We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A delightful haven”
other travellers have booked this property
outside view on the master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
outside view on the master bedroom
outside view, lots of green around the veranda veranda
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
outside view on the master bedroom
outside view, lots of green around the veranda
veranda
veranda
outside of the villa
the verande
mountain view
entrance door
Living room
Living room
staircase to the lounge room
The Lounge room with bed (140 x 190)
lounge room
Detail in living room
Living room
Master bedroom (180x200)
master bedroom with adjacent bathroom
bathroom adjacent to master bedroom
bathroom adjacent to master bedroom
interior of master bedroom
(children's) bedroom with adjacent bathroom
interior of bedroom
bird houses used as lamp: interior in bedroom (2 beds 0,90 x 200)
interior lounge area
interior lounge area
bedroom, 1,60 x 2,00 with adjacent bathroom
detail in bedroom
tropical garden
view when swimming
View when swimming
tropical garden
Tropical garden of 3.000 m2 with lots of birds
the road to our villa, through the village
relaxing in the garden
Flowers from the garden
Flowers from the garden
Flowers from the garden
Coconut tree
Detail in the house
Swimming pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pemuteran, Gerokgak, Buleleng Regency, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

marcj664
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A delightful haven”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Merah for four weeks in May/June 2016 — it was the perfect place to recharge our batteries after five months travelling. The house is a delight: beautifully appointed, with many local features and a real sense of charm. Together with the gardens and the swimming pool it's an ideal haven — we didn't leave the grounds for the first three days. The staff are friendly, helpful and a pleasure to get to know; we learnt a lot about Balinese life and culture from them. Several good restaurants, the beach, temples & etc are all within easy walking distance, but the house is well away from the main road. All in all, very highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greece
Reviewed 12 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Date of stay: February 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bury St Edmunds
Reviewed 20 January 2014 for a stay in August 2013

Date of stay: August 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bali
Reviewed 27 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Date of stay: September 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amsterdam
Reviewed 9 March 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Date of stay: January 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.