We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Glades View”

Review of Glades View 122

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
E8305XHde...
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Glades View”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Very clean and spacious! Lots of room. Picture of unit was exact. No pool, if you are looking for one. Balcony provides scenic view.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Dear E8305XHdeborahb,

I’m so glad that you enjoyed your stay in Glades View 122 and took time to write a review. We constantly monitor customer feedback to make our guests experiences the best possible and wish to thank you for sharing your experience with us and other potential guests. We look forward to having you come back soon.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chathapur...
1 review
“Good experience”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We spent 3 nights in the property . It was a good experience. The price was very reasonable . We enjoyed our stay. Customer service was helpful and prompt. Wi-fi was offered free but never worked inspite of repeated attempts. One of the appliances was not functioning. They came and fixed it. Access road was a little difficult to identify in the beginning. It was a beautiful view. Bed and linen comfort and cleanliness could be better. All in all no regrets. We might do it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
Dear chathapuramk,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay. . Please accept our apologies for what is not indicative of our service levels and we can assure you that our housekeeping department is taking your feedback seriously. We strive to make every stay a pleasant one and genuinely appreciate you choosing us for your Smoky Mountain vacation. We look forward to the opportunity to have you with us again in the future.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAFurry
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Surprising”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Rented this when we decided to go to smoky mtns. Place is awesome. So glad we paid a lot less and got so much more space then a local hotel. Tons of room and very clean. Highly recommended. Only bad thing was trying to find it. Do not use GPS. Use the directions they give you and even then read carefully. So glad we left early and got here when there was still light.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of room and clean
Liked least: Trying to find it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Dear IAFurry,

We wanted to thank you for sharing such positive feedback regarding your recent stay. The condos are spacious! We’re honored to have shared the Smoky Mountain experience with you. Please do come back soon.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing