We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful holidays with beautiful people”
Review of Villa Menari Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Menari Bali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We came to Bali to relax. It was more than what we expected. It was heavenly. We have a wonderful time in Bali from 19-22 July 2017. The ambience is nice and the people are so very hospitable especially Mr Putu. He is very details and Ensure we are safe and did his best to make our stay so pleasant and comfortable and enjoyable. We left with pleasant memories ......

Commendable excellent service awards

Thanks Putu and team for making our stay an enjoyable and unforgettable holiday.

Regards
Sharon

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Princess-Sharonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MenariOwner, Owner at Villa Menari Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

HI Princess-Sharonz,
Thanks so much for choosing Villa Menari for your group holiday and I am thrilled that Putu and staff looked after you so well and you got to see Bali from the perspective of a Balinese expert. Great that the villa service exceeded your expectations - our staff will be delighted to have your feedback.
And a big thanks too for taking time to share your experiences with Tripadvisor's users. We hope to welcome you again one day for more of the same!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2017

We like to express our most sincere appreciation to Mr. Putu, the villa manager, and his team during our recent stay (19 - 22 July 2017). He is very humble, caring and knowledgeable. Despite his limited English, so to speak, he is well able to explain the many attractions and local Bali culture so that we can enjoy and understand. One last thing, tasty water melon juice from the villa too! Thank you very much.

Room Tip: Quiet, traditional settings
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RChua2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MenariOwner, Owner at Villa Menari Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Hello RChua2017,
A Big Thank You for staying at Villa Menari Bali for your friend's group holiday and thank you for recording your praise of Putu, the manager, for his efforts. He, like all the staff, are great ambassadors for the villa and I am indebted to them all for the excellent service they provide guests day in and day out...
And thanks too for sharing your feedback with the Tripadvisor community - we value your insights highly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Three families stayed here and had an awesome experience. Perfect blend of common areas and seperate family spaces. The Wonderful, lush garden and pool area links them all. The staff are fabulous. Nothing is too much trouble. Putu and the drivers take you anywhere, anytime and have lots of advice about places to go for certain experiences. They Can arrange massuers , babysitters and hair braiders to come villa on request. You are away from the hustle and bustle of Bali, but can be driven to Canggu in ten mins (for lovely beaches, massages, restaurants, shopping) or busier Seminyak in about 20 mins. Very secure. Very clean. Filtered water always available. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank bridget510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MenariOwner, Owner at Villa Menari Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Hi bridget510,

Thanks very much for coming to stay at the villa in your large group and I am delighted you were so well looked after and enjoyed the villa's accommodations and tropical space. As you say, having drivers at your disposal as and when you want is the perfect way to see and do Bali and their recommendations are great!

And, hearty thanks too for taking a moment to share your experiences at the villa with the Tripadvisor community - it is much appreciated and I look forward to passing this on to our wonderful staff. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again one day...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

My family and I (7 adults and 3 kids) stayed at the Villa Menari for 10 nights. We are so glad we decided to stay there. The staff, Putu and Co were incredible. The service provided was A+. Better than most 5 * resorts.
The moment we arrived, we were greeted by Putu, who was lovely and knowledgeable, an amazing resource. Nothing was a hassle. From booking massages and organising dinner reservations, shopping for drinks and food to stock up our fridge in the main area, as well as recommending day trips and driving us literally everywhere.
The villa is around 15 mins from Seminyak, longer with traffic. However, it wasn't an issue having 2 drivers at our disposal. All we had to pay for was petrol which wasn't expensive.
The food was so good. Breakfast was included, not too much of a selection but very tasty. A chef is also available for lunch and dinner. Most of the meals were delicious (chicken satay, beef rendang, BBQ banquet, lasagne, Vietnamese rice paper rolls- to name a few!) and so cheap. There isn't a lot near by but one restaurant to mention was La Cassetta. Amazing Italian food! We ended up going twice!
The villas were comfortable and huge. We were able to configure the rooms to our needs. The pool was spectacular and an area we spent a lot of time.
Thanks for a wonderful stay! We will be back!
Kim, Trav, Addy, Jack, Laura, Jenny, Eddie, Rion, Ebony & Irene x

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MenariOwner, Owner at Villa Menari Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Hi Kimberly C,
A HUGE THANK YOU for coming to stay at the villa with your family group and I am thrilled you all had such a good time and were well looked after by Putu and his team - I can't wait to pass your feedback to the staff...
Hearty thanks too for taking time to share your feedback and experiences on Tripadvisor - I am sure other travellers will really benefit from your insights.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the villa, just let me know when!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed at Villa Menari as a family for 5 nights. The villa was amazing, we couldn't have asked for anything better! The kids thought we were in our own resort, they couldn't get over the fantastic rooms, pool and surrounds. Putu, Weedie & all staff are some of the best people I have met in Bali.

Nothing was too much trouble and Putu took us on some great day trips, recommended really great restaurants and made our entire stay truly memorable.

We will be back! Love Michelle, Nicholas, Gwen, Andrew, Leanne, Payton, Casey and your little mate Lucas.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MenariOwner, Owner at Villa Menari Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Hi Michelle S,
Thanks Very Much for your stay at the villa and delighted you had a great time and were well looked after by Putu and Co...it's great to hear the kids loved it all so much too! And thanks to you for taking time to tell the TA community about your stay at the villa. We all look forward to the chance to welcome you back soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kerobokan hotels
1,7 km away
Grand Balisani Suites
Grand Balisani Suites
#8 of 36 in Kerobokan
700 reviews
2,1 km away
The Buah Bali Villas
The Buah Bali Villas
#6 of 118 in Kerobokan
134 reviews
1,8 km away
ibis Styles Bali Petitenget
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Kokonut Suites
Kokonut Suites
#3 of 36 in Kerobokan
686 reviews
2,9 km away
Uppala Villa Seminyak
Uppala Villa Seminyak
#9 of 36 in Kerobokan
251 reviews
1,6 km away
Kampoeng Villa
Kampoeng Villa
#8 of 118 in Kerobokan
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Menari Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Menari Bali

Address: Jalan Bumbak Dauh 88 | Banjar Anyar, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > North Kuta > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 118 Speciality Lodging in Kerobokan
Price Range: R5 537 - R7 978 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Menari Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Menari Bali is a 5 Bedroom Bali Family Villa nr Seminyak with 4 luxury & private villa pavilions, all with en-suite bathrooms. It features a large entertainment pavilion, great infinity pool and abundant tropical gardens and has excellent food & service with full-time chef, manager, housekeeping and security staff. A private and peaceful villa yet close to shopping, restaurants and tourist amenities. Perfect for large families or groups of friends to relax, enjoy great service and accommodations with easy access to the many delights Bali has to offer. Rental includes: Breakfast, Airport Transfers, 2 x Car with Chauffeur and Government Tax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Menari Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Menari Bali Hotel Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing