We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”

Warung Padang Kecag
Ranked #3 of 167 Restaurants in Karangasem
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The small restaurant (Warung) near the main road and the beach.We serve Western and Indonesian Cuisine.Open 11 am - 11 pm
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

This places has won many TripAdvisor awards and it’s not hard to understand why. The food is fast, fresh and perfectly cooked. The pizzas have a lovely crisp homemade based with a generous amount of toppings. The tenderloins appear to be local beef which were tender with a delicious salad that had a delightful dressing with hints of mint. Satay were also very good. The extensive menu consists of Western, Indonesian and Chinese foods. Desserts were good. Attached is a lovely little dress & gift shop. We will definitely be back again...one of our top picks this trip. Free transport to & from your accommodation is a bonus as it isn’t on the main road

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Tarzias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Today we had a superb cooking class at warung padang . The chefcook picked us up and explained all the herbes and ingredients. It was all prepared , we did a lott of cutting and made 5 dishes with superb taste !! This is cooking and food on a higher level what is done here !!
Forget the other restaurants , this is the place to be for excellent indonesian food !!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Arno L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We came across this place round the corner from our hotel, very friendly staff. We ate in a small hut on stilts in the garden, very romantic. The steak was so tender, I had the rendang curry which was excellent.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank _sarahbuttinger5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

I ordered a Capriosa Pizza and although small it tasted good. Mostly tomato, not much salami on it. Smaller than a dinner plate, so not big enough to share.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank fanbelt62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

We had dinner here twice. The setting was wonderful - try and sit in one of the cabanas if you can. The food was very good - the standout dish for me were the chili chocolate samosas served with vanilla ice cream...sooo good!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank clarespenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Warung Padang Kecag also viewed

Candidasa, Karangasem
Candidasa, Karangasem
 
Candidasa, Karangasem
 
Candidasa, Karangasem
Candidasa, Karangasem
 

Been to Warung Padang Kecag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing