We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$120
View deal
Booking.com
US$133
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/08
Agoda.com
US$55
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/02
Hotels.comUS$120
eDreamsUS$133
PricelineUS$107
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
149
8
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
149
8
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swiss lady the owner beautiful boutique hotel lovely pool anja mountains spa bali lane beach culture garden
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2020

Sun Suko had really nice rooms and pool. It was always immaculately clean and the staff were always lovely. There were also many tour options you could do through the retreat which was really easy to organise and were very fun.

Also they try to be environmentally conscious which is a plus in my books.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jj398
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2020 via mobile

We booked Sun Suko wanting you visit the area after the other positive reviews on trip advisor. We where not disappointed. The hotel is beautifully designed with wonderful gardens for the children to explore, the food is fresh tasty and varied to suit anyone’s taste. The hotel staff have been excellent at providing food and drinks non stop for our large family and making us feel welcome and part of the Sun Suko family. The hotel is owned by a Swiss lady who lives on the island, although we did not meet in person she was available on the phone to assist with anything from advice on day trips to helping us look for property ourselves in the area.
Thanks again for an excellent holiday! We will be back.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 96maxt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 November 2019 via mobile

We loved this place. It was super stylish and set amongst tranquil surroundings down a quiet and pretty lane. Lovely pool area and a great breakfast. Spotlessly clean with friendly, welcoming staff and we only wished we could have stayed longer.

My only recommendation would be the provision of a couple of bikes. It is only a twenty minute round trip to the nearby strip of restaurants and perhaps 15/20 minutes one way to the beach, but in the heat, a bike would have been a great inclusion. Would definitely recommend over the nearby resorts. It has class.

Thank you for a great stay.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kt2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2019

We have spent a few days in Sun Suko Boutique Retreat. This small resort is quiet, well decorated and so peaceful. The staff is friendly and dedicated to your needs. One word to discribe this retreat in Pemuteran: fantastic...

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Christophe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2019

It was the third visit / stay for us in that wonderful place of peace in Permuteran.
We‘ll enjoyed a very big suite called „Queen“ and we felt like King&Queen
Very kind staff,everything clean and tidy.
The hotel is loacated in front of green mountains and a short walk from beachside .
It‘s really nice place, you feel the nice atmosphere from entering the door .
All rooms are different,the owner has a lovely hand for doing decoration in the typical Balinese style but with very nice personal touch.
Our recommendation: book and enjoy .
You will come back for sure.

Sabine and Wolfgang from Germany ,Frankfurt

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank SSdfine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews