We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Family Holiday”
Review of Villa Menari Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Menari Bali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

My family and I (7 adults and 3 kids) stayed at the Villa Menari for 10 nights. We are so glad we decided to stay there. The staff, Putu and Co were incredible. The service provided was A+. Better than most 5 * resorts.
The moment we arrived, we were greeted by Putu, who was lovely and knowledgeable, an amazing resource. Nothing was a hassle. From booking massages and organising dinner reservations, shopping for drinks and food to stock up our fridge in the main area, as well as recommending day trips and driving us literally everywhere.
The villa is around 15 mins from Seminyak, longer with traffic. However, it wasn't an issue having 2 drivers at our disposal. All we had to pay for was petrol which wasn't expensive.
The food was so good. Breakfast was included, not too much of a selection but very tasty. A chef is also available for lunch and dinner. Most of the meals were delicious (chicken satay, beef rendang, BBQ banquet, lasagne, Vietnamese rice paper rolls- to name a few!) and so cheap. There isn't a lot near by but one restaurant to mention was La Cassetta. Amazing Italian food! We ended up going twice!
The villas were comfortable and huge. We were able to configure the rooms to our needs. The pool was spectacular and an area we spent a lot of time.
Thanks for a wonderful stay! We will be back!
Kim, Trav, Addy, Jack, Laura, Jenny, Eddie, Rion, Ebony & Irene x

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MenariOwner, Owner at Villa Menari Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Hi Kimberly C,
A HUGE THANK YOU for coming to stay at the villa with your family group and I am thrilled you all had such a good time and were well looked after by Putu and his team - I can't wait to pass your feedback to the staff...
Hearty thanks too for taking time to share your feedback and experiences on Tripadvisor - I am sure other travellers will really benefit from your insights.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the villa, just let me know when!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed at Villa Menari as a family for 5 nights. The villa was amazing, we couldn't have asked for anything better! The kids thought we were in our own resort, they couldn't get over the fantastic rooms, pool and surrounds. Putu, Weedie & all staff are some of the best people I have met in Bali.

Nothing was too much trouble and Putu took us on some great day trips, recommended really great restaurants and made our entire stay truly memorable.

We will be back! Love Michelle, Nicholas, Gwen, Andrew, Leanne, Payton, Casey and your little mate Lucas.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MenariOwner, Owner at Villa Menari Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Hi Michelle S,
Thanks Very Much for your stay at the villa and delighted you had a great time and were well looked after by Putu and Co...it's great to hear the kids loved it all so much too! And thanks to you for taking time to tell the TA community about your stay at the villa. We all look forward to the chance to welcome you back soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

We had a great stay at Villa Menari. Michael was very easy to deal with which made booking easy.Putu is fantastic he ad great suggestins of places to go and many of them he negotiated better rates than we could have got.
Them Villas are lovely and extremley clean.The pool is lovely and its great being able to take your own alcohol.There is a fantastic pavilion for dining and socialising.
The meals were good,Bali doesnt cater very well for Celiac/glute n free so if this is an issue i would suggest taking some supplies especially gf bread with you.
The villas are a little further out of Seminyak than we realised when booking there is no restaurants in walking distance but you do have the drivers.
Places we enjoyed
Ubud monkey forrest
Ubud art markets--Beter quality than Seminyak markets
Village bike tour was great --but the food at the owners house not so good
Bali spa by Seminyak beach was very clea and great service
Domicil home wares--love that shop
There were great restaurants by the Seminyak beach our favourite restaurants were Potatoe head club and la Sicilia restaurant

We loved our stay.Putu and the staff were amazing nothing was a problem
Thanks

Room Tip: all rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vicki O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MenariOwner, General Manager at Villa Menari Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Hi Vicki O,
Thanks very much for your TA review of the villa, and, for choosing to stay at the villa for your family holiday. We are delighted you had a great time, enjoyed the food and service and local tourist tips from Putu! We hope to welcome you back one day soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

Our family stayed here for a week over Easter. From making the reservation with Michael, to Putu and the staff's flawless service and saying goodbye everything was perfect.

I personally think the pictures don't do the villa itself justice - it was even larger than I expected. Iluy's cooking was great, especially the Mei Goreng (best in bali!). Putu and Nyoman went out of their way to drive us to some rather unusual locations too and could not have been more helpful.

The best villa I've stayed in in Bali; highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MenariOwner, Owner at Villa Menari Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Hi J C,
Thanks very much for your TA review of the villa - we appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences.
And, an even bigger thank you for choosing Villa Menari Bali for your family holiday this Easter - it's great you all had a great time, enjoyed the service and especially Iluh's cuisine...
The staff and I hope we might have the chance to welcome you back one day. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Last Family Holiday!!

2 Adults and 6 kids (22,20,20,16,7,3)
6 nights

4 Villa
1 x 2 storey, 2 bed (sleeps 4, 2 x )
1 x single storey, 2 bed (sleeps 5, 1 x )
2x single bedroom villas (queen bed in each, )
I am sure the configuration can be adjusted to suit.
Media Room
Bar Room
Open plan sitting and dining area with sep. bathroom.

We booked at Villa Menari because of its inclusions and the reviews.

I wish we could have stayed longer.

Booking Process:
Dealing with Michael was easy, he was professional, prompt, informative and always helpful. He helped us feel at ease and comfortable with our first trip to Bali.
This set the tone and high standard for the rest of our planning and our time at Villa Menari.

Arrival:
We were met at the airport by Putu and Nyoman. Smiles and handshakes all round!!

We had 2 vehicles and drivers at our disposal for the week. We could not be happier with either. Even with slight language barriers (nothing a little patience and understanding couldn't fix), our transport requirements were always met.
All we had to pay for was petrol.

Putu - the Villa manager was fabulous. Accommodating and always available to assist us if we needed him.

Meals:
We had breakfast included in our booking package from a set menu that consisted of western and Asian options. Meals are prepared by the talented villa chef Iluh and her staff...
You can arrange to have lunch and dinner prepared at the villa for an additional cost. Avg $10-15 each. Again from a set menu, that was wonderfully varied and catered for most. You can also arrange "special" meals, we had a Balinese Feast one night that cost on avg. $12 per head.
The food was delicious.

Maintenance:
The villa grounds were beautifully maintained. The villas always spotless. Given the environment you can't help the insects, but they accommodate each bedroom with the electric mozzy repellent, each bed has a mosquito canopy, each room has air conditioning.
One of the villas had an ant problem in its bathroom, but nothing major.
And given the environment, humidity, lush grounds...you'd have to expect some of that.
The pool spectacular. The staff wonderful and friendly. They were always there but you didn't know it.

I can not recommend Villa Menari highly enough.
We will certainly be visiting again.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Brady-Jetsetters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MenariOwner, Owner at Villa Menari Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Greetings Brady-Jetsetters from Villa Menari Bali!

Wow, what a beautiful, extensive and detailed review of the villa, your stay and experiences with us. Thank you so much for sharing this with the Tripadvisor community which will find this to be a great info resource on the villa.
And, a huge thank you to you all for your stay with us. We love your review and the staff smiled like never before!
Please do recommend us to all your friends, colleagues, passer-by in the street - we look forward to welcoming them one and all!
Furthermore, we do hope you come back to stay - just let me know when...
All the best from all at VMB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kerobokan hotels
1,7 km away
Grand Balisani Suites
Grand Balisani Suites
#8 of 36 in Kerobokan
700 reviews
2,1 km away
The Buah Bali Villas
The Buah Bali Villas
#6 of 118 in Kerobokan
134 reviews
1,8 km away
ibis Styles Bali Petitenget
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Kokonut Suites
Kokonut Suites
#3 of 36 in Kerobokan
686 reviews
2,9 km away
Uppala Villa Seminyak
Uppala Villa Seminyak
#9 of 36 in Kerobokan
252 reviews
1,6 km away
Kampoeng Villa
Kampoeng Villa
#9 of 118 in Kerobokan
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Menari Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Menari Bali

Address: Jalan Bumbak Dauh 88 | Banjar Anyar, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > North Kuta > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 118 Speciality Lodging in Kerobokan
Price Range: R5 419 - R7 808 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Menari Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Menari Bali is a 5 Bedroom Bali Family Villa nr Seminyak with 4 luxury & private villa pavilions, all with en-suite bathrooms. It features a large entertainment pavilion, great infinity pool and abundant tropical gardens and has excellent food & service with full-time chef, manager, housekeeping and security staff. A private and peaceful villa yet close to shopping, restaurants and tourist amenities. Perfect for large families or groups of friends to relax, enjoy great service and accommodations with easy access to the many delights Bali has to offer. Rental includes: Breakfast, Airport Transfers, 2 x Car with Chauffeur and Government Tax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Menari Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Menari Bali Hotel Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing