We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 088)
Filter reviews
1 088 results
Traveller rating
663
227
110
47
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
663
227
110
47
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplay golfpro shopgreat resortround of golflobby barmain restaurantroom servicebeautiful propertywet barfurniture shoppinghot tubin great shapehigh point universityrooms are largevery nice staynorth carolinagreensboro area
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 1 088 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We are outgoing southerners that love people & of course to talk! My wives goal is to make one stranger smile each day! She got a smile & conversation from everyone. All smiles from staff & laughs. Dinner was exceptional with recommendations from all restaurant staff, Sea Bass! Maitre D’ checked on us many times to insure we were happy with his suggestions! We felt very special! This is our only place to stay in Greensboro now!

Room Tip: Room was great & very comfortable. Every possible need or want was available in our room, Great sleeping bed also
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank arob515jr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryl R, Public Relations Manager at Grandover Resort , Golf, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Arobd515jr, looks like we both understand that it doesn’t get much better than a friendly smile with a little southern hospitality. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay and that our staff made you feel extra special. Our door is always open and we can’t wait to welcome you back home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Was there June 22-24-2018 for my niece Meg Wheeler’s wedding. The hotel was exceptional venue with one glaring deficiency. The night of the wedding reception the room supplied for the reception had MAJOR AC problems. Apparently one of your employees let it slip that you had been having issues with that rooms air conditioning. That is pretty much inexcusable.

Room Tip: My room was fine and the cleaning staff did a fine job and my $$ tip reflected my satisfaction with regards to that aspect of my trip.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rickbeeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly H, General Manager at Grandover Resort , Golf, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Mr. Beeson,

Thank you for your review and we are also very saddened that the air-conditioning was not working property. We have been in contact with the family and have done all we could do to make the situation right and hope you will hear that from them as well. We did in fact have issues with the system earlier in the week but it was repaired and working very well all week and even the afternoon of the event. We all were so very sorry that it happened and tried our best to make it up to the bride/groom and family.

Thank you again for your review, it is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

The room was spacious and beautiful. The entire resort had everything we needed; and the staff was friendly and helpful and professional. Don’t let me forget the food!!! Breakfast buffet was unbelievable!!!

Room Tip: We had a golf course view and the view was stunning.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank clfoard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryl R, Public Relations Manager at Grandover Resort , Golf, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Clfoard, thank you for leaving us feedback about your stay with us. We are glad that our hotel exceeded your expectations. I will be sure to share your comments with our Department Heads on our next meeting. Looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Carried my husband for the night and golf. We really enjoyed our time at Grandover. Loved the West course. Everyone treated us well. Had dinner and breakfast at resort. Both meals were excellent. We will be back.

Room Tip: We had a king suite and it was very nice. Bed was comfortable. We loved the rain head shower.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GolfinNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryl R, Public Relations Manager at Grandover Resort , Golf, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you for your kind review, GolfinNana! We are happy that you and your husband enjoyed your time with us. I will be sure to share your compliments with our team to let them know how much their effort was appreciated. We hope to welcome you back for another enjoyable getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Very nice resort. I thought it was a nice touch waking up Sunday morning to a newspaper at my door. That was a step above other places I've stayed. The breakfast bar was wonderful. Everything you could think to choose from.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michelle72974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryl R, Public Relations Manager at Grandover Resort , Golf, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

What kind words! A review like yours is very reason we love coming to work everyday. We feel honored that our guests enjoy each time they are here. We will see you again on your next visit to Grandover!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews