We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baruna Dive Bali - CLOSED
Save
Review Highlights
Diving in amed

i dived with baruna team more than 10 times and every moments were so special and precious. Local... read more

Reviewed 26 August 2020
y0enp
via mobile
Favorite experience of my entire Bali trip!

I got an open water certification and got to dive the Liberty shipwreck. Mel and Hector were my... read more

Reviewed 22 March 2020
totravelandbloom
,
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Read all 615 reviews
  
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
615 results
Traveller rating
569
39
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
569
39
4
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 615 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Stefan is a good, relaxed diving instructor, with humor. I was really nervous but because of Stefan was so clear with the instructions that I have now mine Advanced open water certificaat !! Great dives we had.

Thanks from Mirjam&Robin

Date of experience: November 2016
2  Thank Mirjam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 October 2016

It's a really good dive's center, they takes time to explain all the security, what you can do and can't do, they dive since lot of years, you can't dive blindfolded with the team, if i back again i'll go to see they.
It's a serious and peaceful team

Date of experience: October 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

After visiting a few dive centers in Amed we settled without hesitation for Baruna dive center, just because of a good feeling.
It seems to be a great method as we had no reason to regret it.
The friendliness of the staff, always ready to answer our questions -dive related or not- , Stéphane availability and evident love for his job and of course the great dives we had there made for an unforgettable moment.
A special thanks is in order for our two sharp-eyed divemasters, Nadhy and Nengah, who let us enjoy long dives even though they were freezing at the end!
Last but not least, we never were more than 4 fundivers and Stéphane always did his best to meet our expectations about the diving sites and the schedule.
Thanks again everyone and see you for sure when we come back to Amed!

Simon

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank LoveTravel160321
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 September 2016

High class diving center and a good personal relationship.
Learning correct and precise.
Personal attention and support
Thanks!

Date of experience: September 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank giorad773
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Me and my boyfriend did 6 dives in 3 days with Baruna and it was great. We dived with Nenga and Celine. Both are absolute pro's and lovely people. I especially liked diving with Celine as I had the feeling she loved diving. We enjoyed seeing pretty some creatures down there. The equipment was quite new and related services very well (transportation, carying the equipment, coffee, water,...). Stephan is also a very nice guy. I totaly recommend baruna diving centre. Thank you guys very much :)

Date of experience: September 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Slucko
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews