We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
16
12
4
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
16
12
4
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honeymoon suite great stay made us feel at home down the road guesthouse german hostess view accommodation ocean facilities weekend
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 36 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2015

Relaxing two nights at Yzerfontein. Nice place to stay. Very friendly. As it was difficult to get a taxi for dinner, the management arranged the transportation. Just like that. And the way back to the guest house as well. Very good.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank J0te
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SweptAwayGuesthouse, Manager at Swept Away Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2019

It is always such a great pleasure for us to host you and your partner and that we could assist and help you during your stay. We are so happy that you have enjoyed your time with us and got "swept away" by us. Thank you so much for your kind review and please come visit us soon as we already looking forward to welcome you again at Swept Away Guesthouse.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2015

This was our second visit to Swept Away. We were fortunate this time to have the "honeymoon suite" very spacious with stunning sea views. The breakfast is on the Continental breakfast lines with lots of choice. Our hostess, Inge, is very helpful and charming.

Room tip: The honeymoon suite is great.
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lorraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SweptAwayGuesthouse, Manager at Swept Away Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2019

Dear Lorraine, it is always such a great pleasure for us to host you and your partner. Thank you so much for your wonderful review and taking the time in doing so, which is greatly appreciated and so important to us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and got "swept away". Thank you once again and please come visit us soon we already looking forward to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We were welcomed by Inge on Friday afternoon and stayed in room no.4 for the weekend (2 nights).The view from our room was beautifull looking down on the beach! Everything was
very neat and in place. Inge made us feel at home immediately. We had a lovely breakfast on Saturday and Sunday and couldn't have asked for more. Thank you Inge for being a wonderfull hostess!

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annelizebergh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SweptAwayGuesthouse, Manager at Swept Away Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2019

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are always so happy if we receive such nice words and comments from our lovely guests who felt at home and could get "swept away" by us. Thank you once again and see you soon again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SweptAwayGuesthouse, Manager at Swept Away Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2019
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews