We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury in tranquillity”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view of the villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of the villa
Swimmingpool with sunbeds on a wooden terrace swimmingpool in front of the villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Front view of the villa
Swimmingpool with sunbeds on a wooden terrace
swimmingpool in front of the villa
Swimmingpool with bale
Frontside of the villa
Master bedroom
second bedroom with 3 single beds
second bedroom with 3 single beds
Partly open air bathroom with shower
Bathroom with shower
Sitting area on terrace
Big relaxing couch in a corner on the terrace
Another relaxing spot on the terrace
Kitchen area, well equiped
Private romantic dinner at the villa
Dining area on the terrace
Pond in front of the house
Amazing view from the terracce into the garden
Terrace at the swimmingpool
Villa and swimmingpool by night
Swimming pool with sunbeds and a Gazebo for relaxing
High tea at the swimminpool
Beautiful garden view
Big relaxing area in the garden
Lush tropical garden
The staff who will take care of you during your stay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pemuteran, Gerokgak, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
JanieAlis...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Luxury in tranquillity”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This secluded villa reached via a 800m narrow track off the road is set in beautiful grounds with a spectacular view of the hills behind. It has a lovely large pool and the villa itself is well-designed and spacious with lots of areas for relaxing. We spent 4 days there including Nyepi, the Day of Silence, and it was the perfect place to see the night sky with no light pollution. There is wonderful service from unobtrusive and relaxed staff. Only difficulty was with occasionally weak internet access, but a signal can usually be found by testing different areas of the property. The beach which is a further few hundred metres away has a stunning coral reef.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and style of the villa
Liked least: slight difficulty of access
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AuraMimos...
Leiden, The Netherlands
1 review
“The villa surpasses the advertised pictures!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Our 6 days in Pemuteran was the best holiday we had in Indonesia this year, thanks to Villa Beten Bukit. It was in a heavenly location, a pure indulgence, served by a smart sincere and kind villa crew.

PROPERTY:
We arrived in a complex of three villas, each of which having their own style, private pool and garden, owned by different owners. Although the villas are next to each other, it is designed very well that we have the ultimate privacy. The swimming pool was really inviting that we all tried it once we arrived.
The garden styles reflect what the owners want, and our taste matches perfectly with this villa: View on Mountain, lush tropical green colour, beautiful garden with different plant heights, enough shadows for Pemuteran heat (we were having no trouble at all with the heat), Great size of saline water swimming pool (1,5 yo son can play, and we can run few exercise strokes too). The outdoor bathroom is really nicely design with the stones and plant basin as a sink from the shower. Thanks to the geckos and the big klamboe over the bed, we also never have any problem with mosquitoes.

CREW:
The crew is seamlessly making our stay really enjoyable. Putu came every morning to check if we need to buy groceries, or wish to do outside activities. Iluh provide us with 3 times delicious meal, freshly prepared, tasty, with enough menu to choose. She is very kind and smart and our son loves to play with her. In the background, bu Made and Kadek made sure that the garden is as green and as beautiful as ever.
Despite the fact that the crew are regularly coming to the house, there is no trespassing of our privacy.

Tips: if you like massage, bu Wayan from Sarin Spa can be called for a very good massage at the villa.

FOOD:
For us, it was enough indulgence to have Iluh cook for us.
As for few convenience items, we got it in (the only) major convenient shop. It has juices, yoghurt and snacks. We really like the local made bread that is used for breakfast. Unlike soft white sweet bread in Indonesia, this one is a whole grain bread, with amongst other red rice grains that really fills you and give a nice taste and bite. Therefore we order extra loaf for ourselves.
We love the Nasi Kuning Bali that Iluh made, it was excellent to the last spoon.

The only catch: be prepared to travel for about 4 hours from Denpasar airport.
But we are sure, even our 1.5 yo son who moaned at the last bit of the trip, think the place worth the travel!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent view and beautiful villa
Liked least: travel time
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huizen
Reviewed 21 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Singapore
Reviewed 7 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York
Reviewed 5 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing