We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thought I was at a Ritz-Carlton (almost)!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Ranked #2 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location - new, fresh look! Nice outdoor courtyard area with lovely fire pit. Walking distance to restaurants and shopping. The room was spacious and comfortable; the staff friendly and helpful. HIGHLY recommend.

Room Tip: request view of courtyard (pretty at night)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank conif648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visit the area 2-3 times/year, and have always stayed in a cabin. This time we were down for a conference and stayed here instead. New, clean, and perfect location next to the conference center. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again when in the area for another conference.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Desiree H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place to stay while visiting Gatlinburg. The location is about 900 feet off the parkway so it is an easy walk. The property is new and has all the modern conveniences. Love that they have a full menu you can order from if you are tired and need a quick bite. Staff are friendly and accommodating. They have a nice fire pit outside and a nice double sided fireplace inside as well. This will definitely be our place to stay whenever we visit Gatlinburg.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SOKYFARMER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Definitely the nicest hotel in downtown Gatlinburg. The room was very clean minus a weird dark stain on the curtains. The only downside to the room was the uncomfortable bed. Woke up with back pain! Overall good and short walking distance to downtown.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Micah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Our family stayed here during our trip to Tennessee. We’ve stayed at several older properties in downtown Gatlinburg and wanted to try a new hotel and my wife wanted one with a balcony. The property is only 2 years old and it looks it. The beds were comfortable. They have new towels and sheets due to the wildfire (which really didn’t impact the hotel). The room included a refrigerator and a microwave. The AC worked great. The hotel is not on the main drag, so it’s a bit quieter although you will have to walk about 5 minutes to get there. Note that the walk back is a bit uphill.

On the downside, the hotel did not provide a free breakfast. There are no safes in the rooms and the safes at front desk are too small for laptops, so we had to lock up our valuables in the manager's office. While the view of the city/mountains was OK, there are hotels with better views. While we didn’t have a parking problem with our F150, we did go a bit off season and I can see where the lot could be filled up.

Overall, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigwig100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
1.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#10 of 77 in Gatlinburg
1 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Gatlinburg

Address: 315 Historic Nature Trail, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3346
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range: R1 857 - R5 228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Gatlinburg 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Courtyard Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing