We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
105
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
105
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the camp manager outdoor shower walking safari other guests amazing team wonderful place amazing adventure open air levy abel asilia guide game accommodations africa drive animals
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2019

Cannot say enough great things about Little Oliver's Camp, Levy, camp manager, staff, and especially, our terrific guide, Stanley. The whole team made for a completely unforgettable visit to Tarangire NP. The camp itself is a diamond in the rough or should I say, "bush"! Our tent was amazing, very comfortable and spacious. The camp is located on an elevated piece of land that overlooks a river which makes for beautiful views and also plenty of animal viewing. Every meal was top notch, fully prepared lunches were provided for your safari outings and we loved that dinner was served family style, Levy and Stanley also dined with us., making it a very personal experience. Our guide Stanley was by our side from the moment we arrived and also arranged a bush walk and night drive for us, those with the day drives made for a well rounded complete safari experience. We loved every minute of our stay at Little Olivers!! Thank you, Levy, Stanley and team!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank territravels12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsiliaAfrica, Manager at Little Oliver's, Asilia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2019

Hello,

Knowing that you enjoyed every minute of your time with us is one of the best compliments we can receive! Thank you for this wonderful review and for taking the time to post it. Reading it fills us all with great pride.

It would be a pleasure for us to be able to welcome you here again for more of those beautiful views, enjoyable meals, and incredible safari activities. Come back soon!

Warmest regards from Africa,
The Little Oliver's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2019 via mobile

This camp just blew me away. I’ve never stayed in anywhere quite so amazing right in the middle of the bush with animals and birds all around us. The tent was luxury, the outside shower a must and the food, service and camp fire were magical. Can’t recommend this place enough.
Levy the manager and all his team were simply the best.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jencheltenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsiliaAfrica, Manager at Little Oliver's, Asilia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2019

Hello,

Thank you for this wonderful review and your kind recommendation.

It was our pleasure hosting you and making your stay a memorable one.

We appreciate your compliments to the team with such pride and hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Warmest regards from Africa,
The Little Oliver's Camp Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2019 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay here. Accommodations were rustic but very comfortable and the staff was amazing. Food was excellent and served in a beautiful common area.

Rooms:
Beautiful individual tented rooms with a deck in the middle of nature. You have to be escorted to/from your room by the staff when it’s dark just in case you encounter any wildlife. Each room had a comfy bed with a mosquito net, hot running water (although it’s not endless and we had a few issues that they fixed), toilet, indoor and outdoor shower, closet with bad for laundry services, and charging station at the desk. Everything we needed was supplied (flashlights, tissues, toiletries, laundry detergent).

Staff:
Everyone was so friendly and accommodating! Mary (camp manager) was great and very knowledgeable about the area, culture, etc. I love how they spent time with us during meals and made us feel like part of the family. Gregory was so funny and helpful. Everyone else was also fantastic and so friendly. They did a dance/song routine our last night and it was really fun to be part of.

Food:
Food was amazing! So much variation. Breakfast was a buffet with cold items and an egg station. Dinners were three courses served sort of family style. Cocktail hour by the campfire was accompanied by delicious homemade snacks. I was so impressed with all of the food. They also packed me a lunch to go on our last day because I have a hard time waiting to eat between early breakfast and late lunch, which was so sweet.

Highlights: Morning wake up calls were nice before early game drives. We loved the outdoor shower. Everything was so relaxed and peaceful, and we would wake up to the sound of birds. I was so sad when we had to leave and I definitely want to return.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Leah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsiliaAfrica, Manager at Little Oliver's, Asilia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2019

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful overview of your time with us. We truly appreciate your review and the details you have mentioned.

It would be an absolute pleasure to have you back with us in Tarangire again so we do hope those special highlights will have you longing to return. We will be ready with a very warm welcome!

Warmest regards from Africa,
The Little Oliver's Camp Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2019

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Little Oliver's. The setting is spectacular, the accommodations lovely and comfortable, the food delicious, and the staff so friendly, engaging and caring we were so sad to leave. Highly recommend this jewel in the Tarangire.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nicole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsiliaAfrica, Manager at Little Oliver's, Asilia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2019

Hello,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to post your review of your stay with us. It's wonderful to know how much you enjoyed your experience of Tarangire.

It would be a pleasure to have you back with us again to enjoy this spectacular setting. Do come back again soon!

Warmest regards from Tarangire,
The Little Oliver's Camp Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2019

There are not enough words to say how special Little Oliver’s Camp is.
The tents have everything one needs to feel right at home, the beds and pillows and sheets are most comfortable. The outdoor shower overlooking elephants was remarkable.
The chef’s prepared beautiful meals, breakfast, lunch and dinner. We were there for our daughter’s birthday- the team came out singing, clapping and dancing and made a fantastic cake with her name on it! It certainly was a memorable birthday.
We took a walk with their guides and it was very safe and taught us much about the bush.
Spending time on the land, looking up to animals was a real treat.
Saving the best for last. The staff was as kind, warm and welcoming as could possibly be. They took great care of our laundry, served us wonderful wines and told us wonderful stories about Africa. We felt the manager, Levi was incredibly attentive and loved each person we met. The most remarkable thing happened in our last moments at the camp. We had a baby elephant come to the door of the lodge and we were having to stay put till the elephant family moved on.
The team took such great care of us, I will say it is one of my favorite experiences from a lifetime of traveling well. Little Oliver’s Camp is not to be missed.

Room tip: We loved room 3! It was close enough to the lodge.
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sheffmauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsiliaAfrica, Manager at Little Oliver's, Asilia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2019

Hello,

Thank you for this wonderful review! Your comments are so special and we truly appreciate you taking the time to post them. Your departure experience certainly added a final touch of wildlife excitement!

It would be an absolute pleasure to have you here with us again. We hope this favourite experience is one that you will long to repeat. Come back soon!

Warmest regards from Africa,
The Little Oliver's Camp Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews