We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Worth the trip”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room with Gas fireplace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with Gas fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
60 reviews
Living room with Gas fireplace
Relaxing Front Room
Kitchen with breakfast bar
Updated Kitchen
Pool anyone?
Convenient first floor bathroom
Upstairs bathroom
Master bedroom with Sauna
King size bed
Dry Sauna
Walk around porch
Covered porch
Great outdoor covered living area
Relaxing Covered Hot Tub
Visitor on the driveway
Cades Cove
Ober Gatlinburg
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dpsjr
Evansville, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth the trip”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Owner responded promptly when contacted fot info. Everything was as described. Will definitely use again and highly recommend. We saw a momma bear and four cubs the last morning we was there. So neat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beauty of cabin and location.
Liked least: No soap in the upstairs bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy F
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Smokey Getaway”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Our trip to the Smokey Mountains was made complete by our stay in this awesome cabin. We loved the peace and quiet. The cabin was well equipped and perfect for two. We did have 3 bear sightings while staying at the cabin, but they did not linger.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Price, good value for the money.
Liked least: The driveway is scary steep.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goshen, Indiana
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
vickihuff
Hamilton, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice cabin.”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I felt there could have been more lighting in the cabin--it was difficult to play pool or cards at the table due to low level lighting. The cabin was very clean; bed was comfortable. Adequate number of towels and wash cloths. The hot tub was clean and very enjoyable. We did listen and did not keep any food in the car and kept it locked as there were bear prints on the door handle. We saw 2 bears and 2 cubs but had no problems at all. The couch was not so comfortable. The TV upstairs was unable to connect to Netflix without having a sign in an account which I did not do. Also, there was a detour on our arrival which I wish I would have known because it just added stress to getting to the cabin the first time. Apparently they are working on the roads that MapQuest give you--best was to go up Ski Mtn. Road and turn on N.Haden and then Lucerne. Maybe I am too old, but I did feel the cost was a little pricey for 5 nights.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub
Liked least: The couch
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd O
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Hot Tub, Pool Table, and Bears... OH MY!!!”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
5
people found this review helpful

The cabin was perfect for a couple's retreat!

The trek up the mountain was a bit scary the first time we went, but by the last day, we knew all of the ins and outs of getting to and from Gatlinburg! The driveway was very steep, but we expected that from reading all the other reviews. Make sure to use your parking break and you will be fine. I will say that for driving down the mountain to go into town, make sure you are engine braking! Our brake pads smelled burnt when we got down to the bottom every time.

Now for the cabin itself, we loved the pool table and kitchen area the most! We also spent a lot of time in the bed, but that was because the seating downstairs was not very comfortable. Plus we got to see the wooded area outside from relaxing in the bed. We cooked almost all of our meals during our time there, and the kitchen was adequately stocked for most of your cooking needs! The only thing missing that I couldn't find was a baking pan to put our meat on in the oven. A real downside was that we couldn't figure out how to work the showers very well, and it was either scorching hot or ice cold. Also, the shower handle downstairs was stripped, and you could barely make it turn on. The hot tub was lovely to relax in after our hike we went on, but after our encounter with a bear we named Mr. Smokey on our first day, we didn't stay outside too long.

Which leads me to our bear story and a word of advice. I will start by saying we are people that have never really encountered any bears before. On our arrival, we were excited to explore the cabin, and we forgot to lock our car. After awhile, we decided to go get my camera from the car to take a few photos to remember our time there. However, when we went to go outside, a young bear was by the stairs to the cabin. We started panicking because we realized the car was unlocked and didn't know where we put the keys. Mr. Smokey decided to take a look around in the car by actually opening the driver side door and climbing into our CRV!!!! He made camp in the trunk for a good 5 minutes while we were freaking out and cursing at the bear watching him search all of our luggage for food (which, luckily, we didn't have). Me being the cool headed one in the situation, found the keys and opened the door and starting yelling, "hey" a bunch of times to get his attention. Eventually he got out of the car and started walking up the stairs, so I panicked and closed the door. He went back to re-enter the car, but his butt closed the door on accident. I moved quick and locked the doors! He tried getting in that door, but couldn't, so he tried the door behind the driver with no luck either! Then he just went on his merry way like he had done this routine a million times!

So make sure you guys lock your cars, even if you're going inside for just a minute! We had pizza delivered our last day and the delivery guy said that part of the neighborhood sees a lot of bears because there's a natural path in the mountain for the bears to use there. As long as you don't leave food outside or your car unlocked you should be fine. We just felt more comfortable inside playing pool than outside on the deck after that.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool Table
Liked least: Showers
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$89
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing