We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Serenity”
Gorgeous Villa,Tropical Garden,the Best ever pool,Top Location.total privacy surrounded by High wall
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gorgeous Villa,Tropical Garden,the Best ever pool,Top Location.total privacy surrounded by High wall
Villa Camelot by Night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Gorgeous Villa,Tropical Garden,the Best ever pool,Top Location.total privacy surrounded by High wall
Villa Camelot by Night
An evening dip at Villa Camelot 'sigh '
Alfresco dining area surrounded by gorgeous  garden..and huge BBQ.very popular.
Queen size bedroom with full bath/shower facilities and walk in robe
Queen size bedroom with ensuite..such comfortable mattress.
beautiful living area
Beautiful bathroom with full size tub and seperate shower
Who could resist being here...sooo relaxing..
open dining room
The best beach ever ..just a stroll from our Villa..
And then there is Gado Gado on the beach..
This is our new name change 'VILLA CAMELOT'       in  Bali of course
The most amazing place ever...an unbelievable view...tables set into a surround of water..
This picture says it all...always festivities on the beach ..and great food..
Formally Villa Heliconia..
So many little niceties  to see at the Villa ..
Night time reflections ..soo very soothing..
The spaceous beauty of Villa Camelot..
What alovely suprise to see our very first red pashion flower at the Villa..
Entrance to paradise. .Villa Camelot..
Our lovely house keepers Birthday..the lovely Nyoman...
The great big antique pot in the garden..
Lovely happy Budda  in his tropical garden ..
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
02worldtr...
New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Serenity”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How best to describe heaven when you haven't been there? Well here is the next best place. Our stay was delightful, the villa does not disappoint, tastefully decorated and comfortable n just like home but better. It has all the gadgets you need tv, dvd and wifi not that they were used. The pool is just perfect. Nyoman the house keeper is charming, she has great English so if you are not sure of anything just ask her and she will explain it to you. Overall this is without doubt the best villa we have stayed at in Bali for comfort, location and convenience. My wife and I have been coming to Bali together since 1986 and we are so happy to have found this villa to return to many more times.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
Such a beautiful review indeed.....how could we ever expect to upgrade our Villa...knowing that we cant.....BUT..we do now have 72 more cable TV channels....but so far nobody seems interested in watching TV....thatwould mean getting out of the pool I guess...and running out of time to shop and eat...ETC...As I write this...I myself is homesick for Bali...and all it has to offer....just hoping we can expect to see you again one day in Bali......Kindest Regards.......Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: These ability to close off the lounge at.night, beautiful main bathroom, enclosed bathrooms, pool
Liked least: Lack of hot running water in main shower and bath
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
Very heartwarming to read your wonderful review.....and to know we have ticked all the boxes....with our beautiful Villa....and that makes us more than happy indeed......What you mentioned about the location...we rate this as the very best ...soo central and just easy walking distance to everthing....Beach...Shops ..Restaurants...Reputable money changes....Chemist...ETC.....transport....we are soo fortunate to have this location.........
THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR REVIEW..........MANAGEMENT...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christoph...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“VILLA HELICONIA IS HEAVEN !!!!”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

In the past I have stayed in hotels but after much research on the net and after reading the briliant reviews of this villa my mind was made up this was to be our home away from home.

Pauline who owns the villa organised for a car to pick us up from the airport and take us to the villa, from the moment we walked into the villa our mouths dropped !!!! - it was beyond stunning, it was just picture perfect as seen on the net but BETTER.
The villa was in pristine condition and immaculate - like it had been built yesterday but with that wonderful relaxed holiday feel about it.

As there were only 3 of us we all had our own tastefully designed bedrooms and our own private bathrooms.......We loved the bathrooms so quirky and spotless.

The pool was magic and had the sun everyday on it, the pool man kept it in pristine condition.

Each morning we were greeted by the beautiful smiling face of Nyoman who cooked us breakfast everyday and cleaned the villa to her very high standards. We never had to ask for anything as it was always done - Nyoman even unpacked my luggage and hung everything up for me.

The villa is a minutes walk from the main street and in such a lovely part of Legian/Seminyak....everything you could ever want for is at your finger tips.

Pauline and Nyoman your beautiful villa has spoilt us so much so we have booked the villa for our next visit in January 2015.

Pauline you are a GEM!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How luxurious it was.
Liked least: Having to go home.......
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2015
AWW what a truly wonderful review....thank you soo much.......it is so hard to find the words of appreciation.to give you...other than that our forever attention to detail in our Villa is working....please tell your friends that our Villa on this Paradise Isle...will make their holiday complete.....and soo hope you also will return...
Kindest Regards.....Management.......thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caaaaaaaa...
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The pool is perfect in this beautiful Villa.”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was my first trip to Bali and it was wonderful to have Villa Heliconia as home base.
Pauline and Nyoman were very welcoming. Pauline was so helpful with tips about Bali that only a local can know (from which cabs to catch to places to eat) and that made it so easy for us from day one. Nyoman is a gem, she made us so comfortable and cooked a couple of great breakfasts for us to enjoy.
Villa Heliconia is situated an easy cab ride from Kuta and a short walk to the sunset on Seminyak beach. Everything is within easy access.

Will be back ! Cathy

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool is perfect
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2015
Oooohhh I was so sorry that I missed you in June...because your dates were not available....hoping so much we can catch up when next you need to book....thank you for your great review....yes our pool pool is the very best...and a delight to enjoy its perfect temperature all year round.....KIND REGARDS ...MANAGEMENT.......thank you....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morpeth, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Local knowledge of owners & staff
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
Well we were very humble to know your best stay was with us....and to have ticked all the boxes....a high end review for sure ...thank you soo much for staying with us ...and truly would like to meet you next time you Visit Bali...and please do stay with us again..

THANK YOU AGAIN.....from......MANAGEMENT....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing