We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nature's Sound Machine”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the Little Pigeon River
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the Little Pigeon River
View from the drive The Little Pigeon River from the deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
View from the Little Pigeon River
View from the drive
The Little Pigeon River from the deck
The Little Pigeon River from the deck
Deck overlooking the Little Pigeon River
Great Room
TV and wood stove/fireplace
2 person jacuzzi
upstairs bedroom
Screened in porch and porch swing overlooking the Little Pigeon River
upstairs bedroom 2
kitchen
Great Room and screened in porch
lower level bedroom
view from in front of Pigeon River Hideaway looking upriver
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julie M
1 review
“Nature's Sound Machine”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Peaceful seclusion! The sound of the rushing water greets you as soon as you step out of the car and is very soothing to sleep to. The cabin is the best equipped I have ever stayed in. The bed we slept in was very comfortable with the new mattress. It is a little far off the beaten path, but that was exactly what we were looking for. As others have mentioned, we have AT&T and had little to no service there and our WiFi device didn't work there either so you will be unplugged. However, the cabin does have a landline should anyone need to get in touch with you. The owners were very nice people to work with. We plan to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sound of the rushing water
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy S...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A week in the Smokey Mountains”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our visit in this lovely cabin. Tucked away in a remote mountain area gives you privacy and a relaxing vacation. The cottage had everything you need with updated bathrooms, a full kitchen, dining room, living room and a beautiful screened in porch and deck. It has a welcoming feel. The sounds of the Little Pigeon River below is soothing and lends to an easy night's sleep. There is much to do in the mountains. Dixieland Stampede was a lot of fun. Loved it. We also did Dollywood, Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, and the Smokey Mountain National Forest. We were very happy with the cabin and our visit. I would love to go again someday as there are many other things to do.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrellR...
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great location, solid value, very serene”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed for nearly a full week (5 days/4 nights). We found the place accommodating and well-equipped with towels, kitchen utensils, charcoal grill. The furnishings and layout of the house were a bit dated, but no major worries or concerns. As a few reviews have mentioned, the mattresses need to be updated. My spouse and I slept in the downstairs bedroom, giving the two teenage girls the two upstairs bedrooms. The downstairs bed was not comfortable, and quite noisy--noisy enough to wake you up when you turn over during the night; the upstairs beds were reportedly OK. The location was very serene, being right on the river with the water flowing over the rocks, and no neighbors to speak of. There was no Internet/wi-fi service, as the owners had forewarned us; we were able to partially overcome this with a personal "mi-fi" device that mostly had two bars and got us by OK. We mainly needed Internet to book outings, get directions, and check email.

We liked being somewhat outside the bustle of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, and didn't really mind the extra drive time to the Great Smoky Mountains NP. In fact, this gave us the opportunity to find less-congested outdoor attractions outside Gatlinburg and the main park.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and the quiet
Liked least: the mattresses
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Darrell,
Thank you for the feedback. We have put in brand new mattresses so you should get a great night's sleep listening to the river!
Lynn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location, nice cabin.”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Location was perfect, near enough to be convenient to Gatlinburg and the National Park, but pleasantly secluded right on the river. The cabin itself was, overall, very nice. There were a couple of maintenance issues during our stay (we left a note) but nothing that we couldn't work around...for the price it was still a great value. I also agree with a previous reviewer that it might be time for some new mattresses. (The beds were serviceable, but I would stop short of saying comfortable.) The kitchen was outfitted with plenty of gear to be able to prepare our simple vacation style breakfasts.
Bottom line, this place was a win for our family vacation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Amanda,
Thank you for the feedback. We have put in brand new mattresses so everyone should get a great night's rest listening to the river!
Lynn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B
Evansville, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great get away, great location.”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was a good cabin to stay in. River right out back and a nice deck to sit on and relax. For me it was a great location. Far out enough to feel secluded but close Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge to be convenient.
One negative, it may be time for some new mattresses.

Overall, for the price, I was very happy.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Thank you for the feedback. We have put in brand new mattresses.
Lynn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$135
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing