We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Views, Bears, Magikarp, balconies :)”
other travellers have booked this property
Your daily view from the family room and balcony.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your daily view from the family room and balcony.
Sunrise over the mountains from your balcony - worth getting up early The mist coming over the valley below.  An amazing event to watch from our home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Your daily view from the family room and balcony.
Sunrise over the mountains from your balcony - worth getting up early
The mist coming over the valley below.  An amazing event to watch from our home
Come enjoy and watch the winter fun from the best view in the Smokies
The Great Smoky Mountains National Park and downtown Gatlinburg from our home
Watch the storms come in through the valley
Our beautiful resort
From our on-site guestbook
Getting the family to eat together is easy with a view like this
Great room with spiral staircase up to the kids loft
Fully equipped kitchen to economize your trip
Fireplace and a big flat screen TV for family movie night
Unlimited free wood for the fireplace
Master bedroom with queen size bed and en-suite bathroom
Private master bathroom
2nd bedroom with queen size bed
Guest Bathroom
Kids loft
Kids loft with the flat screen TV and blue ray DVD player
Looking down on the family room from the loft
The indoor pool and jacuzzis - perfect for those chilly days and nights
Another view of the inside water fun
The outdoor pool
Another view of outdoor pool
Bring your favorite meat to grill & enjoy the outdoors
Clubhouse game room
On-site playground
Laundry room
Our building - Nobody can top our views!
'Buddy' welcomes all the guests
View of Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort from the balcony
The beginning of Fall at the resort
See the best views from your balcony!  A guest took this fall foliage picture.
Another view of leaf peeping from the balcony
Make sure to go into the Park for a drive/hike
Downtown Gatlinburg during Christmas
View of the Ober Gatlinburg tram from the balcony. At night it's all lit up.
Mt LeConte in all its beauty from our condo
Mt LeConte in winter
Dusk from the balcony
Watch the lights come to life in Gatlinburg and beyond.......
A big thank you to all our wonderful guests!
Feel like you're on top of the world
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KimU380
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Views, Bears, Magikarp, balconies :)”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed at Dancing Bear the first week of October. The leaves were just starting to turn, and the local bear population was feeling sociable! We had bear in the parking lot twice, and startled one one the road just before reaching the condos. He ran right into a dirt wall , BOOP!! Poor guy!
The view from the balcony off the living room was amazing! My 16 year old actually slept on the balcony so she could look out over the mountains and watch the sun rise. She absolutely loved this. I'm attaching a photo of her view in the mornings.
The beds were comfortable, with extra pillows and linens provided. Kitchen was well stocked. They even had body wash/shampoo packets in the showers.
Laundry room is in the main building and is coin operated. Washers don't hold a lot but they are fast, and the dryers will hold 2 loads from washers.
When you come down off the mountain, you come out about halfway between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg (estimate, I didn't look it up). It was easy to go to either town.
If your kid plays PokimonGo, apparently Gatlinburg is a Magikarp nest. Just an FYI... :)
You do have to climb steps to get to condo. My family had no problem with this, but it is something you would need to consider in planning a trip.

Over all, I'd have to say that I loved this condo and my family enjoyed it too. Was perfect for our needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Hey Kim,
Saw the picture you left on our facebook page - just awesome. Please thank your daughter for taking it. Love that she slept on the balcony!! My youngest plays Pokemon Go so I will tell him about the nest too. Thanks so much for the detailed and thoughtful review. Safe travels
Jeff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inchacaro...
Piermont, New York
Level 2 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Unparalleled Views,cozy,perfectly appointed...all furniture very comfortable,,fully equipped,basket on table w/popcorn,cookies,biscotti for snack. 15 min. To Dollywood,up the mountain from downtown Gatlinburg,and park entrance. We didn't see nor hear another human. Owner very interested in your experience/comments....eager for you to have a wonderful experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views,accessibility,comfort
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
Thank you Carol for your kind words. It was a pleasure having you, and I look forward to hosting you again.
Jeff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thad W
1 review
“Loved everything about this stay!!”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My husband and I came to Gatlinburg to celebrate our 1st anniversay. This condo was absolutely amazing. The views are spectacular and the cozy decor makes you feel right at home. Very spacious, relaxing and comfortable. There was only the 2 of us, but could definitely suit 6 people easliy. We can not wait to come back and stay with you again! Thank you for a great stay and many memories :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
It was a pleasure hosting you both. Great to hear you enjoyed yourselves. Let us know when you want to come back, and we will be delighted to reserve your dates. Happy Travels!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Hi Ron,,
Thank you for your feedback. As this is the first time we have heard about the issue with our furniture, I wanted to check on this immediately. Upon inspection, I discovered that numerous springs had been broken in the sofa and love seat. My wife and I immediately ordered a brand new sleeper sofa (with an upgraded memory foam mattress) and matching love seat, which was delivered today. I cannot begin to thank you enough for bringing this matter to my attention. Thanks again for staying with us. Jeff & Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karl E
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Renew with a View”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My extended family just finished an incredible week of renewal at The Dancing Bear. The accommodations made us feel right at home and the sunrise in the mountains every morning reminded us that we were not. Nothing like it - anywhere. When young people get out of bed to watch it, you know it's some kind of special view.
The drive to The Summit of Gatlinburg may seem intimidating the first time, but once you've got a sense of where you're going it's easy to manage. And the view and accommodations are so worth it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2016
Hey Karl,
Great comment about your kids wanting to see the sunrise - that says it all I think. Come back and stay in your home away from home soon. A real pleasure to host your family. All the best.

Jeff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing