We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Roika Tarangire Tented Lodge(Tarangire National Park)(Great Value!)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Whistling Thorn Tented Camp(Tarangire National Park)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$201
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Osupuko Lodge(Tarangire National Park)
Oliver's Camp, Asilia Africa(Tarangire National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tarangire Treetops(Tarangire National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sanctuary Swala(Tarangire National Park)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Nimali Tarangire(Tarangire National Park)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ang'ata Tarangire Camp(Tarangire National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
49
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate concessionportable barwatering holefirst stophigh barluxury campsafari campwatched the sunsettwo nightswalking safaricomfortable bedsshabanconcessionsmongoosechrislakenature
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Had a wonderful day at this delightful camp. Adam, our ranger/guide, was wonderful and patient in finding lions. He took us to a long drive of the National Park the first day and found almost every animal except a rhino. The next two days he spent time driving around little Chem Chem's concession. The food and service was everything you could want. This is the way to camp in tent luxury!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LincktoAfrica, Manager at Little Chem Chem, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear L M,

Thank you for your lovely review, we truly appreciate the feedback from your stay with us.

Considering that Tarangire national Park does not have rhino, we are so glad to hear that Adam found you 'almost every animal'!

We are very happy to hear that the team looked after you so well,

Best wishes from Little Chem Chem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Little Chem Chem could be renamed Little Gem Gem, it is such a beautiful and secluded safari camp experience. It oozes comfort and luxury, the communal lounges beautifully appointed with sofas and furniture. The "tents" themselves are incredible, huge comfortable bed with every want catered for, and a phone for room service. The yoga mat is a nice touch, as are the lovely bath products, but what makes Little Chem Chem is the location. From your bed or your private porch you are literally metres away from zebras, wildebeest and elephants. Also, the food was the best we had in 9 days of safari across 3 great locations. It's what you would expect from a high-end restaurant, not a safari camp! Our guide Frank was excellent, very friendly and knowledgeable. We enjoyed being able to do a walk as Little Chem Chem's grounds are private. And sundowners by the lake were magical! All in all, Mina and Chris are running an amazing, boutique, luxury camp. Asante sana!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fsamadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LincktoAfrica, Manager at Little Chem Chem, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear Fsamadi,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Little Chem Chem.

We are so humbled to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and that our team catered to you so well, also that you appreciated our 'little touches'.

We will pass on your kind words to the team.

Warmest wishes from us all

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

This camp is beyond belief. Never did we think we would find such a great place from all points of views: location, beautiful and comfortable tents done with taste, no frills, chandeliers in cristal or so called oriental carpets but subtle tones, natural weaves blending in the surrounding nature. Mina and Chris genuine care for the guests, always there when you need them and very discreet otherwise, never imposing anything. Not to mention the so helpful and charming staff. We had a young but very attentive butler by the name of John .The food is excellent and creative, as to the reason of a safari, seeing the game we could not have been more spoiled! Our guide Mike is a Maasai who loves his country, to him it is much more than a job, it is a passion he generously shares with you.
We saw plenty of animals from the leopard or the lion eating their preys or a family of lions, giraffes, zebras, Buffaloes, éléphants, impalas,water bucks, ostriches, jackals, vultures, an infinity of beautiful birds etc....but more than that we learned so much about their habits, what they eat, why their livery is dark or bright or.....
We could not recommend more this place even to senior traveller's like us (85!!) and of course to lovers of nature and perfection.
Congratulations to the owners French and Swiss we had no opportunity to meet but whose imprint you can feel in the smallest details.
Thank you so much to each one of you to have made our trip. ETHNOS

Room Tip: Each one of the five tents have a superb view
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ethnos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LincktoAfrica, Manager at Little Chem Chem, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear ethnos,

Thank you for the detailed review of your stay at Little Chem Chem!

Your experience written is incredibly flattering, and we are so happy to hear that the entire experience and our ethos was appreciated by yourselves. We strive to create the moments you have mentioned, we are glad that you had such a wonderful stay with us and that our entire team looked after you so well.

Warmest wishes from the Little Chem Chem team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

We visited Little Chem Chem with our daughter and son-in-law. It was our second Safari camp and we were a bit concerned about too much repetition. We need not have worried, we had a wonderful time. The accommodations are lovely and the staff attentive ( they provided special drinks to help our upset stomachs) but what sealed the deal was our guide Shaban. Although we had been on game drives at our first Safari camp, he added much new information with his in-depth knowledge of every animal we encountered, from elephant to mongoose. The Location of the camp could not be better, it is on a watering hole and you can watch the animals under a spotlight while you have dinner but it is also near other watering holes and a large game area. For us, it was a perfect introduction to Tanzania!!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Sarene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LincktoAfrica, Manager at Little Chem Chem, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Dear Sarene S,

Thank you for your review of your stay at Little Chem Chem!

We are glad to hear that you were so well looked after and that our team was attentive to your needs and stay. We will pass on your kind words to Shaban your guide.

Warmest wishes from us all,
The Little Chem Chem Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We are a family of four with two boys 15 & 17 this was our first stop in Tanzania and we couldn't have asked for anything more. We were treated like family, I could have sat and talked to Mina all day. Francesco our guide was fantastic his knowledge, friendliness, willingness was the best we came across in Tanzania. Ezekeil our butler was outstanding if we could have taken him home with us we would have. Every other staff member we came across was a pleasure to speak to they were all so friendly and helpful. After Little Chem Chem we stayed in another 3 safari camps and Little Chem Chem was by far the BEST. On Little Chem Chem concession we saw so many animals up close and it was wonderful you could sit outside your tent and watch elephants, zebras, warthogs, wildebeest, giraffe all walk past within metres. We loved the night safaris because we got to see all the nocturnal animals. We went to a local school that Chem Chem support and donated sporting equipment & stationery that we had bought from home this was a fantastic experience. if we could give Liittle Chem Chem more stars than 5 we would give it 10. We would highly recommend Little Chem Chem for the place to say while in Tanzania.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank megcollinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LincktoAfrica, Manager at Little Chem Chem, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Dear megcollinson,

Thank you for writing such a lovely review of your stay at Little Chem Chem.

We are very flattered to hear that your stay with us was simply the best during your safari through Tanzania and that it was a ten-star worthy experience!

Warmest regards from the entire camp,
The Little Chem Chem Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews