We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Totally great asset!!!! Bagi thanks a lot.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Crisma D
1 review
“Totally great asset!!!! Bagi thanks a lot.”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

What a great holiday it was, villa michelina is so perfect. Just 3 minutes by foot to the double six beach. Everything you need are so close around you, restaurant, spa, laundry and for sure the art shops.
The building still new, just like the pictures on the website. Decorations are so beautiful with fantastic kitchen set up.
One more thing that you gonna miss, Bagi the butler. With his big smille, will make you like your own home. He made us very nice breakfast every morning.. once again Bagi, thanks a lot. Just don't go anywhere, we will come again with more bigger team.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2017
Hi Crisma

Thanks very much for sharing your experience of Villa Michelina and how well Bagi looked after you
Best regards from all of us at Bali Realty Holiday Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roberteus...
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
“Bagi Bagi Bagi!!!!”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We where greeted with a friendly, welcoming, smiling, BAGI !! Bagi was our butler for the entire week we spent in Michelina Villa. He was there to cook us a delicious breakfast every morning, hands on any thing we needed while our stay.

We were traveling with 5 people, and the villa was very spacious. Air condition and cable TV in every room and nice a/c in the common area as well. The hot water needs more pressure, but the villa was a nice refuge from the busy streets of Bali. The pool was clean and refreshing. The wifi internet was excellent throughout the villa.

Thanks again Bagi for making this a wonderful stay in Bali.

Bob, Jan, Jodi, Jane & Kenny xxoo

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacious bedrooms, a/c, tv, internet and Bagi
Liked least: hot water needs more pressure in shower
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane D
Aruba
2 reviews
“wonderful comfort, close to beach and restaurants”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My husband Ken and I were invited to Bali with my brother and his wife. The villa was beautiful, exactly as in the photos. The secret surprise to the villa was the butler Bagi. He prepared a delicious breakfast for 5 of us every morning. When we wanted "alone time" in the villa he was invisible. The walk to the beach and restaurants was very easy. I would highly recommend this villa. We had a memorable time! Thank you Bagi...we miss you. Jane and Ken

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austinboa...
Huber Heights, Ohio
1 review
“Amazing Villa with an amazing host (Bagi)”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was probably one of the nicest places I have stayed in. It has a very open floor plan and is spacious. Multiple places to relax after a hot day at the beach. Three air conditioners in the main living area and more throughout the house. Huge modern kitchen that comes with an amazing cook, Bagi! He is such an amazing guy, you never will see him without a smile. He cooked breakfast for us every morning and completely cleaned the villa everyday. He truly is an asset to the villa and it wouldn't be the same without him. Oh he also greeted us on the first day with fresh drinks in pineapples!! It's very close to shopping and tons of restaurants as well as cheap laundry service right across the street. Will be back for sure!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Vacation Rental”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

You will not be disappointed with this Villa. Very modern and clean. 3 very large bedrooms. Great location. Easy walk to dining and shopping. It is probably a 50ft walk to a main street with plenty of taxis. The villa is also secluded with an entrance off of a side street that does not have car traffic. Across from the villa is a laundry service that will do your laundry by the kg. I want to say it was $3 to $4 US per kg. I had a very large suitcase of laundry done for about $12. Also, across from this villa is a little mart where you can pick up drinks etc. We enjoyed the nice walk each evening walking by all of the shops to go to dinner. The beach is very easy access as well and an easy walk.

Bagi is your host at Michelina. Bagi is awesome in a word. He cooks a great breakfast every morning. He has a smile that you will never forget and always on his face. Bagi is by far the best host's we have ever had. Bagi as I said cooks breakfast every morning and also cleans and makes up the villa everyday. Bagi is a true asset to the villa and the Michelina would not be the same place without him.

I would also like to add this villa is very secure. It has a locked gate to get into the compound which stops all access.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing