We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing backwater tour”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
24 Bedrooms, 24 Bathrooms, Sleeps 48
Alappuzha, Alappuzha District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AmeyaS52
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing backwater tour”
Reviewed 30 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Really nice experience with indiavacationz luxury houseboat .
Suitable for couples and family. Friendly staffs and lovely atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2017
Thank you for spending time to update your review on our Houseboat It was an absolute privilege to have you with us. We are indeed delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is comments such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services. We appreciate your patronage and sincerely look forward to the pleasure of having you stay with us again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sukhvinde...
Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“worse experience ever.”
Reviewed 30 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is regarding my stay in houseboat arranged by you (India Vacationz) with “local vendor-Pulickattil Houseboats” was the bad experience in total.

They had provided strawberry houseboat, which was 3 bedrooms big houseboat and never required by my end. I would like to explain the thumbs down experience.

• I had requested/paid for 1 bedroom private houseboat.
Feedback: you gave me 3 bedroom houseboat, which was messy and scary to stay for a couple alone. This is not the commitment you made at the time of booking, I would had opted for another premium houseboat in this cost.

• The food was worse, I would say.
Feedback: In APAI, I had very bad experience during the houseboat stay, no hospitality, no hygiene were taken care. I had my food in the hot dining area, which was worse than ever in my life. The cake you provided was third class and I never have cake like that with the tag “ Happy Marrid Life”(wrong spelling). The flower were dry/dead enough to make you sleep uncomfortable, so that refused to spread on the bed.

• Staff, was not professional enough to take care of the guest.
Feedback: I don’t think so that you or Pulickattil houseboats have ever trained or briefed the onboard staff, how to behave with the guest. They were greedy enough to demand for alcohol and tips to your customer. We started at 2:30 Pm then they parked at 5:30pm and They ended our trip at 8:15am (took just 35mnt to comeback from that parking point) in the morning, I was feeling cheated and sailor was repeating same thing that this houseboat is in loss because of one couple in three bedroom houseboat.

I am not a complained kind a person but would like to spend some time to write back to you Manoj. I paid huge amount (INR 12,200) to you being a travel professional, just to experience and avail the services. I figured out that, I should stay in the good 5* hotel/resort in Kumarakom and experience the houseboat or local gondola(Village tours) for 2 to 3 hours, would be value for money rather than this worse experience.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArunK3979
1 review
“Memorable houseboat experience in lake”
Reviewed 10 November 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Greet experience. ...
We start our cruising on 1 pm .the staffs are friendly.friendly . they help us to learn more about kerala traditions. Got a chance to taste TODDY (kerala traditional natural alcohol) . The food is too delicious especially the kerala fish fry .evening they parked in a village side that's awesome place it's very cool and calm place .
Really enjoyed the trip with my family .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2017
Thank you for spending time to update your review on our hotel It was an absolute privilege to have you with us. We are indeed delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is comments such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services. We appreciate your patronage and sincerely look forward to the pleasure of having you stay with us again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajeth M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Good experience”
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Thanks for wonderful experience on my first wedding anniversary.. suprise flowers Deco and cake was which we are not expected..delafinelty will recommend to others..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2017
Thank you for spending time to update your review on our hotel It was an absolute privilege to have you with us. We are indeed delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is comments such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services. We appreciate your patronage and sincerely look forward to the pleasure of having you stay with us again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShakthiG9
1 review
“Best trip in luxury boat.”
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Its really look like an five star hotel. With delicious food . Staffs are freindly and attentive . Alappuzha is a best place for relaxation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2017
Thank you for spending time to update your review on our hotel It was an absolute privilege to have you with us. We are indeed delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is comments such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services. We appreciate your patronage and sincerely look forward to the pleasure of having you stay with us again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing