We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing family holiday villa - paradise”
Review of Villa Menari Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Menari Bali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We holidayed at the amazing Villa Menari as an extended family group of 11 aged from 12yrs - 74yrs in early July 2016. The booking process through Michael was very efficient with emails and questions responded to promptly. Payment was easy and receipts sent.
Putu and Nyoman met us at the airport and from the time we arrived at Villa Menari we knew we had booked a piece of paradise in Bali.The grounds are extensive and the pool huge compared to other villas we have stayed in. All the rooms are fabulous (no need to squabble over who gets the best room) with comfy beds, bathrooms, air con, TVs (not that we used them) and fans. Looks even better than photos on the web!
We hit the pool on arrival, had amazing massages and were treated to the Bali dinner before finally retiring to our rooms all on day 1. Putu and Nyoman drove us wherever we wanted to go (very patient with our lack of decisiveness at times and experienced navigation of the Bali traffic - which seems to have got worse).
The breakfast and meals we had in the villa were all fabulous and the recommendations for eating out were all exceptional.We can highly recommend the Japanese just around the corner, Warung Dua, Warun Desawi (?) and a couple of other places near paddy fields and in Ubud that were all great. We did treat ourselves to Ku De Ta in Seminyak one night to celebrate a few birthdays which was a great family experience (sunset cocktails a treat).
The villa grounds and all staff were exceptional. We used all bedrooms (including the TV room annex).
This is not the place if you want to be in the middle of the action. You can't just walk outside to cafes and bars - but with access to 2 drivers and cars it is not too long (depending on the Bali traffic) before you are among the action if that is what you want. It is very relaxing to return to the peace and quiet of Villa Menari at the end of the day. We only regret not having more lazy days just hanging out at the villa.

We hope Putu and Nyoman are enjoying playing "Spot the Polo!" on their drives now!

We loved our stay here and will be recommending to all our friends.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank joandy29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MenariOwner, Owner at Villa Menari Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Hi Joandy29,
All of us at Villa Menari would like to thank you for your stay with us and for taking time to set out your experiences, tips and recommendations on Tripadvisor for fellow travellers thinking of coming to Bali.
We are delighted you were well looked after by Putu and team and enjoyed the ambience. accommodations and amenities at the villa. It is so gratifying to read your feedback and a great reward for the staff and their efforts.
Thanks too for your recommendations to your friends - we hope to welcome them one day to the villa...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2016

This villa was pure paradise.
We stayed for 5 days which wasn't long enough as the setting in lovely gardens and the separate accomodation for our family of 11 people was all very private. The pool that was situated at the bottom of the large eating, lounging, entertainment area was amazing and our family spent many hours in it. The staff under Putu's management was great.
Thank you Michael for making the booking so easy and the communication excellent.
This villa we have recommended to friends and we will continue to do so.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank janma9b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MenariOwner, Owner at Villa Menari Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Hi Janma9b,

Thank you so much for your villa stay, and, glowing praise of the villa and our staff - it is highly appreciated...and thanks for taking time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

I hope we might be able to welcome you again some time, and, any of your friends who might like a villa stay - your support and recommendations mean a lot to us all.

Wishing you the best with a big Bali smile from all of us...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

This is a villa complex with fur free standing villas. Two, two bedroom and two one bedroom.

A huge pool and huge shared dining, lounge, entertainment, bat pavilion.

Putu and the team are amazing.

Great meals. Great transport and lovely setting.

Baby sitting etc etc.

We went with another family and had the greatest time.

Room Tip: They are all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickpeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MenariOwner, Owner at Villa Menari Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

Hi mickpeta,

Thank you very much for your stay at Villa Menari. And your feedback on Tripadvisor too. It's great to hear you all had a lovely stay at the villa with your friends and enjoyed the service, pool and ambience at the villa.

Your review is very special for us at Villa Menari because you are our 100th Tripadvisor Review which is a milestone we are very proud of...thank you heartily and we hope to see you again at Menari...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a week with our extended family to celebrate birthdays and anniversaries. The villa is spacious, with lovely gardens, beautiful rooms, and the pool is big and fantastic.
The manager Putu and the staff are wonderful, friendly and nothing is ever a problem - we felt very looked after. Great food in the villa, and knowledge of nice restaurants for when you want to head out.
It really is just as good as the pictures! So relaxing, luxurious and very reasonably priced.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Rupert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MenariOwner, Owner at Villa Menari Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

Hi Rupert W,

A big thank you for your Villa Menari stay - great to hear you enjoyed all your birthdays and anniversaries with us. I am delighted you were well looked after by Putu and co and will pass on your comments to our staff. We really appreciate your feedback on Tripadvisor to share your experiences as a family group at the villa. We look forward to the chance to host you all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

My husband and I had the great pleasure of taking our family to Bali for a holiday. Seven adults and four children stayed in Villa Menari for 10 nights and it was amazing.

Dealing with Michael the owner from start to finish was easy as he promptly replied to emails and answered any questions.

The villa was exactly as described on the website although I must say in real life it is better than the photos show.

Each family had their own private villa for sleeping and the meals, pool and service were fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble.

A special mention must go to Putu who goes to any length to ensure your daily needs are met. Our three year old grandchild had a fall on the tiled floors and unfortunately put her tooth through her lip and needed to go to hospital to have it stitched and as Putu had finished for the day he arranged for a car to go to the hospital and wait to bring them back to the villa. He was very caring to all of the children and even carried our nine month old around. He certainly does an exceptional job.

Thanks again to Putu and all the staff for a great holiday.

We all would love to come back to Villa Menari.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank BelljarfromOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MenariOwner, Owner at Villa Menari Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

Hi BelljarfromOZ,

Thank you so much for your stay at the villa and for your wonderful comments and feedback on Tripadvisor. It's fantastic to hear that the villa and staff met your expectations and you had a fabulous holiday. Our staff are such a credit to what we do and the experience we aim to create for guests. I salute them! I hope we can arrange for you to return for a stay some day...thanks from all of us at Menari.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
2.0 km away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 148 in Seminyak
3 452 reviews
4.0 km away
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
1.5 km away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#27 of 148 in Seminyak
646 reviews
2.8 km away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 148 in Seminyak
1 577 reviews
7.3 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Menari Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Menari Bali

Address: Jalan Bumbak Dauh 88 | Banjar Anyar, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 117 Speciality Lodging in Kerobokan
Price Range: R5 955 - R8 072 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Menari Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Menari Bali is a 5 Bedroom Bali Family Villa nr Seminyak with 4 luxury & private villa pavilions, all with en-suite bathrooms. It features a large entertainment pavilion, great infinity pool and abundant tropical gardens and has excellent food & service with full-time chef, manager, housekeeping and security staff. A private and peaceful villa yet close to shopping, restaurants and tourist amenities. Perfect for large families or groups of friends to relax, enjoy great service and accommodations with easy access to the many delights Bali has to offer. Rental includes: Breakfast, Airport Transfers, 2 x Car with Chauffeur and Government Tax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Menari Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Menari Bali Hotel Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing