We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful villa for a relaxing holiday in a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view of the villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of the villa
Swimmingpool with sunbeds on a wooden terrace swimmingpool in front of the villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Front view of the villa
Swimmingpool with sunbeds on a wooden terrace
swimmingpool in front of the villa
Swimmingpool with bale
Frontside of the villa
Master bedroom
second bedroom with 3 single beds
second bedroom with 3 single beds
Partly open air bathroom with shower
Bathroom with shower
Sitting area on terrace
Big relaxing couch in a corner on the terrace
Another relaxing spot on the terrace
Kitchen area, well equiped
Private romantic dinner at the villa
Dining area on the terrace
Pond in front of the house
Amazing view from the terracce into the garden
Terrace at the swimmingpool
Villa and swimmingpool by night
Swimming pool with sunbeds and a Gazebo for relaxing
High tea at the swimminpool
Beautiful garden view
Big relaxing area in the garden
Lush tropical garden
The staff who will take care of you during your stay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pemuteran, Gerokgak, Buleleng Regency, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Pieterjan...
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Wonderful villa for a relaxing holiday in a beautiful and peaceful location.”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We were looking for a place in Bali for a really relaxing holiday in a beautiful and comfortable setting. We found that this villa has it all - for a reasonable price.

The location is on the far West-end of Bali in Pemuteran, away from the hustle and bustle you will find on many other places in Bali and about three hours away from the airport in Kuta/ Denpasar. Pemuteran is a resort area with a very nice and friendly atmosphere for holiday makers, and you will experience the genuine Balinese way of life including the ever-present friendliness of the people more than in many other places we found on Bali. Most holiday makers visit Pemuteran for snorkling or diving, or just for relaxing on the beach or in one of its many spa's. There are also plenty of nice restaurants, but you will not find many shops and nightlife is thin.

The villa sits on the foot of the hillside just about 1 km away from the clean and beautiful beaches of Pemuteran (easy walk, or if you want, take a scooter). It is the last house on a dead-end road without any passing traffic and it is surrounded by a very large and beautiful garden (with a pool). This guarantees a very high level of privacy, rest and peace throughout your stay. The two neigboring villa's are also for rent, each of them on a large plot of land.

You will find everything you need in and around this house. Outside, there is a pool filled with very clean and soft water. There are many places you can sit, relax or have your meal, either in the sun or shade. Inside the house, you will find a large open kitchen, two spacious bedrooms and a very nice roof top terrace with a lounge set and TV (although we did not touch the TV at all, there is a DVD collection available). Each bedroom has a semi open-air bathroom attached, which we found a very nice wake-up each morning. The house and garden are well kept by very friendly staff with respect for privacy. They made feel us at home from the start and helped us with booking trips, rent scooters, etc.

We think that the Dutch owner responded quickly and to-the-point to the questions we had during the booking process. We also think that she succeeded in creating a luxury retreat with a personal touch to be found in tasteful furniture selection, decoration, architectural elements, material selection and a lush garden. We found all this while keeping a respectful balance with the local Balinese ambiance and style.

All of this contributed to the wonderful time we spent in this villa and in Pemuteran. If you look for a comfortable and beautiful retreat on Bali at a reasonable price, this is where you need to go!

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, luxury standards, staff
Liked least: not appliccable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick B
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Perfect peace”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A beautiful villa in a very calm and tranquil spot in Bali. We've stayed in many different Bali villas over the years and this was probably the best. The staff were friendly and helpful without being intrusive and the house and garden were very well kept. We didn't see much of the surrounding area and I doubt there's much in the way of nightlife, but the snorkelling and diving here is first rate and if you're looking for place to unwind with the family then this is it.

Only downside is that the journey to and from Denpasar can be quite slow, so best to come for a long weekend and ideally a week.

Date of stay: July 2015
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrl H
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
1 review
“beautiful and clean villa with wonderful and inspirational views on a peaceful and quiet location in Pemuteran”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I had 2 wonderful weeks at Villa Bukit. besides the beautiful, clean and spacious villa was there the view of the mountain. The view of the mountain will never bore you because every hour it's different because of the sun.

After these these two weeks i was totaly relaxt! The view and beautiful garden with the collorful flowers will relaxt you instantly.

But also the good care of the staff. Ilou can cook delicious and every meal is very good.

And if you want to look around Putu can take care of everything. He also has nice suggestions! For example, we went to an opening of a new temple in Pemuteran! It was a unique experience and I'm glad he gave this suggestion because I did not want to miss it!
He had also arranged a masseur for a great massage in the garden at Villa bukit. I highly recommended it ;)!

When you go to Villa Bukit you really have to go to the mangroves close by Bali tower.
It's a 20 minute drive on the scooter. I'ts on my list of the most beautiful places in Bali and close to Pemuteran.
With white beaches and clear blue water. It's quite and not overloaded with many tourist.

I really had 2 great weeks! Next time I go to Bali I'll come back in villa bukit! Thank you for taking care!

Greetings Myrl

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacious and clean villa, staff and the view
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilde H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic house, swimmingpool, garden and service”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had aa fantastisch vacation on Bali and Villa Beten Bukit. Comming from the south, Pemuteran and the villa are nice and quiet locations to stay. The house is large and light, built in Balinese stylef and surrounded by a great swimmingpool and garden. The service was excellent. Greet cooking en an amiable staff, that assisted us with everything..
Great respect and thankfullness to the staff,that arranged doctor, medicine and massage in de last week, when my wife and I had an accident with the scooter.
To put it in a nutshell, a score of 9 is in our opinion nor exaggerated.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house
Liked least: Ii doet know
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
517ezrav
The Netherlands
1 review
“Lovely stay in paradise”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The villa is nice and quiet. Everything you need, is there. The staff does everything to make your stay pleasant. Also the cooking is excellent! In my opinion this place is a paradise.

Date of stay: July 2015
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.