We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury family relaxing holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Lumbung by the sea Beach gazebo and the beach at low tide
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
The Lumbung by the sea
Beach gazebo and the beach at low tide
Beach gazebo at sunset
Daybed at the Lumbung
Dining table at the Lumbung
Mountain backdrop view from the Lumbung
Undercover terrace
Breakfast table on terrace
Dining and kitchen
Living room looking out
Living area
Master Suite
Master Suite Day Bed
Dressing room Master suite
Ocean Suite
Ocean Suite looking out
Ocean Suite Bathroom
Twin Suite
Twin Suite Dressing Room
Garden Suite
Garden Suite outdoor bathroom
Villa Wilali Floor Plan
The Lumbung at dusk
Swimming pool at sunset
Dinner party by the pool
Dinner party table by the pool
Garden gazebo
South garden of Villa Wilali
Villa Wilali Bali Gate
The staff of Villa Wilali
Our traditional boat with motor
Kayaks available for guest use
Kayaking off the beach
Sunset behind gazebo
Sunset
Gentle waves at the beach
Java volcanoes
View of Java from the mountain behind Villa Wilali
View of Pemuteran Bay from the mountain behind Villa Wilali
Cows and pig at the village
Pura Pulaki to the East of Villa Wilali
Pura Pulaki entrance
Monkey at Pura Pulaki
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Pemuteran, Gerokgak, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jeff294
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Luxury family relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 15 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012

This was probably one of the best places we have stayed in while we have been traveling and working overseas. The accommodation is luxurious and family friendly- we swam and ate and mostly stayed on site. The manager and his crew were polite and helpful, respecting our privacy the entire stay. This is a great place to relax and unwind and that is certainly what we did! The owner, Cisca, is very quick to reply to e-mails and gives you excellent suggestions about what to see and do in the area. We thoroughly recommend this place to anyone who wants to relax and take it easy. A great place to meet up with extended family in Bali.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet, the pool, the food
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrvlnFmly
California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Paradise Hotel Style and all to YOURSELF.....”
Reviewed 14 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

What an amazing piece of paradise in Pemerteran Bali. It was serious luxury, great service and amazing food all when you wanted it and how you wanted it. The difference between this rental home and the home we had in Ubud was the interaction with the staff. If you want to be close to the Balinese and spend time with them, getting to know them and their culture then this isn't the place to do so. The staff run Villa Wilali more like a lux hotel and you may hardly see them unless it's to order food. Even then they are in and out in a flash. The food service was most commendable. All of those made to order choices they pulled off in a breeze in some secret kitchen up front. The groundskeepers and pool service were up early and out of the way before we got up and the boat captain was on time and happy to serve.

The food was amazing, the drinks were plentiful and it was possible to get Putra to get drinks not already stored in the minibar (like Ginger Ale) at your request. It just might take a couple of days.

The outings and excursions in Cisca's thorough packet were great and we do recommend that you stay at this location for at least 5 days in order to allow yourself to really relax and enjoy some of the sights.

By the way, if you stay at Villa Wilali it is recommended to try Sea Rovers for the most incredible snorkeling trip to Menjanan Island and for SCUBA as well. We also recommend getting all of the food from the Villa as we tried one of the places in Cisca's packet (Susu's) and they were just ok. They were out of pork and seafood that day so chicken it was....

The Villa, in comparison to Ubud, is really out there on it's own so plan to enjoy the Villa more than anything else in the area. But it's certainly not hard to do.

If I could make one suggestion it would be to have the Villa Manager more available to meet our needs. When asking for a DVD from the extensive library or for cocktails from other staff members (like servers from the kitchen) they always said that Putra wasn't around and that they would call him. Often we wouldn't get the cocktails we ordered because he was off site and returned too late (often many, many hours after ordering). Possibly he has the only key to the liquor or is the bartender?? We often would have to wait a day as well for DVD selections. Not sure if this is because the other staff couldn't find the right DVD or what??? This happened multiple times. Lastly, when thinking of outings or services we would like to have we usually had to wait until Putra showed back up again to discuss with him and by then it was always necessary to schedule for the following day because he wouldn't come around until later in the evening. Not sure if he runs home or other errands during the day but it would be nice to be able to call him ourselves if they could make a cell available to reach him during waking hours.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The location and the ability to have hotel luxuries in a setting all to ourselves. The pool area was certainly a great place to be on those warm days.
Liked least: The wi-fi service was spotty and weak. Required a great deal of work to connect to.
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabaulmer...
Beijing, China
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Little peace of heaven”
Reviewed 23 February 2012 for a stay in December 2011

My family and friends, which included two couples ain the 50's and 3 twenty-somethings stayed at the fabulous Villa Wilali for 2 wks over the last Xmas break. As busy expats living in even busier Beijing, this quiet, peaceful retreat by the sea was just what the doctor ordered.

The villa consists of 4 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms. The 2 front bedrooms have direct views through to the ocean. It was fabulous to go to sleep lulled by the sound of the waves and wake up to the sounds of the birds and the sight of the sun shining on the pool. All the showers (bar an extra one in the master) are outdoor - which was wonderful - even when it rained! The villa is completely air-conditioned if the tropical heat does get too much for you.

The views are just gorgeous - the villa is absolute beachfront and behind the villa are lush, green mountains where huge tropical storms rolled in some afternoons - it was rainy season but usually only rained late in the day.

If you are keen divers as we are - great diving at a nearly island can be arranged.

The staff are just amazing - Putra, the manager, has an infectious laugh and great sense of humour, Nothing was too much trouble for him. he organised cars for our large group whenever we wanted to try dinner out at one of the nearby warungs or restaurants or when we could drag ourselves away from lounging by the pool to explore the area further. The ladies who cleaned the house were very freindly and the cook created wonderful breakfasts and dinners -so we ate in about 50% of the time. The fridge is kept well stocked with soft drinks, beer and wine - all at very reasonable prices (you pay at the end of your stay). The standard breakfast was fresh fruit, home-made bread and tea/coffee but you could order bigger meals if you wanted at a small extra charge.

The owner could not have been more helpful - she was always happy to answer any questions and arranged a special Xmas dinner for us while we were there.

This is not somewhere you go if you want to shop till you drop and party all night - it is a quiet, tranquil retreat from the busy world. In my book: just perfect!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet and the ocean views
Liked least: Wifi access not good - but that was probably a good thing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvfranz
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
“Amazing accommodations in untouched northern Bali”
Reviewed 26 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012

This villa was perfect for a family vacation. We are a family of five, all grown and had the best time in what we considered a 5 star accommodation. We can not say enough about Putra and the staff. They helped us organize wonderful excursions that made this one of the most memorable vacations we have had as a family. I highly recommend the snorkeling trip with Madee, he was absolutely amazing and in fact we asked him to take us on a guided tour of northern Bali. That was so well done that we hired him for a third day to take us on a central tour of Bali. If you go make sure you ask for him, he was the best. We had a few days of relaxation and had a masseuse come to our villa 3 times, for one of the best massages I have ever had by the beach, and at a very reasonable rate.
We loved how untouched and authentic northern Bali was, I highly recommend this villa and staying in Northern Bali.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How exclusive and private it was.
Liked least: Nothing!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDA_12
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“a gem in the middle of nowhere”
Reviewed 8 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011

We just came from a truly enjoyable 2 day stay in Villa Wilali. It was such beautiful place and a gem out of nowhere. Despite having seen the photos earlier, i was still amazed at how beautiful and serene it was. Much , much lovelier than the actual photos. My biggest fear about this trip was the long long drive and that it would be too quiet for my 3 teen-age kids. It was a long drive indeed, took us more than 4 hours but everyone thought it was well worth the long drive. My teen age kids, who initially had plans to meet up with their friends in the city after this trip, did not care for moving again to our next destination. They could not have enough of it.
If people plan to go to Bali to decongest, DO NOT GO to the Bali proper. there will probably more people and the traffic worse where you came from. This place and those that are off the beaten track are perfect for unwinding and experiencing the charm of Bali.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the gardens
Liked least: the kitchen cupboards and utensils
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing