We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Staff and Magical Balcony”
Mainhouse and Garden suite Villa Sinar Cinta
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mainhouse and Garden suite Villa Sinar Cinta
Lounge downstairs during the evening. Bedroom upstairs mainhouse Villa Sinar Cinta.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Mainhouse and Garden suite Villa Sinar Cinta
Lounge downstairs during the evening.
Bedroom upstairs mainhouse Villa Sinar Cinta.
View from bedroom upstairs mainhouse Villa Sinar Cinta.
Bathroom upstairs mainhouse Sinar Cinta.
Koman, guest services. She speaks fluent English and is your daily point of contact.
The garden suite next to the swimmingpool has two bedrooms and two bathrooms.
One of the two bedrooms in the garden suite of Villa Sinar Cinta.
One of the two bathrooms in the garden suite of Villa Sinar Cinta.
Bathroom garden suite.
Swimming pool and garden suite during the evening.
Beach Sinar Cinta with view on Gunung Agung and Bali ceremony
Bali ceremony on the beach next to the Villa
Villa Sinar Cinta on the beach
Blooming Frangipani in the garden
Nengah, poolman & concierge
Catch a fish and have it grilled on the BBQ in the garden
The mainhouse in the 'first year' when the plants and trees in garden were just starting to grow.
Unique and private villa with a beautful garden
Tropical flowers in private garden Sinar Cinta
'Best pool ever' according to many guests.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Amed, Abang, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
LisaTribe
Bali, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Staff and Magical Balcony”
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We booked a group stay at the Sinar Cinta villa three adults and 5 children all under 12. The villa was kind enough to accomodate all of our needs, including allowing us to bring our dogs with us!! The villa itself is the old Bali style with comfortable beds and a lot of space. The garden and pool area is beautiful. The best part is the upstairs balcony which offers fantastic views and lovely breezes. We opted to eat most of our meals at the villa and the food was fantastic. The staff is friendly, efficient and I really commend them on their great service & fine cooking skills! All in all, I can highly recommend this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony
Liked least: Small issue with the water pump but it was fine!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hurk0987
Winterswijk, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“In a word, amazing.”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in November 2012
8
people found this review helpful

After a trip of 14 days of sometimes luxurious but usually make do on the islands of Lombok, Sumbawa, Komodo, Rinca and Flores, it was a blessing in your Villa Sinar Cinta be allowed, which is a luxury and what a rest. In a word, amazing. After a few days rest a plan for trips made ​​with Kadek and a (great) walk through the rice fields and shopped in Ubud and Candidassa. A Barong and Kris dance attended Batubulan-Gianyar and the port city of Singaraja and Lovina Beach visited. Furthermore, the Pura Besakih and some mountain villages visited in sulfur springs and the Water Palace swim. Ikat weaving, wood carvers and potters admired and even more, too many to mention. Of course we have a lot of swimming and snorkelling, with our love for the most beautiful corals went to Coral Garden. All in all we had a great time in Bali, your pool and especially your staff especially Wayang and Mandra have put our very pampered. As you can read we are more than excited about the journey we have made​​. It was very special and we will stay here think as such. AFTER ALL IT WAS A GREAT MONTH !!!! The cordial greetings Hanni & Bertie and Dutch companions (see photo) and goodbye.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: no WiFi
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FiFiT701
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sinar Cinta and Amed - perfect antidote to South Bali”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Just back from a fantastic week at Sinar Cinta with a group of 5 adults and 6 kids. Amed is a wonderful place to stay if you want to experience the local culture and enjoy swimming in the sea a stones throw from your door.

The staff at the villa worked really hard to make everything enjoyable and easy for us. They are all warm and friendly people which added to the lovely experience of staying at the villa.

The villa is spacious, charming and would comfortably sleep 6 adults and 2 - 3 kids. We were allowed to have a group bigger than this - but it meant sharing rooms and beds with the kids. There are three double bedrooms plus a set of bunks (top one is really high) that are in a passageway. Also there's another alcove which can be slept in off the one big double room upstairs
The garden is big and really beautiful and there's a great pool. Putu, who manages the property was really helpful and arranged lots of activities for us.

Highlights -

- Meeting local people using the beach in various ways. There were different ceremonies going on every day some with gamelan music. The locals were friendly and welcoming and interested to talk to us and take photos of the kids!
- Swimming in clear water just outside the gate of the villa, looking up at Mount Agung.
- Great meals cooked by Komang and Wayan - all fresh and delicious. Our kids (aged 1-8) ate earlier than us each night and with less spicy options. Nearly all dishes were better than we had in most of the restaurants in Amed.
- Amazing sunrises looking out over Mt Rinjani (I think) in Lombok
- Snorkeling at nearby Lipah - about a 15 minute car trip from the villa. Coral is a bit damaged but very varied and the fish life is great.
- Daily massages at the villa for less than $10 an hour
- Early morning fishing trip out into Amed bay. One of the kids caught a big mahi mahi which was transformed into the most delicious curry for dinner that night.

Lowlights
- Didn't really impact us too much but the power supply was dodgy. When the power goes off the water does too. This happened most days for short periods.
- Its a fair walk down the beach (which is rocky and sloping so not ideal for walking) if you want to go into town. That said if you want to get a push or motorbike this is easy to arrange and would make getting into town quicker.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trishala6
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
“Magnificient Amed- loved it”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We have just spend 7 nights at Sinar Cinta and had a ball. Our group included 3 families and a total of 6 children so we were the largest group the 4 bedroom house has accommodated so it required some creative bed re- arranging.
The staff Putu, Komang and Wayan were wonderful hosts. The food was great - fresh fish (mahi mahi) curry from our early morning fishing trip was a highlight as well as very good Indonesian favourites like gado gado, spring rolls, tempe, satay chicken and tropical fruit juices. Much better quality food than most the tourist cafes and warungs in the area.
We spent our days swimming in the ocean and lovely private pool. We enjoyed fabulous snorkelling at Lipan and a mountain bike trip and meal to follow at the sublime 'Bali Asli' nearby. Adults indulged in massages on the balcony and Bintangs as the sunset on the mountains. The photos do not do justice to the beauty of the place.
Probably the most unique element of a stay at Sinar Cinta was the opportunity to observe and feel part of Balinese life as it continued around us. Our children could join local kids in soccer on the sand in front of the house and watch a ceremony on the beach. The novelty of pigs, chickens, goats and cows on the beach was not lost on our 2 year old. The daily rhythms of fishing boats departing and returning to shore.The best family holiday we have had.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The beauty of the location - right on the beach, views of volcano mt Agung and Lombok
Liked least: wi-fi not operating most the time but no big deal, helped us really get away from it!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing