We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to our fabulous cabin called 'A Window to Paradise' featuring lovely mtn views, 3 KG Suites
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to our fabulous cabin called 'A Window to Paradise' featuring lovely mtn views, 3 KG Suites
Our guests at A Window to Paradise love seeing the bears at the cabin. Momma and 3 cubs. Discover amazing mountain views and the feeling of privacy at A Window to Paradise cabin.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Welcome to our fabulous cabin called 'A Window to Paradise' featuring lovely mtn views, 3 KG Suites
Our guests at A Window to Paradise love seeing the bears at the cabin. Momma and 3 cubs.
Discover amazing mountain views and the feeling of privacy at A Window to Paradise cabin.
The Living room has it all - seasonal fireplace, wall of windows, mtn views, comfy/cozy cabin decor
2nd bathroom - located Upstairs, attached to Upstairs master suite, has tub-shower combination
1st bathroom - located on Main level, connects to Main level master suite w/tub-shower combination
Game room has it all - pool table, air hockey, foosball, video arcade game, soft tip dart board
Multicade video arcade game is enjoyed by all the 'Kids'
Video Arcade Game 'Multicade' in the Game Room
A Window to Paradise has lots of outdoor deck space for you to enjoy! Rocking chairs, swing & more
Wow! Look at this fabulous view for the cabin's side deck
Cobbly Knob subdivision features 3 complex pools available Memorial Day to Labor Day
Pools at Cobbly Knob - open seasonally, usually Memorial Day to Labor Day
A trip to Gatlinburg is not complete without a drive into the Great Smoky Mountain National Park
Take a drive through Cades Cove and enjoy wildlife sightings such as deer, fox, bear, turkeys & more
Be sure to visit the Old Mill in downtown Pigeon Forge. Good restaurant plus shops & more
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

lemestone
Coconut Creek, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house, not so great Hospitality”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The house is GREAT in a great location! Very clean and comfortable. However, the heater for the downstairs bedroom was not steong enough for the weather (high of 25). The owner did send a technician out but he just told us that the heater was doing the best it could.. we had a toddler stating in that room and believed we should be notified that that room would be freezing! The temp would not go higher that 58. The towels we were provided are TINY they look like hand towles. We were all average size adults and we couldnt even really wrap the towles around our bodies. Another con is that I have never rented a house that did not provide cleaning supplies. We had to buy paper towles, dishwasher soap etc. we really did enjoy the house itself but there were somethings that i felt fell short that I never experiences when renting a mountain house.

Date of stay: January 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2018
We agree that "A Window to Paradise" cabin is a lovely, clean, comfortable cabin and it's in a terrific location. It is unfortunate that this guest was disappointed at the time of arrival. Her group mis-read our detailed Instructions for Rental and arrived at the cabin at 10:00 AM, just as the previous guest were leaving. Our Check-out time is 10 am and Check-in time for the next guests is 4 pm. This gives our cleaners time to clean the cabin, do laundry , change the door code, and ready it for the incoming guests. We did everything in our power to grant these guests an early check in and we did manage to have the cabin ready 2.5 hours ahead of schedule.
We do our very best to accommodate the requests of our guests but with another group leaving at 10 am there was simply no way possible to get these guests in the cabin at the same time.
We also promptly addressed their call about the heater on the lower level. Our AC and heat company made an evening service call to check the performance of the heaters. The lower level heater was performing at 68 degrees while the outside temperature was in the single digits. The technician assured us that the heater was performing properly. As we know heat rises, therefore the upper 2 floors of the cabin will be the warmest. Since all 3 bedrooms are identical, with each being a master suite with king bed and attached bathroom, we recommend assigning the bedrooms in accordance with the preferred temperature that people are comfortable with. Those who like to be warmer when they sleep, should use the upper master suite, and those who prefer cooler temps in the winter should select the master suite on the lower level. In our Instructions for Rental we advise what courtesy items we provide so that our guests are prepared to either bring items from home, or add them to their grocery list for one of the local stores. The list we provide in the Instructions email includes: a roll of paper towels in the kitchen, 2 rolls of toilet paper in each bathroom, a single use box of clothes detergent, 2 trash can liners per trash can, 1 small bar of courtesy soap per bathroom, a medium size bottle of dishwashing liquid and 2 tablets for use in the dishwasher. These items are provided so that our guests have necessary supplies to get them through their first evening at the cabin.
We take all guest comments seriously and do our utmost to provide a clean, comfortable property for our guests so that they can enjoy their vacation. In order to assist with that we provide detailed Instructions for Rental so that our guests know: what to expect at arrival, who to call if assistance is needed, time of check in and time of check out. This is all done so that our guests have a smooth check in and vacation rental experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashter612
Saint Peters, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 24 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was absolutely amazing. The property was beautiful. The pictures do it no justice. Very nice and clean and it had everything you would need in it!

Date of stay: November 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt R
Stow, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Relaxing place to stay”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A very nice place - wonder views, quiet, private, clean, comfortable. We had a wonderful time, and my younger nephew loved the game room. We simply loved the cabin. The only thing to be aware is the drive up to the cabin is steep and winding - use a low gear and try to arrive in daylight so you can drive it once before night. That is the minimal price for fantastic views. :)

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary J
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“Family vacation”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

It truly was a window to paradise. There was eight of us with plenty of room for everyone. It was a short drive to all the attractions. We went Dollywood, Dixie Stampede and the Island. Enjoyed nature and all the wildlife. The only regret we have is planning for a longer stay.

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N
1 review
“Awesome views and crazy wildlife”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Had a great time in this cabin that was everything described. Enjoyed the evenings on the deck with beautiful sunset views and even had the company of a raccoon one night and saw a bear on the drive in. Definitely worth spending time here if you want relaxation and a comfortable getaways.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.