We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good meal”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Red Robin America's Gourmet Burgers and Spirits
Ranked #43 of 279 Restaurants in Independence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Good burgers & fries. Best milkshakes in town. Lots of food for the money. Great onion rings too. This is a busy place so get there early.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Cheryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Typical casual dining. Food is acceptable. The service was slow. Nobody complained, but nobody praised it either.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 715keithp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

My family and I were looking for a filling place to eat while enjoying one another's company. We waited about 30 minutes to be seated for a party of 6 which we understood since this place ALWAYS has delayed seating.

While waiting we ordered a few drinks from the bar one was a Long Island that tasted more like lemonade due to the overuse of sweet and sour and the others were beers one a Stella Artois tall and the other a Samuel Adams tall both were served with quite a large head on them. (We've definitely had way better drink service here)

Once we were seated we immediately notified our server of our hunger and appetites in a joking manner and requested a round of bottomless Fries (we specified to her that is why we chose Red Robin) and about 10 specialty sauces that cost .75 each. Our server Lisa brought us the first round of 5 fry baskets after about 10 minutes and each basket literally contained about 8-10 fries; we figured she would bring more out since those were quickly demolished but instead she brought out our sauces (to our table w/no fries) and we had to wait another 20 minutes (after asking) before we got fries again.

The first 2 entrees that were ordered came out with the second round of Fries and the large onion ring tower that we ordered (Onion Rings were undercooked), the mushroom burger was perfection as was the veggie burger. (The first 2 burgers came out early because they were ordered with the appetizer).

Our next set of food started to arrive to our tables and everyone's burgers were cooked to their satisfaction including mine which I ordered Medium and I usually still receive a medium well burger. However it was not prepared as requested I asked for the barbecue sauce on my burger to be placed on the side (it was on my burger) and also for red onions (that I had to request again). We had our drinks filled 2 times for the hour and a half we were there. We had to ask for the basics like napkins.

This is the third time we've received similar service (overly busy server, limited Fries, slow drink refills) so going forward I'd probably go to a different location where hopefully the service matches the food. Our gratuity was based on the quality of the food first then the service. Our server wasn't terrible but she wasn't the best either. Bottom line (no pun intended) if you offer Bottomless Fries your customer should get bottomless fries ....2 orders of 8-10 fries (portion controlled) and hour apart is not bottomless.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Luciana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

first off greeters could care less we were there....should have been a give away...should have walked....took 90 minutes for food to arrive after ordering....kitchin staff was having a food fight all night

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

This seems to be a well run location. Food is always good. We love the crispy chicken sandwiches! The only bad item we have had was the zucchini.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank mckapke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Robin America's Gourmet Burgers and Spirits also viewed

 
Independence, MO
Independence, MO
 

Been to Red Robin America's Gourmet Burgers and Spirits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing