We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Better than perfect for us”

Review of Bali Beach House

House and Mt Agung at Sunrise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House and Mt Agung at Sunrise
The pool Gate to beach. Sunrise sails available!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
House and Mt Agung at Sunrise
The pool
Gate to beach. Sunrise sails available!
Downstairs bedroom from porch on ocean
Livingroom sofa
Upstairs bedroom on ocean with porch
View of Living Room from pool
Pool and garden area
Living Room
View from Living Room
Sunrise from beach in front of Bali Beach House
Upstairs bedroom
Bali Beach House Bale (on left) and Mt.Agung in the background
Nengah and the Bali Beach House Family
Downstairs bedroom
Gate to beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Amed, Abang, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
summernee...
Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Better than perfect for us”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The Bali Beach House provided the ideal holiday for us to recuperate in style, with privacy and with the charm of the amazing family who operate it.
Nengah by far created the best food we had in Asia, it was a highlight of the journey. The fact that he also could cater for my sons allergies so perfectly, after only being told once what he could have, made the holiday so much more relaxing for me.
The villa is stunning - barefoot luxury with the architectural design being stunning and comfortable, the stone cut pool being the best pool I have experienced and the day bed in the garden the perfect place to read or gaze at the sea. The photos of the website do not really show how wonderful ti looks, under the gaze of Mt Agung.
The fact that we could step out of our gate and onto the volcanic pebble beach and snorkel within 5 metres made sure that we completely relaxed and didn't try to go out all the time, but really really relaxed.
Nengah took us on some great morning journeys, we loved snorkelling the japanese ship wreck with our 9 year old son.
We loved the staff and the daily room cleans, the twice daily garden sweep! and the amazing drinks that Komang made us. Breakfast and drinks were always part of the overnight price, saying that breakfast was a choice of 5 dishes so we never tired of the choice.
We will be back, it is a special find and nothing else we did even came close to this experience. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The family who ran it
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2015
Thank you kindly for the stunning review! We look so forward to welcoming you and your family in the future!

All my best regards, Juli and Bali Beach House family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crazy1309
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The treat of a second visit...”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I dreamt of staying at Bali Beach House again and all my dreams came true! 2 years later and here we were again, welcomed back like family by the beautiful staff. And again, we couldn't have wanted for anything more. We were spoiled with great care, magnificent food and friendly people who we enjoyed spending time with. Nengah is an amazing host who made sure all our needs were met. He took great care of us when one of our boys got sick, helping us with a doctor, medicine and food to ensure a speedy recovery.
From the minute you enter the Beach House, you can't help but feel relaxed. And I only stepped out to snorkel on the beach in the 5 days we stayed. My only regret was we couldn't stay longer!! But I could stay for years and never want to leave!!
I wish everyone who visits Bali could have the experience in staying in this house, it is truly a one in a million treasure!
Thanks again - and like I said last time, I will now start saving my pennies again to return as soon as possible!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corina M
Shanghai, China
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Stay here if you can!!!”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a fantastic stay at the BaliBeachhouse!!!

The house is beautiful, the staff amazing and Nengha a fantastic chef. When you get out of the car after a bit of a long drive (we came from Ubud) and enter the house it's like a dream. I love it that the house is half open. What a fantastic climate that this is possible!!! While you are in bed you hear the ocean and sleep on the sound of the waves, The kids loved to have their private pool. We loved the pool but liked the relaxing bed/cabana with view on the sea even more. I read many books while lying in here.

I already read Nengah was an amazing chef but there things always need to be experienced before I truly believe it. After our first meal in the house I knew enough and I watched and helped Nengah cook every day and came home with many new recipes. All made from fresh ingredients and even made at home still (not so good as Nengah of course) delicious!!! My husband and friends are very happy I did this cooking classes. Also the breakfast is fantastic! We went out for dinner 1 time because the kids wanted to go to a restaurant but decided after this meal we cannot eat in a restaurant when our home cooked meals are sooooo much better.

The beach is quiet with the coral reef right in front of the house. We and the kids (5 and 7) snorkeled every day!! We also rented a scooter and drove around in the beautiful surroundings of Ahmed and went to the water palace. This was very very nice as well, what a beautiful place!!! Bring your international drivers license otherwise you will be fined like us!

I can't not think of anything that wasn't good. We travel a lot, have seen except for Japan and Bangladesh every country in (SouthEast) Asia and this truly was our most relaxing stay ever. So, if you have the change: go here and have an amazing holiday!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The house, the location, the staff, the food
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mbercetch...
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“A wonderful place to relax to the sound of the ocean”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Bali Beach House is a very unique home, a wonderful place to relax. You are surrounded by the sounds of the ocean or the tropical rain. The house is very cozy and well designed, so there are plenty of spots to choose from to enjoy the house, sights and sounds. The pool is refreshing and the garden delightful.
The staff is really friendly and very helpful. Nengah the chef is a great host and his cooking provides a wonderful opportunity to taste local cuisine.

The beach is volcanic sand, but the snorkelling is really amazing. Just walk out of the house and enjoy.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg K
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful location, delightful staff”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We only stayed one night at Bal Beach House in Amed, and frankly regretted that our travel plans didn't allow us to enjoy it for a longer period. The villa is lovely and genuinely right on the beach.
If you want a really memorable breakfast, have the beautiful Nyoman make her exquisite banana pancakes, the absolute best.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$165
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing