We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“EXCELLENT HOUSEBOAT & SERVICE PROVIDED BY UDAY...”
other travellers have booked this property
Gokul Cruise 4 bedroom houseboat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gokul Cruise 4 bedroom houseboat
Living room Dinning room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Gokul Cruise 4 bedroom houseboat
Living room
Dinning room
Bedroom
Coriodor
Surroundings
Surroundings
Backwater Canoe
Surroundings
Surroundings
Surroundings
Surroundings
Surroundings
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Alappuzha, Alappuzha District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ANANDPATN...
Hyderabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“EXCELLENT HOUSEBOAT & SERVICE PROVIDED BY UDAY AND TEAM”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We took a day cruise in 2 BR Houseboat for family of 7. Houseboat was excellent & the cruise memorable. lunch & snacks served on board was good.you can also guide the cook & helper with some cooking tips if required after all their skills are limited.
If too choosy about the type of food then one should carry his food from hotel.
improvement- washrooms should sprayed with freshners.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2017
Thanks for sharing your experience and it is happy to hear, you had enjoyed the stay with us.
Uday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wandering...
England
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The most relaxing two days imaginable....”
Reviewed 1 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had just spent two weeks touring in Rajasthan and Mumbai and had come to Kerala for a more peaceful few days. This could not have turned out better. There were 8 of us and we had a four bedroom houseboat with en-suite bathrooms. The whole experience was a delight from the minute we stepped on the boat. There were 3 staff headed up by Mosthaf and they were friendly, efficient and professional. The scenery was beautiful, serene and changed as the light changed. The food and accommodation were first class. We experienced so many different dishes - some we had never had before. There were two areas to sit and relax on two decks. We came here to relax, enjoy the cooking and enjoy the beautiful scenery and that is cerrtainly what we did. Tnank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimesha19...
Cologne, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best travel experience ever!”
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I think in general the thought of staying in a houseboat for a couple of days is extremely peaceful. And the experience is even better when you are in the Grand Cruise houseboat. My friends and I booked this houseboat because this was the only affordable one available during the peak New Year time. Boy were we glad we did ! The staff of the houseboat is extremely helpful and cooperative! They try to guide you the ENTIRE way. They show you quite some locations on the way and serve you with delicious sumptuous food! We were thoroughly impressed.
It was worth every penny and more!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanhita20...
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Awesome experience ”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

It was nothing less than a brilliant family trip and all thanks to Mr. Udaykumar and his team in Gokul Cruise Houseboats- Babu, Jiji and Justin. The whole experience, starting from the boat itself to the food and the breathtaking sunrise and sunset while cruising through the backwaters, was an unforgettable one.
The houseboat, with 4 double ensuite bedrooms , was clean with air-con in each room and dining hall with an upper deck was exactly what I expected for our family trip of eight, aged from 14yrs to 65yrs, whilst booking online.
Mr. Udaykumar arranged to pick us up in boat from our resort in alleppey and drop us next day in our resort in Kumarakom. It was extremely convenient for us.
Staffs in the boat were very friendly and cooperative. Babu cooked us the most amazing Kerala dishes including the jumbo sized prawns we bought from the village while cruising.
They also stopped in another village when I needed to buy medicines.
As a whole, it was a perfect day (and night) on the houseboat. We couldn't have asked for more.
I would highly recommend Gokul Cruise Houseboats if anyone is planning a backwater houseboat stay in Kerala.


Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvinashGo...
Bangalore
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Neat and clean boat.”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

It was my first time stay in a boat and I had a very good experience. Staff group was very good and cooperative. Food was really nice and fish was really amazing. That was the best fish I had in my whole trip in Kerala. Rooms are also clean and neat.
I felt price is little higher side.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2016
Dear Avinash,
Happy to see you again by sharing wonderful experience you had with us. It is indeed a true pleasure to read that you had a wonderful time with us. We look forward to see you again on your next visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing