We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolute ease & perfection from beginning to end”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
98 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 98 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
JenNardel...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not what we expected”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A nice welcome from the boys at the airport, Kormang and Dion. Travelling with husband, 2 teens and another family of 4, we found Villa Taksu to be quite dirty and smelly, the walls had
what looked like blood stains on various parts of the walls, the pantry and cupboards had
dreadful smells coming from them. The electrics in the Villa are obviously old and tired we had many problems with the WiFi, TV and had many days of intrusion with workman trying to sort it all out. On one occasion ( Nyepi Day ) a staff member came and cooked lunch for himself and friends in the Villas kitchen .. The same staff member was witnessed sitting atop a male friend giving massages in their accommodation in view of all of us. Some of our bought food was found on the ground in the morning obviously eaten by some animal, I was told ' Oh, that's rats !' Hence to say food was packed away swiftly. A very disappointing 9 night stay the only highlight we can mention is the pool and the exceptional care we received from the wonderful Kormang..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: cleanliness
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2015
I am sorry that you did not fully enjoy your stay at Villa Taksu but I am disappointed that you did not mention to me personally, some of these problems on any of the occasions I met with you all during your stay at the Villa. Yes we had a electrical problem with some power points, and we arranged some tradesmen to come and fix the problem immediately, and I must add with your permission, we tried to have them come when you went on a tour or excursion to minimise any interruption to your holiday. We had the Wi-Fi working again and power to the TV on the same day, these things do happen and are out of our control but we do attend to having them fixed as soon as possible
I have spoken with the staff regarding Nyepi day and he informed me that he had cooked you Breakfast and had food available for lunch and dinner and yes he also cooked for himself as he could not leave the Villa as well, as for them having a massage in his room fully clothed in site of you all is unfair as the staff rooms are totally separated from the Main Villa, and should not be offensive to anyone, It is common sense not to leave any food out in a open Villa Design, This is Bali, and rubbish collection is not like home, We have had the staff totally clean out the storeroom and as for Blood on the walls these are where a few mosquitoes that had been squatted, I as well as the staff take great pride in Villa Taksu and attend to any problems and maintenance issues promptly, especially if we are informed about them, Once again we apologise for any issues which made you feel disappointed with but we would appreciate you have the courtesy to inform the owner directly when he met you on several occasions and was told that everything was okay.
Josef
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trish C
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolute ease & perfection from beginning to end”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Was very happy with the ease of dealing & booking Bali Villa Taksu with Josef & with his promptness in answering any queries , as arranging a group trip for 8 first timers to Bali can be a bit daunting .But from the moment we arrived in Bali & were met at the airport ,we can not fault the beautiful Villa ,set up with everything we could want ,its walking distance location to shopping & dining & of course its awesome staff Komang & Dion ,who looked after us so well, nothing was ever too much trouble & you made us feel very much the VIP guests. Terimakasih for making our stay in Bali so enjoyable .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool ,AirCon in bedrooms ,staff
Liked least: stairs to mezzanine floor
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2015
Thank you so much Trish it was a pleasure having you stay with us at Villa Taksu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren R
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect family getaway”
Reviewed 7 February 2015 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

In July we stayed for 10 days at Villa Taksu. We felt so at home here! Komang and Dion were such wonderful and kind people who made us feel so welcome and helped us with our every need. They cooked for us, kept the villa immaculate, organised massages and a day trip up to Ubud and Mount Batur. The location is fabulous to walk to the shops and not far to the beach. It's also a short and cheap taxi ride to Seminyak. It was the perfect holiday home for our two families. I cannot recommend Villa Taksu highly enough. Thank you Josef, Komang and Dion for helping us to have such a wonderful holiday - we are still talking about it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was easy to do and get thanks to Komang and Dion - stress free!
Liked least: The wi-fi was patchy at best - but a tech detox is not the worst thing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miacollet...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday”
Reviewed 4 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We recently stayed at Villa Taksu as a family of 8 for a week. The location was perfect for us as we were celebrating an 18th birthday and went out most nights. Josef was extremely accommodating after we had a 15hr flight delay, there was still someone waiting at the airport when we finally landed at 0430 am. Josef even offered to extend our stay by one night as we already lost one.
As it was our first time to Bali Josef took the time to give us recommendations and helpful hints to get us through the week.
The villa was absolutely beautiful the entire time we were there. We could not speak highly enough of the staff that Josef has working there. Komang and Dion were incredibly helpful and polite. Organising transport and tours were so simple with the help from the boys.
we would definitely recommend Villa Taksu to anyone traveling to Bali, it made our holiday so much more relaxing and enjoyable. Thank you Josef, Komang and Dion - you're all fantastic.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2015
Thank you so much Mia we are delighted that you and the family had a great first time experience in Bali
I will pass on your comments to the staff and we hope we have you back again
Josef
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee C
Melbourne
1 review
“Perfect.”
Reviewed 29 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We only had a quick holiday in Legian and these villas completely exceeded our expectations.

Josef was so helpful and was able to make arrangements for us on very short notice. He went above and beyond ensuring that our stay in Legian was smooth and seamless. Josef was at the villas during our time and always made sure that our stay was perfect, even recommending all the Bali hotspots including Ubud were we stayed for two nights and did not regret it! We were lucky enough to stay in both the Villa Tasku Dua and the Villa Tasku. The villas were so clean from check in to check out.

The houseboys were so polite. They made us a delicious breakfast every morning, and were always willing help out when they could. We spent a lot if time in the villas and most nights we were too lazy to leave for dinner and would rather spend time in the pool. The houseboys were more than happy to order and pick up dinner for us. Will definitely come back and have already recommended these villas to family and friends.

Thank you to Josef, Mackie and Cumon for making our short trip to Bali one of my favourite trips to date.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Staff
Liked least: We should have stayed longer
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing