We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
118
17
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
17
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mango trees peaceful paradise calm river brilliant place food and drinks dirt road rent kayaks piece of paradise bar restaurant private beach watching the sunset tree house tuk tuk ride good nights sleep across the river no air con the owner
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2018

My very first time but won't be my last. I love the view, the cozy room, the food especially their coffee :D. The staff were very welcoming and family friendly. You can select from a fan bungalow or a more modern aircon room. Highly recommended!

Room tip: The beach bungalow has best view
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sreynet92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for a quiet, inexpensive, comfy place to kick back and relax away from the rush and nightlife of Kampot, then come to Sabay Beach Hotel It is a place that will treat you like family and serve you the moèst delicious, special meals to please your Khmer taste or Western/European. I am in Cambodia for 1 year and will defimitely return from the hustle and bustle of Phnom Penh.
One caveat for older people or those qith weak bladders. If you are in tbe lovely tree house room, the toilet is 2 floors down in a lovely bathroom so plan accordingly.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 201joycep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

We are just back from . The beach bungalow are very clean and cozy, the food at the restaurant was also very good. Probably a good 5 star ! Staff were always outstanding; from providing perfect details of bus timetables and happily booking restaurants elsewhere. We loved it that much that after being home for 2 weeks we have booked to go again next year

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianni86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

I've been there 4 times since the opening (I've been in Cambodia for 3y).
Perfect romantic place, best sunset ever, wonderful breakfast, good food and most of all: lovely staff!
Highly recommended. Hopefully I'll have the chance to come and visit one last time before my leaving in 2019.

Room tip: Bungalow riverfont, the best one for the best view
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chloe13100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

This boutique eco friendly hotel is really a piece of heaven in Kampot! Me and my husband rented a nice tree bungalow and enjoyed our amazing three nights in this great place. The restaurant serves delicious breakfast (pretty amazing noodle soup!!!!), a fantastic selection of cocktails! (They really know how to make delicious and original cocktails) and overall very tasty food. Yes the restaurant is not “Cheap” on the sense that yes in Kampot you can find cheaper food, but honestly speaking the price is worth it (and come on don’t be cheap! 7 dollars for a great and good portion meal is not at all expensive). The only thing I have to highlight is that this place is 15-20min away from the center of Kampot and during the raining season that time turns to be 45min due to the terrible muddy road. Renting a bike is not recommendable, cuz probably your bike will be stock, so your only option is Tuk Tuk which is 5 dollars each way (again for us was not expensive but there is a people that like to complain about that). Another remark is that the Tree house has its toilet in the first floor while you are sleeping in the third floor, so going to the toilet in the middle of a rainy night might be a little irritating to go down and up for a pee. But well at least that helps with the exercise. Overall this place is absolutely amazing, service is incredible, everyone is really nice and the Tuk Tuk driver was our best friend during our whole stay! We really loved it here and we must say that when we come back we will definitely will be staying here (and if is in the raining season we will bring bettter shoes!)

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank mariafdagiron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews