We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$50
View deal
Expedia.com
US$62
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/09
Trip.com
US$37
View deal
Hotels.comUS$62
PricelineUS$48
getaroom.comUS$107
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 246)
Filter reviews
1 246 results
Traveller rating
734
393
83
24
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
734
393
83
24
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish dive academy menjangan island lotus suite coral reef outdoor bathroom mosquito netting bedroom villa day bed nice beach low season open air relaxing stay beautiful place beautiful garden snorkeling trip lunch and dinner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1 246 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2021

We drove from Ubud to the resort for a relaxing 3 night stay at Taman Sari. It's only one of 3 hotels in Pemuteran still open -- 10's have closed due to the pandemic. But they've done an excellent job of keeping Taman Sari immaculate and running smoothly. Lots of new "trainees" to help and learn at the same time. Beautifule location and well run. Made for a very enjoyable stay. And a number of our friends in Ubud have been and are doing the same -- all reporting similar results.

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DaveV775
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 April 2021

Staff are professional and very friendly, always eager to help you out with any requests. We have now stayed in every choice of room, studio apartments and various bungalows. This time we chose a 2 bed villa with private pool. The villas are further away from the beach but more private. The villa was fine but could have done with a deeper clean and check that all lights and amenities were working first. We have now stayed at Taman Sari many times because of the perfect beach location, great spa, very good good and lovely staff. We will be back soon!

Date of stay: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rachael3B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 April 2021

We came here for a six day stay and ended up leaving after two. The property was nice enough but we found the 3-bedroom villa disappointing.

When we booked we were careful to ask about the firmness/softness of the beds., which is important for us for various reasons. They assured us the beds are very soft, but they’re decidedly on the firm side and as a result we didn’t sleep well.

On the night we arrived the fan in the dining area was not working. It was stiflingly hot without it, so they sent someone immediately who told us he’d be back soon. He did not return. When we asked about it later we were told it would be fixed the next day. It never happened.

There were other things. No blankets in the villa — even in Bali there is usually a lightweight one. Pool towels were hidden away and hard to find. No front door key. Layout of the upstairs bedroom was bizarre, couldn’tgey to the closet. Overall just a bit of an odd stay.

We mentioned all of this to the manager and while we got a polite “sorry and thank you” message, our impression was that he didn’t really care. Certainly not much of an anttept to retain us as clients.

On the plus side, it’s a nice property and great for kids down at the beach. The coral garden is super cool.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Brad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2021

It was a great stay

Beautiful place

The room spacious & clean

Beach front
We can see the sunrise from the beach

The staff friendly and communicative
Breakfast taste delicious
Recommended for family and people who search for tranquil place

Date of stay: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rrisma246157
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 January 2021

We visited this hotel with two small children (aged 1 and 4) and they loved it! Lots of green spaces to run around and a child friendly beach. Rooms were lovely and spotless. Food was good with lots of kids choices.

Room tip: Ask for a room away from the pool if you want a quiet room for afternoon naps.
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marra_Hensby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews