We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
85
103
64
40
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
103
64
40
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river hillbilly golf parking spot falling asleep trolley stop private balcony covered parking small fridge bed was comfortable a nice place to stay coffee pot up to date fireplace strip wallpaper firewood attractions
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

The room was spacious and exceptionally clean!!!! The beds were comfy. It includes a microwave and fridge. Located three blocks from the aquarium and downtown Gatlinburg. The private balcony was my favorite place to relax. I will stay here again!!! Wonderful! Try ir!

Date of stay: January 2018
2  Thank Kimberly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

We loved this place. The room was perfect. The balcony overlooking the river was amazing. You walk into the room and feel like you are in a cabin in the woods. The fireplace was nice. They had plenty of firewood for the entire weekend. We will definitely go back.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

We stayed here in November. Very excited to get the room with fireplace. We did not get one. The first night was 145$ and second night was 55$ Wow we know but we had already reserved the first night and we wanted to stay another and we were excited about the creek and fireplace. The creek is beautiful, no fireplace and room was pretty dirty. The floors were not clean, there was dirty handprints all on the walls of the bathroom. One and half used roll of toilet paper and something on wall that we don't know what it was. The bathroom had mold on faucets and tub. One small sopa which was broken and crushed. Peoples belongings still in room from before. The beds were made and ok. That was good. The chairs were all stained up and dirty. The best part is our room had a Keurig which was great. We had two cups in room but when we asked for a second k-cup we were charged .50 cent for regular and .75 cent for flavored. ????? At 145$ dollars a night I would think we would be given a few coffee K-cups We wont stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Lauralea318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

The good - every room has a nice little balcony on the river. The beds were clean and comfortable and the price I paid was a fair price. The bad - this is a motel that rations what a guest receives- you get 2 coffee k-cups for the Keurig coffeemaker in the room and if you want more they will sell them to you for .75 cents each. Breakfast is next door at the Days Inn (don't know where the cute little basket picture on this site came from - I saw no such thing) the breakfast offerings are very limited and the breakfast area next door is very small. Summary- Rocky Waters works great if your your just looking for a lower price, a comfortable clean bed to sleep in and a nice balcony view of the river. ....

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Withheld99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a room with a king bed and fireplace. The room was clean, the bathroom was larger than normal and the bed was comfortable. The private balcony over looking the river was really nice. We had a late check in and the staff was nice. Breakfast was at their sister hotel, the Days Inn a block away, and it included biscuits and gravy, little waffle bears, toast, cereal, etc. The lady working the breakfast area at Days Inn was extremely nice and made our breakfast more pleasant! Thank you for the hospitality.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ddaffy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TylerJ2, Guest Relations Manager at Rocky Waters Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

We are so happy you enjoyed your "place on the river" and thank you for sharing your positive comments. Please come see us again during your next trip to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews