We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It doesn't get any better than this!”

Review of Bali Beach House

House and Mt Agung at Sunrise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House and Mt Agung at Sunrise
The pool Gate to beach. Sunrise sails available!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
House and Mt Agung at Sunrise
The pool
Gate to beach. Sunrise sails available!
Downstairs bedroom from porch on ocean
Livingroom sofa
Upstairs bedroom on ocean with porch
View of Living Room from pool
Pool and garden area
Living Room
View from Living Room
Sunrise from beach in front of Bali Beach House
Upstairs bedroom
Bali Beach House Bale (on left) and Mt.Agung in the background
Nengah and the Bali Beach House Family
Downstairs bedroom
Gate to beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Amed, Abang, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Crazy1309
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“It doesn't get any better than this!”
Reviewed 20 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 5 had a magical 6 nights and Bali Beach house and we wish we had never had to leave. We were so well looked after by all the staff here - in particular Wayan and Komang who prepared our meals and made sure we were always happy. Anything we needed they provided - amazing!
We never ate anywhere else - the food prepared for us was so fresh and delicious! I am still dreaming of Banana Pancakes!
Nengah and his family are beautiful people - so welcoming and our boys really enjoyed playing with their boys. A great experience for our children.
The house is lovely and open, extremely clean and you couldn't want for anything more. We will keep working hard and saving our money to return to Bali Beach House as soon as possible!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The food and the staff
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2013
Nicole, I am so happy you and your family had such a wonderful stay at Bali Beach House! We will joyfully you welcome you back when you are ready to visit. Take wonderful care and wishing you all the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KylieM97a
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Gorgeous house, position, garden, pool and staff”
Reviewed 27 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The house had 3 bedrooms and even though there was only 2 of us, the staff were wonderful and unobtrusive. The views of Mt agung were amazing and the tropical garden around the pool an oasis. The food was amazing ... With surprise dishes every night ... Smoked chicken, grilled ribs, spicy Tempe, barracuda, sate etc. And the black rice pudding incredible. But the staff were the best part ... Nengah, 3 x wayans, ketut, comma and niahs gorgeous Balinese dancing. Highly recommend for 2 or more!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The staff, verandah, pool and 2 storey lounge window.
Liked least: The shower floor.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big_Ole_J...
Victoria Texas
Level 5 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The driver stopped in heaven”
Reviewed 12 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
3
people found this review helpful

It's almost 30 hours from Houston to Amed (including the drive from Denpasar) and you always approach a vacation rental with some trepidation. That concern ended about 1.5 seconds after we started down the stairs into the Bali Beach House compound.
The house is amazing.....everything you could ever need in a setting that shows the care that went into it's design and building.
Location is better than amazing....walking out the back gate onto the beach cannot be beat. Whether you want to snorkel a bit, watch the sunrise, or just walk the beach without being bothered....this is the place.
Staff were ...beyond description. Seems like they were always there just before you realized what it was that you wanted or needed. Breakfast....I dream of banana pancakes (and then I dream of my pants getting tighter), with fresh grated coconut and palm honey. Did you want tea?...Coffee? A tour? Towels? anything? I learned a new Balinese word (OK I made it up) this trip....it's "Yelcome". That's what staff was continually saying after I said "thank you" for their incredible service. "Yelcome"
Outside the compound....a grand convenient, compact and friendly area that has eating, drinking, diving, and just hanging out where you feel like a local after a couple of days. It's kind of odd to start being recognized on vacation....but that's the way it is around Bali Beach House (Rumah Pantai to the locals) and it's a great way to feel on vacation.
Organizing the rental was purely painless. Contacts were always replied to promptly and I don't think you could ask for anything they wouldn't try to oblige you with. We left Amed and went by boat to Gili Air for 5 days. Before we could even ask about it...."Did you want to leave some of your luggage here while you travel on to Gili?....It'll be secure"
A great beginning to a grand trip. I'd recommend Rumah Pantai (Bali Beach House) without qualification or reservation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall experience, the pool, the location, the service
Liked least: I think we encountered 13 mosquitos in a week. That's all I can find that might have been a problem....and they really weren't
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letty71
Montrouge, France
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The better place to be in Bali”
Reviewed 5 June 2013 for a stay in August 2012

Bali Beach House is our best souvenir from Bali, especially Nengha cooking !!! Many thanks to all staff, everyhting was perfect. We often think to you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, staff, cooking, swimming pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Reviewed 29 June 2012 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing