We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cosy Regency(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$29
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Abad Turtle Beach(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alapatt Homestay(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$9
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$11/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ramada Alleppey(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Riverine Resort(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Vembanad House(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$24
US$22
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Punnamada Resort(Alappuzha)
US$128
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
185
30
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
30
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspedal boatingswimming poolspecial thanksfamily resortgm mroutdoor gamespremium roomyummy foodsupport staffwonderful resortfree upgradecomplimentary boat ridebuffet spreadrestaurant managerserene locationcourteous staffmodern facilities
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

My wife and I spent last day of our honeymoon holiday at Lake Canopy resort. I liked all the services provided by their generous staff. The size of the room is pretty large and the room we had was facing the biggest lake of Kerala which was amazing. Food was pretty hygienic, too. In short, one of the best resort we have ever experienced!!!

Room Tip: Rooms facing towards the lake was awesome, wifey liked it!!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ravi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RameshPillaai, General Manager at Lake Canopy, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Ravi,


Namaste from Lake Canopy!!!


Thank you for choosing Lake Canopy as your preferred accommodation to spent your special days in your life.


We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us from the convenience of our location, the modern comforts of the guestroom and also your dining experience.


We all know the importance of a honeymoon to be perfect, and it is also our commitment to ensure that you celebrate life with us along with making this special occasion remain as everlasting.


Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and please see that the whole team here joins me to welcome you back for another memorable stay with us hopefully to celebrate your wedding anniversary with us.


Till Then....


Warm Regards


Ram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

This is a nice compact property located by the Vembanad lake. There is enough activities one can do to keep busy or take a well earned ayurvedic massage. The property is well maintained and staffed by friendly staff led by Ram who manages it.
Ideal place for a short break and a quick recharge

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RameshPillaai, General Manager at Lake Canopy, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Guest,


Namaste from Lake Canopy!!!


Thank you for this kind words on Lake Canopy and we are really happy you found our place great for a chill-out from your busy schedules.


It was a pleasure to know that you had a great time with your family enjoying the facilities to keep your day engaged and that you had a quality experience in our spa.


We pride ourselves on delivering memorable experiences for our guests and really happy that the courteous staff personals had enhanced your overall stay with us.


It was really a privilege to take care of you and family and we would be more than happy to welcome you all back when you wish for a break.


Warm Regards


Ram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

They say that if you haven't visited backwaters in kerala your trip isn't complete. But I'd say if you haven't visited this property, enjoyed the hospitality, tasted the super delicious food, your visit ain't complete.

I stayed in this property with my family and we were really amazed to see how warm can someone be. It was truly an awesome experience (very difficult to put in words, you'll have to experience the same for yourself) right from keeping the kids busy in recreation activities, backwaters boat ride (entire boat just for the family), delicious food in restaurant, playing badminton or basketball, walking within the premises and not to mention if you love reading there's a library where you can borrow books from.

I wish the best to the lake canopy management to have handpicked the staff and creating a culture where visitors are treated like God's in 'Gods own Country'.

My visit wouldn't have been great without the hospitality shown by Samu (Restaurant Manager) , Vipin (Chef), Farooq (serving delicacies at restaurant), and there was one more person at the hotel reception, I forgot the name but I have added his pic.

Thanks to Sriraj looking after us during our stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Viren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RameshPillaai, General Manager at Lake Canopy, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Viren,


Namaste from Lake Canopy!!!



Thank you for staying at our place and we appreciate your constructive account of your impressions on us.


We are pleased to learn that you had a most enjoyable stay overall with the abundance of activities stored here for your relaxation and the unparalleled service from our associates.


It was great to see you and family enjoying yourself with the various activities in our premises and we wish you will always have some pleasant memories about Lake Canopy.


As you have mentioned we have a remarkable team of people who always want to genuinely take care of our guests and happy that you found, Mr.Vipin, Mr.Sreeraj, Mr.sanu, Mr.Baiju and Mr.Farooq were enthusiastic to look after you.


Your kind recognition of our service delivery is certainly gratifying and we have shared this with the entire team. This will no doubt motivate them to provide an even more superior service. It is always a pleasure to receive such warm comments like yours, as it what makes our team motivated.


We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to this heaven of yours in Alleppey, hopefully sometime in the near future.



Warm Regards


Ram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We had wonderful 3 days at this hotel. It is a peaceful, quiet place to let yourself go and relax. You can just watch the lake, go for a swim in the nice pool, play some badminton, go for a boat tour, have a treatment in their spa and read. The restaurant has a really good chef and manager. The service is very thoughtful. They made for us every evening something special like dishes cooked in a watermelon, coconut or bamboo. The food was great! Great value also.
For us it was the perfect alternation after two weeks of active sightseeing.

Only negative points: the WiFi codes provided by the hotel often don’t work or they expire too early. If I was them I would change it to a simple WiFi password. But the staff is really helpful and gives you new codes right away.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Axiom-26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RameshPillaai, General Manager at Lake Canopy, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Axiom,


Namaste from Lake Canopy!!!


Thank you for this great feedback on your three beautiful days at Lake Canopy.



We are happy that you had a great stay and thank you for highlighting your experience in a way that makes us proud. It is indeed the little things that make a difference and we are glad that you noticed our attention to detail.



It was really joyous to know that your dining experience which you found were great value, was fruitful with the innovative fusion foods our chef combines with the typical taste of Kerala cooked to perfection.



We are also delighted that we have been able to be your perfect sanctuary in Alleppey and a retreat that allowed you to indulge yourself into a state of refreshment and recreation.


Please see that we regret the inconveniences caused on the Wi-Fi codes and rest assured that we will address your comments immediately.


Thank you once again for this wonderful remarks and we all look forward to your return very soon .



Warm Regards


Ram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Located just opposite to the Lake.The Resort is super clean/hygenic and reflects the nature. Felt living with nature with great hospitality.
All the resort staffs will guide/greet u throughout your stay.The hotel provides u almost every facilities from good rooms to fishing,swim,games,gym,cycling,boat ride. You should need a entire day to spend in the resort. And to Food, Excellent and tasty food. The Chef Vipin is just awesome. No comprise for the taste. We just ordered and ate crazy, Bit $$$ but ok !
I would like to hight Ramya,Farooq and Biju for extra ordinary care on every request. Overall experience was awesome.I'll recommend dis hotel to every couple and families:). You wont regret,just be there:) "Resort & Nature will take care of you" - I stayed selfish of 3 days and memorable holiday in life !

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms facing Lake make your stay awesome
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank arunwrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RameshPillaai, General Manager at Lake Canopy, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Arun,


Namaste from Lake Canopy!!!


Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the world and for honoring us with these 5 wonderful bubbles.


As you stated, Lake Canopy does feature beautiful lush landscaped and amazing gardens with Lake facing rooms with private balcony, is indeed a haven of delight and tranquility that left you the feeling of living with nature.


Pleased to read that our commitment to the utmost levels of cleanliness throughout our property resonated during your time with us and that you appreciated our genuine and personable guest experience.


It brings us joy to know that you had an exemplary journey with the variance in cuisines provided by Chef Vipin and his team.
We were also happy that you had utilized all the facilities provided to keep your day engaged and that the service you received from Mr Baiju, Mr.Farooq and Mrs.Remya was commendable.



We take immense pride in creating lifelong memories via our commitment to personal service excellence and are thrilled we succeeded in doing so during your time with us.


We eagerly await your return visit at which point we will ensure the same tones of excellence will await!



Warm Regards


Ram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews