We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location is mesmerizing. Houseboat experience...”
other travellers have booked this property
One bedroom premium houseboat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
One bedroom premium houseboat
Enter aSun bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
66 reviews
One bedroom premium houseboat
Enter aSun bed
HouseboatLiving area
Houseboat front view
Houseboat Bedroom
Houeboat Bedroom
Houseboat front view
Houseboat Bedroom
One bedroom premium houseboat welcome drink
Houseboat Bedroom
Houseboat overview
Houseboat photos
Houseboat Living area
Houseboat Passage
Houseboat Kitchen
Houseboat Living area
Houseboat Passage
Houseboat Dining
Houseboat Bathroom
Housbeoat Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Boat house -
1 Bedroom, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Alappuzha, Alappuzha District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shrikant...
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Overpriced and Hopelessly Poor”
Reviewed 26 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
8
people found this review helpful

Overpriced. The website says Rs 10232 but was charged Rs 12000. Unfriendly staff, dirty sofas, Dirty dining table, red ants on the dining table, no hot water for bath! no dustbin in the room! Semi-functional toilet flush! The houseboat is not worth Rs 8000 also.
I doubt if the owner Eldhose Baby ever gets on to the boat and checks its actual condition. We were a family of 3 and it was a disappointing experience. Evening, the boat was anchored at a place where we could not even get down on land.Unfriendly staff, who didn't bother to even talk to us in the entire trip. I don't recommend Nova Holidays Houseboat for all the above reasons.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Dec 2017
Dear respected Guest
Thank you so much for valuable feed back , I dont want to explain all the story here anyway I will respect you if you pay the full amount to me which i quoted for this trip . also please apologize to my staff because you shouted them without proper reason
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAGTARS37
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Location is mesmerizing. Houseboat experience needs improvement”
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Trip Advisor charges amount extremely high than the actual rent of the boat. Boat staff was not well dressed and clean. It appeared they did not take bath. food was good and staff was cooperative. No effort from the staff or the owner of the boat to make the houseboat experience memorable. Cook did not know Hindi or English. No guidance about the location or places was provided, the job of the staff and owner was just limited to float the boat and provide the food. I shall suggest my friends to visit the place just for boating and scenic view and not for stay in houseboat.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_sujatabs...
Pune, India
1 review
“Nice Experience”
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

It was very pleasant stay @ Nova holidays houseboat,Aleppy.Food and hospitality was extremely good. Eldose( Owner)was very cooperative as host.
It's really worth spending .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KD197606
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxurious and clean houseboat with great staff and delicious food”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had booked a house boat day cruise for 10 people. The booking process was very easy and the owner was very professional in explaining all the options upfront. On arriving on the day, the boat that was given to us went well beyond our expectations. It was a luxurious boat with 3 bedrooms, upper deck etc and it was maintained to a very high standard. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. They even stopped en-route at some shops for us to buy different varieties of seafood. The lunch was awesome with many dishes and all were very tasty. The whole cruise was very relaxing and enjoyable and we all had a great time. Would recommend Nova Houseboats to everyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise7...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“House boat”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Its very nice place to visit
Very wonderful & beautiful place
For couple this place is very amazing..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing