitz.comUS$222
Agoda.comUS$260
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
348
44
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
348
44
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waka gangga private pool ni wayan ocean view amazing sunset beach walk shuttle service outdoor shower big waves horse riding stayed for nights a lovely stay restaurant staff beautiful resort perfect place our honeymoon total privacy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2020

Waka Gangga was a really beautiful place to relax and unwind. The villa (#120) was private with high walls, beautiful gardens, large swimming pool and a very comfortable and well appointed villa.
Because it's a tropical location you need to know that there will be small lizards around, but the pest control was quite good and we didn't use the mosquito netting around the bed, although it was nice to have it.

The breakfast that came with the cost was very, very good and filling. We ended up ordering most other meals to the room, which made the vacation even more relaxing. The restaurant is under construction/ expansion - and although boarded up currently - will make the restaurant much better when completed. As an alternative, the staff put tables out by the pool, which was lovely.

The food and beverages were delicious and we had no issues with sickness while there.

The staff are so friendly and kind to talk to. We enjoyed our free shuttles to Tabanon market to pick up some items. One of the best things we did was a walk/ bike ride through the surrounding rice fields.

No swimming allowed in front of the resort, but it's a beautiful place to watch the surfers and the sunset.

The only thing, if I was going to improve anything, would be to add an outdoor fan under the outdoor lounge at the villa... otherwise, the place was really perfect.

Thank you, Waka Gangga, for a lovely stay.

Date of stay: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Relax47265072912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waka HotelsandResorts, General Manager at WakaGangga, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2020

Dear Relax47265072912,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent 9 nights stay at WakaGangga.

We are delighted that your stay with us in one of our Garden View Villas with Pool was pleasant and that you were entirely satisfied with WakaGangga's tranquil beachfront location and all services & facilities offered by the resort met your expectations.

We are also pleased to note that you especially enjoyed the resort’s beautiful tropical landscaping, good quality of food & beverages served at Waka Bar & Restaurant, complimentary shuttle service to Tabanan local market as well as the cycling tour of the local villages/surrounding rice fields. Your appreciation of warm and efficient service will be shared with all our team members who made your holiday unforgettable.
We thank you for your suggestion to add an outdoor fan in villa’s gazebo.

Due to strong currents and unpredictable tides on Gangga beach, we recommend our guests not to swim in the ocean for their safety.

We thank you for choosing WakaGangga and look forward to the pleasure of again welcoming you in the near future.

With kind regards,

Wayan Kasiani
Resort Manager
WakaGangga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2020

Excellent service. Comfortable, quiet and isolated villa overlooking the beach.

The staff was very friendly and helpful while the
villa was very well presented. Well maintained gardens and pools made our stay memorable.

Breakfast and dinner at the resort was great. Relaxing views of the beach and gardens in the resort.

We did the waka sailing tour offered by the resort and it was enjoyable.

Recommended for couples and small families who want to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life.

Room tip: 1 bedroom Pool villa with ocean views
Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulmanymuthu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waka HotelsandResorts, General Manager at WakaGangga, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2020

Dear paulmanymuthu,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent 5 nights stay at WakaGangga.

We are delighted that your stay with us in one of our Ocean View Villas with Pool was pleasant and that you were entirely satisfied with WakaGangga's tranquil beachfront location in a beautiful part of the island away from crowded and hectic areas of South Bali.

We are also pleased to note that you especially enjoyed the resort’s beautiful tropical landscaping, good quality of food served at Waka Bar & Restaurant and the enjoyable day trip to the Waka Beach Club on Lembongan island by the WakaSailing Catamaran. Your appreciation of warm and efficient service will be shared with all our team members who made your holiday unforgettable.
We thank you for choosing WakaGangga and look forward to the pleasure of again welcoming you in the near future.

With kind regards,

Wayan Kasiani
Resort Manager
WakaGangga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020

My wife and I stayed three nights here in a villa with pool and ocean view. Amazingly, though we could indeed see the ocean from our yard, the yard was completely private because of clever placement on a hill. We loved our room, the staff, the restaurant and the hotel itself. The staff all seemed to know our names immediately and took excellent care of us.

The hotel is located at the edge of a quiet village, so the excellent beach gets very little use except by hotel guests. We wandered the nearby village and took a ride with one of the hotel's drivers to see the sunset at nearby Tanah Lot Temple. There's plenty to do here, but it's especially ideal as a place to rest and recharge after a long flight.

We were pleased by the quality and variety of the food here and did not feel the need to eat anywhere else. After one particularly enjoyable meal, the chef came out to chat with us and he sent us two of his recipes. The climate of customer service here is superb.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Steve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WakaHotelsandResorts, Manager at WakaGangga, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2020

Dear CanyTech 7,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at WakaGangga.

We are delighted that your stay with us in one of our Ocean View Villas with Pool was pleasant and that you were entirely satisfied with WakaGangga's tranquil beachfront location and all services & facilities offered by the resort met your expectations.

We are also pleased to note that you especially enjoyed the good quality and wide variety of food served at Waka Bar & Restaurant affording 180 degree ocean views. Your appreciation of warm and efficient service will be shared with all our team members who made your holiday unforgettable.
We thank you for choosing WakaGangga and look forward to the pleasure of again welcoming you in the near future.

With kind regards,

Wayan Kasiani
Resort Manager
WakaGangga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2020

I thought for a while on this review and best I can say is “pleasant”. Location for us was too far out with nothing particularly interesting to see nearby. Changgu is a good 30-40 mins drive.
The hotel itself is right on the beach, beautiful outlook, but hotel staff won’t let you swim in the ocean because of some previous incident, so best you can do is watch the locals and the surfers having a great time, but try step in the water and security will come running down to tell you to get out. Major bummer if you were planning a surfing holiday!
Hotel restaurant is nice, but the main part of it overlooking the beach closed for 2 weeks of renovations half way through our stay - some warning when we booked would have been nice!
No breakfast in your room. They don’t even put breakfast on the room service menu if you wanted to pay extra. We asked restaurant staff why that was and got some crazy excuse about them being worried the “eggs would be no good” if they had to walk them the 1 minute to your room. Come on guys. In-villa breakfast is one of the best parts of a Balinese holiday. Was really disappointed by this.
Villa fences are a bit low with gardeners always working in the vicinity, so you don’t get the feeling of total privacy.
Staff friendly enough, but only the hotel driver was particularly memorable.
Pleasant, but wouldn’t go again and wouldn’t recommend to friends, especially those who like an ocean swim!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MegBurrage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WakaHotelsandResorts, Manager at WakaGangga, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2020

Dear MegBurrage,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at WakaGangga.
We regret that you were disturbed by the minor renovation of Waka Bar & Restaurant’s partial roof over beach front section. We are also sorry that you were disappointed regarding non-availability of breakfast service through In-room dining in the Villas. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience.

Due to the considerably long walking distance on open garden pathways, between our kitchen and villas, which are located at a higher level, the delivery of various breakfast items at the correct hot and cold temperature on time is not always possible. Therefore, to meet the expectations of our guests the breakfast amenity, which is included in the villa room rate for the convenience of our guests, is daily served most efficiently at the Waka Restaurant. However, Room Service is offered for Lunch and Dinner. We thank you for your understanding.

We thank you for your suggestion to increase the height of the boundary wall in the villa for better privacy. I would like to assure you that your comments will be brought to the attention of the concerned team members to further improve our services and facilities. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience.

Due to strong currents and unpredictable tides on Gangga beach, we recommend our guests not to swim in the ocean for their safety.

Thank you for choosing WakaGangga and we hope to have the opportunity of again being of service to you in the near future.

With kind regards,

Wayan Kasiani
Resort Manager
WakaGangga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2020

There is a great seaview restautant. It is owesom and delicious.Every morning, we family have breakfast alongside the Indian Sea. In the evening,we have dinner listening the wave.It is very clam and luxous hotel. The distance from airport to hotel is far, about one and a half hours by taxi.

Room tip: very clean,many birds in the morning,suitable for jogging,swimming and relax.
Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank searollchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WakaHotelsandResorts, Manager at WakaGangga, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2020

Dear searollchan,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay together with your family at WakaGangga.

We are delighted that your stay with us in one of our villas was pleasant and that you were entirely satisfied with WakaGangga's tranquil beachfront location and all services & facilities offered by the resort met your expectations.

We are also pleased to note that you especially enjoyed the extensive breakfast and good quality of food served at Waka Bar & Restaurant affording 180 degree ocean views. Your appreciation of warm and efficient service will be shared with all our team members who made your holiday unforgettable.
We thank you for choosing WakaGangga and look forward to the pleasure of again welcoming you in the near future.

With kind regards,

Wayan Kasiani
Resort Manager
WakaGangga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews