We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
651 results
Traveller rating
442
127
58
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
442
127
58
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sailing club strand restaurant blue villa long table crab market welcome gift facing the ocean hotel grounds main restaurant phnom penh the general manager infinity pool little touches rabbit island kampot pepper every evening lovely pool
Filter
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 651 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2016

We stayed for a total of 5 days in both a garden villa room and one of the sea view rooms. The hotel sets out its Agenda to provide an environment of relaxation and peace and it succeeds very well indeed. The gardens are beautifully maintained and the villa rooms are simple, spotlessly clean and are well maintained. The Spa provided an excellent massage and facial. The hotel is excellently managed and the staff cheerful, helpful and smiling. We very much enjoyed the breakfasts which were unhurried and relaxing and the staff were happy to provide any amendments you required to the menu such as additional items or preference of cooking. We ate at the hotel in the evenings and particularly enjoyed the crab and fish items. They offered a special dinner menu which included a bottle of wine which was particularly good value. We liked the area around Kep and whilst we ate one evening at the fish market it wouldn't be something I would care to repeat and Kep itself is small and charming with a lovely sandy beach. We much preferred Kep to Siahnoukville. The only downside is that whilst the hotel is set on the waters edge you cannot swim as it is rocky with shallow/muddy water but with such a beautiful pool it really doesn't matter and if you want to swim in the sea a short 2$ tuk tuk ride takes you to Kep beach. Wouldn't hesitate to return.....

Room tip: The blue villa and red villa rooms have the best views
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DJ62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016

I cannot fault this wonderful resort. I was able to completely relax and turn off from my busy schedule and this was mainly because although there was WiFi there was no TV in the rooms and this I easily got used to. The staff looked like they were all born with smiles on their aces and were delightful. The food although a small menu was excellent and the view from which I ate it world class with sunsets that may have been ordered just for me. The new manager, Tom Black was always around and very helpful. And the activities you can book had something for everyone. I will be back!

Room tip: Ask for a sea view
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank geraldinec217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2016

Perfect is inside this resort. Imperfect is when you step outside it.
We chose this hotel to wind down after 10 days of intense sightseeing temples, markets, boat trips to see floating villages tuk tuk rides to see life around and about.
Cambodia has a lot to offer. If you stay here take a trip out to the pepper plantation.
Here you are at the waters edge and the crab/fishing boats are the only traffic
Evening drinks have to start at 5.30pm so you can watch the amazing sunsets glass in hand just after 6pm. Take it to the next level at the adjoining Yacht Club for an intimate dinner for two at the end of the jetty set out beautifully with flowers and candles surrounded by water, with your waiter catering for your every need. The seafood platter was some of the best food we have had since we arrived in Cambodia.
The staff and management go out of their way to ensure a comfortable stay, even providing home grown aloe when you have had too much sun. You do not need a sophisticated wardrobe, it is very warm all day and night.
I wish room 18 had been available 29 years ago for our honeymoon.
This is our first visit to Cambodia and the imperfect in my title is the rubbish that abounds all over the country -

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Tryavna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2016 via mobile

Knai Bang Chatt is a beautiful place and a lovely area to relax. Our bedroom was a nice size but looked a bit tired, it could have done with a lick of paint and refixing the grilles in the bathroom and logo, which had gaps on letting mosquitos and other insects in. Also, we weren't able to have a good nights sleep because the blinds were like tracing paper letting in light from the resort and moon in at night and the daylight at 5am.

We did enjoy our stay but wasn't quite the calibre we were expecting from the reviews we read.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank DayTrip430747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016

Loved our stay here - warm, friendly staff, quiet, comfortable accommodation and breakfast on the water. They were very helpful in organizing transport to/from Phnom Penh and Kampot, which is the neighboring town, and suggesting things to do in Kep.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Avanti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews