We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cabin”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Trollhaugen--Deck, patio, and a big yard to play in
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Trollhaugen--Deck, patio, and a big yard to play in
Welcome to your cabin--Trollhaugen from the driveway A cozy cabin with an unsurpassed feeling of light and air
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Welcome to Trollhaugen--Deck, patio, and a big yard to play in
Welcome to your cabin--Trollhaugen from the driveway
A cozy cabin with an unsurpassed feeling of light and air
A cozy cabin with an unsurpassed feeling of light and air
Dining section expands and seats eight--both indoors and outdoors
The open kitchen lets conversation flow
Main floor bedroom
Main floor bedroom
The 'Captain's Corner' on the loft
Loft bedroom with windows and skylights to watch the stars
Master bedroom on the lower level
A game of pool, anyone?
Enjoy the leisure in the hot tub accompanied by birdsong and views
Wonderful deck space with wrought iron furniture and gas grill
The view of Mt. LeConte from the deck
Morning mist in the Smokies
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jessefbor...
Clarksville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Over priced and ran down.”
Reviewed 6 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The house is not maintained, tv don't work shower in. Master bedroom was broken, had to wash the dishes before you can use them.was not repeat was not close to town if you want to be in the middle of nowhere and over pay then this is for you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2017
I am very sorry you had some issues during your stay. I wish you had called me so I could have sent maintenance out to check the issues. If maintenance items are not reported, I don't know they exist.

Our listing clearly shows the distances from Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. The cabin is great for relaxing because it is off the beaten path, and away from the hustle and bustle of town.

Again, I am sorry if the cabin did not meet your expectations, but I believe the other reviews speak for the true quality and condition of Trollhaugen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explorer7...
1 review
“Great cabin”
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Very nice cabin - a step above others that we have rented. There were a lot of little extras that made our stay better. They had detailed instructions on how every thing works (TV, gas grill, etc.). We really enjoyed the deck - peaceful and great views. A little far out from town, but an easy drive.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
I'm glad you had a good time. Please come back and see us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jeannette...
1 review
“Trollhaugen”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Everything was wonderful.Beautiful house and views. All conveniences were provided. Great care and thoughtfulness shown by owners. It was our 50th anniversary celebration and it was a splendid experience. Thank you. Jeannette and Jim Chenault

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed yourselves. Congratulations on your anniversary. Please come back and see us again.

Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProbirS15
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay in Gatlinburg”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin was very nice with great amenities - the games, pool table, hot tub, location and cabin were very nice. About 15 mins to Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Glad you had a good time. Please come back and see us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing