We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Canterbury cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Canterbury Cottage

Canterbury Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Canterbury Cottage
Living Room with sleeper sofa Smart TV with DirecTV. WiFi access with 50+ MB/s
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Canterbury Cottage
Living Room with sleeper sofa Smart TV with DirecTV. WiFi access with 50+ MB/s
Fully equipped kitchen. Small Appliances, Pots, Pans, Dishes, Utensils.
Dining Room with seating for 6.
King Bedroom with DirecTV HD TV. Private access to Jacuzzi Tub.
Second Bedroom with 2 Queen Beds. DirecTV HD TV.
Full Bathroom. Tub / Shower, Toilet, Vanity, Hair Dryer
Half Bathroom with toilet and vanity
Jacuzzi Tub
Deck with Hot Tub, Gas Grill and Table/Chairs
Hot Tub, Gas Grill, and Table on deck
Multi game room table. Ping pong, pool, air hockey.
Canterbury Cottage in Winter
Clubhouse pool open Memorial Day to Labor Day
Full Size Washer & Dryer with Ironing Board
Please Don't Feed the Bears!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
cathy g
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Canterbury cottage”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My sister and I stayed over labor day weekend.we had trouble finding the place because we came in late and it wasn't very well lit so we couldn't see the number but it was wonderful. Was just like it showed in the pictures and was very relaxing and quiet.just what we needed. Will definitely be back.the owners were great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Painted Post, New York
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: phone and computer
Liked least: location
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This cabin was everything that I expected and more. It was very clean and well supplied. You can't beat it for the price it's at.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clay T
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This cabin was great for us!”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin was awesome perfect amount of room the owners were incredibly helpful and very nice. I will definitely be staying again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blondee92...
Lithia, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Had a great time!”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great location! We had a great time and the cabin suited our needs perfectly. We were looking for a cozy cabin close to town. My husband and I and my 2 daughters and my nephew (9, 13,14) stayed for almost a week. The kids had plenty of space (2 double beds in 1 room) and we were next door with our king bed.
1 and 1/2 bathroom worked out great and the kitchen had a dishwasher, and it had a full sized washer and dryer.
We saw a young bear cub on our Drive up the hill and turkeys in the cabin yard.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$99
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing