We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
87
36
7
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
36
7
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shared bathroom free breakfast crab market the owner kep beach laid back pool usd moto
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

We have been to Kep a few times and we wanted to stay somewhere different this time so we booked Q Bungalows through Booking.com. We found the room to be super clean and tidy, plenty of room. We got a room with a double bed (1 bed for 2 people) which was pretty small but all good. You have to go up a dirt road to get there (not unusual in Kep) which at certain times of the year is a bit bumpy, we got up easy on the moto though. The pool is well maintained and quite large. The WiFi worked well and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Complementary breakfast was good (menu was a bit limited) and freshly prepared.

This is a very clean great value for money place to stay for USD$32 a night, I maybe would try somewhere different next time, spend a bit more $$, but I don't think you would be disappointed if you stayed here.

Just a note on reserving with Booking.com. On previous visits we stayed in the Crab market area and we we wanted to get closer to the Kep beach area so looked around there and found Q Bungalows. Turns out Booking.com has the location wrong and we were back near the crab market area again. Also, even though I had a Booking.com reservation confirmed, Q Bungalows had no record of the reservation. Fortunately there were plenty of rooms available so no big deal, maybe Email them as well if you are using Booking.com.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hawsewhisprerer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Beautiful place to stay in Kep. Stayed in a fan bungalow and was very comfortable. The pool is great, the free breakfast is good. Great location close to the sailing club for sun set and a short walk to the crab market for dinner. Quiet and tranquil at a good price.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Unfortunately I have only been able to give this resort two stars (one for the staff and one for the pool), as the standard double hut we stayed in was below what's expected, even for very basic accommodation.

Firstly, for the positives: the pool area is lovely! Kept very clean, with plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas. The staff were very welcoming and the location was perfect for us, 20 minute walk from the beach and 10 from the entrance to the national park. (The hotel is down a dirt track, with large pot holes, so maybe not advisable for anyone who has trouble walking and best to take a torch or use your phone to light the way on an evening.)

My boyfriend and I booked a standard double hut, with a separate bathroom. Unfortunately the light on the outside of the hut was broken and sparked when we tried to switch it on, the room had quite a strong smell of urine and there was no where to put any bags or hang towers or clothes. (Would be useful to attach a couple of hooks to the back of the door to hang towels rather than having to put them on the floor while still wet.) It was also quite a strain to see in the room as there was a single, weak light bulb. Oh and one of the wooden steps up to the hut was missing, this, mixed with the lack of light, made getting up the stairs quite a treacherous affair. However the bed had a small fan above it, a mosquito net and there was complimentary water in the room.

The other bungalows looked very nice (however were double the price of our hut, and unfortunately out of our travel budget), so I wouldn't necessarily tell people to avoid this resort, but just to avoid the standard basic huts.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Calmsloth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casapaganini, Owner at Q Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear customer,
We are sorry you didn't like your stay.As we had a lot of rain on March and April, the roof of the standard bungalow is made with straw, and wet straw may smell, we assure you that the cleaning of the rooms is our main priority.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Wonderfull grounds and perfect pool with gorgeous view of the mountains in the background. The staff, although limited in english language, does a very fine job to help and make your stay as pleasant as possible. Food at the hotel restaurant is very good as well. Our only complaint is regarding the bed... We had a "deluxe double bungalow" we're still searching for the "double"! The smallest, about 48" wide, and hardest bed we've seen in many years of travels. Luckily we don't have any back problems but if you do you should think twice about this place. I would say it's overpriced but EVERYTHING is overpriced in Kep. Go wonder why!!!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Very convenient place to visit crabs market, Kep beach and the forest walk. We loved the pool and very nice breakfast . The staff is very friendly and supportive. They will arrange Tuk Tuk to visit the town. No more bicycle as advertised.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank dmgdis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews