We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveller rating
599
34
4
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
599
34
4
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking safari outdoor shower other guests sundowner deck game drives tsetse flies share stories safari experience night safari the entire staff travel agent land cruiser creature comforts plenty of hot water fire pit an amazing experience spent nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 641 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2019

I loved this camp for many reasons. The staff was wonderful and the company does a lot to give back to the communities around them. They host local children to help them understand the need for conservation among other contributions to the villages. The tented camps are right out there with the animals. We had many encounters with large herds of elephants.

Room tip: They warn you not to leave any kind of food in your room or the honey badgers will get it.
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank camryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsiliaAfrica, Manager at Oliver's Camp, Asilia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2019

Hello,

Thank you for this wonderful review of your stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much and also really appreciate your interest in the work we do with the communities.

Please come back soon! It would be a pleasure to host you again and the elephants will definitely be ready with a warm welcome.

Warmest regards from Africa,
The Oliver's Camp Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2019

Wonderful place, great service from our host/manager, introductions, chef - food services, bar services, and lovely views from our tent and central camp area , great food selections, lovely fire pit to chat with other guests. Few guests so got to enjoy meeting other travellers. They have a sunset sitting on clear nights while watching the wildlife.

Date of stay: September 2019
1  Thank travellers156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsiliaAfrica, Manager at Oliver's Camp, Asilia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2019

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and share your Oliver's Camp experience.

We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful time with us and got to enjoy all we have to offer.

Do come back soon!

Warmest regards from Africa,
The Oliver's Camp Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2019

My wife and I stayed at Oliver's camp for a couple of nights during our recent National Geographic trip to Tanzania. The staff at Oliver's were warm, friendly and extremely helpful and made our stay like a visit with friends. The platform tents are very comfortable and the camp's location is breathtaking, over looking a beautiful valley with elephants and other wildlife spotted each morning. The Tarangire national park is full of animals including elephants and giraffes and a must see. Food at the camp was very good and they took great care to provide gluten free options for all my meals. We had a wonderful visit and someday hope to return

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank niagarariverfatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsiliaAfrica, Manager at Oliver's Camp, Asilia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2019

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to post this lovely review. We are thrilled that we were able to offer you the safari experience and wonderful stay you have hope for.

It was our pleasure making your stay a memorable one and we look forward to that return stay!

Our friendly team and breathtaking views will be waiting!

Warmest regards from Africa,
The Oliver's Camp Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2019

Our stay at Oliver's Camp was fantastic. From the initial greeting with warm hand towels from Jackson, Charles, Nicolas and others to the day we departed was an absolute joy. The room was so comfortable and allowed for a great experience to hear and be so close to the wildlife.
The food and service was fabulous, Jackson's staff were so helpful in making you feel at home and welcome.

Room tip: All rooms at this camp are individual cabins....
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cbroabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsiliaAfrica, Manager at Oliver's Camp, Asilia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2019

Hello,

Thank you for this review and sharing your Oliver's Camp experience.

Our team enjoyed hosting you and we appreciate your kind word with such pride.

What a wonderful stay you had all around and we hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Until then, hold on to the fond memories!

Warmest regards from Africa,
The Oliver's Camp Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2019

This was the entry of our 10 day safari and TRULY a warm and wondrous home that we missed dearly leaving but was met with sweet exceedingly impressive experiences at each Asilia lodge to follow. Stanley was our comedian, friend, artist, and eagle eye expert! Mary was a best friend and inspiration for how we can encourage generations of women to come on their place in the bush, adventure tourism, conservationists and leaders! The staff of Asilia was a liberating force to experience every welcoming moment truly raising the bar for how to be better stewards of our planet and to one another. Genuine, unconditional hospitality is abundant here and their joy, colorful expression of culture and authentic friendship truly taught me how to become a better person and travel leader. So much love to Manja and all of the guides and the wonder women creating a momentum for female empowerment in the bush and the world at large!

Room tip: Ask the guides many questions!! They are a loving, willing, pool of expert knowledge
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katieroserevelries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsiliaAfrica, Manager at Oliver's Camp, Asilia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2019

Hello,

We are so pleased we could be a fitting start to your incredible safari in East Africa. Thank you for your very special comments. It makes us all very proud to read them and we are thrilled that we could make such an impact on you and on your experience of Tanzania.

It would be an absolute pleasure for us to be able to host you and spend time with you again. We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for another stay!

Warmest regards from Africa,
The Oliver's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews