We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay with bears!”
other travellers have booked this property
1315
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1315
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
1315
1315
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alician20...
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great stay with bears!”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a great stay at leave it behind. Its close to Gatlinburg and easy to get to. Yes the driveway is very steep. The cabin was clean and well maintained. Within 30 mins of arriving we saw a total of 6 bears and one attempted to get into my car (it was locked). What a great experience. Theres a nice pool table and some games upstairs as well. We really enjoyed our stay and would be back again if possible.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon J
Grimes, Iowa, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice mountain location. Very nice cabin.”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Very nice clean cabin. My wife and I stayed nine nights and it felt like a second home. We did see bears in our yard and driveway two times during our stay. The hot tub was clean and the perfect temp. Kitchen stocked well and clean. Nice to have a washer and dryer. There are a lot of stairs going to the second level where the pool table, master bedroom , and master bathroom are located, be sure to keep that in mind if you have trouble with stairs. The second bedroom and bathroom are good sized on the main level. The covered front deck is great for the rain showers that come and go, can still sit outside and enjoy the fresh air. The location of the cabin was perfect for us, short drive into town and to the general store. We stayed over the 4th of July and downtown was packed but you would never know it when you returned to the cabin.
The only complaint I would have would be the grill was dirty and very worn, it really needs to be replaced. If you enjoy grilling outside I would ask them about it.
I would recommend this cabin for couples, small groups, and families with older children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub and the covered front porch.
Liked least: The grill.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BruceH15
Gainesville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great home, great location!”
Reviewed 3 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Very nice home, clean and perfectly located to Ober Gatlinburg. About a mile and half down Ski Mountain Rd to Gatlinburg.
Gas fireplace was a plus due to its convenience. The pool table and hot tub were a hit as well. Nice layout of all rooms. It was a perfect size for our Family of four (Dad, Mom, a 20 and 16 year old)
The Gatlinburg Market is a short drive down the road. This market carries just about everything including food & home supplies, homemade sandwiches, biscuits and the best banana pudding I've had. Very nice owners!
The ONLY negative about Leave it Behind and the only reason I did not give it an "Excellent" rating is the steep driveway during our WINTER stay. The driveway is short but again kind of steep. Probably would not have been a problem if we needed to park at the base of the driveway. However, this will not prevent us from renting this place again. Definitely recommend this cabin!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to downtown and to Ober Gatlinburg
Liked least: Steep driveway
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy R
Kennesaw, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Family Vacation”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin was very quiet and plenty room for my husband, 3 kids and myself. The beds were comfortable, and it was a beautiful & peaceful area. Gatlinburg was packed downtown but you would have never known it from where we stayed. I loved that we were right by Ober. The kids enjoyed spending the day there and riding on the tram down to Gatlinburg for lunch. We had a great time and would definitely come back. The only downside was the cooking utensils and pans weren't the best in the world but the kitchen was great, and we made do with what we had. In fact, I made all of our breakfasts and dinners there so it worked out fine! The tv in the livingroom & the WiFi didn't work when we got there. We called maintenance, and they had a super nice gentlemen come within 30 minutes of us reporting the issues. He fixed both and everyone was happy..especially the kids!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Kitchen utensils & pans
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$170
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing