We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Maya
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Maya
Villa Maya The Pool & Large Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
47 reviews
Villa Maya
Villa Maya
The Pool & Large Garden
The Pool
The Pool Area
The Pool & Garden
The Pool
Villa Maya Legian 3 Bedroom Villa in Legian
Villa Maya Legian Terrace at Night - Ping pong table optional
Villa Maya Legian Lounge overlooking Terrace & Garden
Open Plan Living Area & Kitchen
Living Room opening on to the terrace and garden
Living Room
Open plan living space
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Open Plan Living
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The 2nd Bedroom
The 2nd Bedroom
The 2nd Bedroom
The 2nd Bedroom
The 2nd Bedroom
The 3rd Bedroom
Terrace with ping pong table
Terrace with ping pong table
Ping pong table on terrace
Relaxing seating area over looking garden and pool
Balcony from Master Bedroom with pool and garden view
Balcony from 2nd Bedroom with pool and garden view
Balcony with pool and garden view
Hallways
Stairs
Villa entrance with water feature
Garden
Villa Maya Legian Floor Plan - Ground Level
Villa Maya Legian Floor Plan - First Floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
trandall1...
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Six ladies stayed for 12 nights at this fantastic villa. So central to everything in Legian. The villa was very well kept and cleaned daily. Fully equipped and if we had any needs, the manager Putu did not hesitate to assist. The gardens and pool were well maintained.
Great for families as well as small groups of friends.
The only negative feature for us was the distance from the main road up the gang to the villa, as a car could not drive up. But, this is very minor and we managed.
Would recommend this villa and would definitely return.
Thanks to the owners and staff

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: size, proximity
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porter593
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great for families with kids of all ages❗️”
Reviewed 17 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This villa is perfectly located right in the heart of Legian with The legend bar right across the road and uncle Norms right around the corner. The grounds are large spacious and well maintained as is the house. With the ever helpful Patu coming in daily to keep things fresh and tidy as well as answer any questions it is a perfect family getaway⭐️ Thank you Patu, staff and Tara

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clea020
Torquay, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect, quiet oasis in busy Legian. Excellent for families and kids.”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Maya for 10 days in July. We found the gardens to be huge and absolutely perfect for our two kids (aged 5 and 2) who may have gone stir crazy in the confines of a normal hotel. We hired the 'Bali Pool Fence Company' to fence off the pool for an extra charge, so that really put our minds at ease there too. The Villa is a lot bigger than it looks in the pics, and it's really lovely opening the french doors out on to the garden and pool. The location is quite good for shopping, and there are some great eats not too far away (though we loved visiting the little Warung at the end of the street across from the gang). It is really close to the beach as well (maybe a 5 minute walk or so). It was quite noisy at night with the bars close by, but we weren't bothered by this. Putu the villa manager was perfect, and even babysat our girls a couple of times. Ringo took care of all of our touring needs, and was organised by Putu with no fuss. We honestly had such a fantastic time on this trip, and wouldn't hesitate to book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2014
Hi Clea,
Many thanks for the great review! We really appreciate you taking the time to write it. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay at our villa and your holiday in Bali. We will pass on your lovely comments to Putu and Ringo.

We would be delighted to welcome you back any time!

Best wishes to you and your family,
Tara & Made
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trish v
melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Location location location”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I write this review whilst relaxing in the gorgeous villa gardens. Huge garden with a large pool, plenty of room to stretch out and enjoy. Villa is in a lane off garlic lane, can't get a better location than this. Villa is secured behind huge walls and the world can be locked behind you. This is more a house than a villa with the bottom floor living space and kitchen and downstairs bathroom. Open the doors and you have outdoor living. All amenities supplied in the kitchen and tv is like foxtel. There is a lot of stairs to climb after a long day walking, but once up stairs there is a main family bathroom and 3 bedrooms, 2 of which have ensuites. All bedrooms open to a large wrap around balcony. Amazing property with all the comforts of home. Putu comes daily to clean and is lovely, nothing is a bother. I booked last minute and Tara was very quick with her responses which was great. Overall this villa is fabulous for its location and you can walk everywhere. I would highly recommend this oasis in Legian to everyone. Thanks to the Villa Maya family for making us feel special and very welcome.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2014
Hi Trish,
Thanks for the lovely review! Delighted to hear you wrote the review while you enjoyed the garden! We hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in Bali!
Best wishes,
Tara & Made
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truely wonderful villa”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the villa for 11 days and every day was an absolute pleasure. Putu and the staff made us feel so welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The villa is huge and the gardens are beautiful. We chose the villa because of the gardens, as we got married here at the villa and were not disappointed. All our friends who travelled for the occasion were so impressed with the villa and we are sure many of them will be booking the villa in the future. The pool is to die for and was used every day and night. The bedrooms were spacious and comfortable and air cons worked a treat. Overall we only have great things to say about this villa and look forward to staying there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, gardens and pool
Liked least: everything perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2014
Hi Michelle,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so happy you had a wonderful stay in Bali and would like to wish you a huge congratulations on your wedding!
We're delighted the villa lived up to your expectations and we will pass on your lovely comments to Putu and the staff.
Best wishes,
Tara and Made
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing