We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Anniversary Getaway!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living area looking toward the upper deck...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area looking toward the upper deck...
Front view of our cabin showing our New front porch and the two decks off the back... Fireplace toward back decl.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
140 reviews
Living area looking toward the upper deck...
Front view of our cabin showing our New front porch and the two decks off the back...
Fireplace toward back decl.
Dining area
Living area toward Kitchen.
Living area toward the dining and kitchen...
Master bedroom with our king size log bed with canopy it's 'ginormous', and so very comfy...
Another view of the Master suite showing closet and 4 drawer chest...
Bathroom...with plenty of storage with large walk in shower with two shower heads...
Double head shower...
Game room.
Game room and Beautyrest Sleeper sofa.
Sofa
Game room...we are proud of our game area for both adults and a couple of kids...
Hot tub showing view...
Hot tub on upper deck...
Our charcoal grill and a visiting neighbor...please he's as scared of you as you are of him!!
View from upper deck...still one more tree to be removed.
Oct 14 View
2014 record earliest Snow, taken by guest Pat & Debbie
The story behind this photo don't stop at Bojangles for a biscuit...you'll get a visitor!
No better time to visit Gatlinburg but in the Fall!!
Jacuzzi...located in Master suite...
Our Condo over looking Ober'Gatlinburg... 
flipkey.com/978926
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 140 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jeanne M...
1 review
“Perfect Anniversary Getaway!”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My husband and I stayed there for 5 nights and it was wonderful! The cabin is beautiful! Everything from the decoration to the view! Very clean too! We felt so at home there. Emily and Tim are wonderful to work with. We relaxed every night in the hot tub on the top deck. The cabin was very private and really romantic. We visited Gatlinburg, which is a busy place but beautiful and unique. We rode the chair lift to the Anakeesta summit and found it to be very charming. We also were able to visit the site where a lot of fire damage was done which was sad, but informative and educational. We visited Dollywood for the Great Pumpkin Luminights which was also neat! Cherokee Casino, boy gambling sure has changed! No more buckets of quarters! Also, mining for emeralds in Cherokee. We found lots of emeralds and one topaz which we had made into a ring. One of our favorite places to visit was Parrot Mountain! Really beautiful place with friendly birds and bible scripture. We could pet and feed some of the birds and have our photos taken. Please visit Parrot Mountain, highly recommended! My husband and I would definitely recommend this cabin! We plan to return in the very near future! Very beautiful, homey and enjoyable experience. Thank you so very much for making our anniversary perfect!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2017
WOW!! Thank you Jeanne for the awesome review, and love that you guys visited so many places and made mention of them in your review. We really love for our guest to pass that on to others. We just couldn't be happier that you guys had a great stay and made good memories on such a very special milestone in your lives. We love when our guest have had a positive vacation, for us it's the ultimate compliment that our working to make sure our guest have a memorable and relaxing time while visiting the area. We sincerely hope you guys will return for another visit and please let us know you are a returning guest. We also have just created our own website===gatlinburgcabinandcondorentals.com we will still use tripadvisor/flipkey.com to book through but we will give updates on our new adventure of building another cabin just up above this cabin. It will be a 1b 2b 2 level with loft that we're so excited about...visit our new site. Thank you guys again for booking, and I will pass on to our other guest those events you listed. Emily&Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aarongrow...
Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The stay was fantastic, with phenomenal views and zero disturbances! I will definitely be coming back here to stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2017
OMG! Thank you guys so very much for the review. It makes my husband and I so very happy when our guest have enjoyed their stay at our little mountain cabin. We sincerely hope you will return. Thank you again for booking, Emily&Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rlallen20...
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
“Great experience”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

It was the so relaxing and romantic. The view is amazing. Me and my wife didn't want to leave. We will definitely visit again maybe with the kids!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2017
Thank you guys for the review and for taking the time to send it. We are so very glad that you had a great time at our little mountain cabin. We too hate to leave when we're there we love sitting in the swing on the upper deck and how relaxing it makes us feel. We sincerely hope you guys will return and bring the kids. Hopefully very soon after we finish building our new cabin just up above our cabin now, that we'll have a small bath build downstairs. Please let us know when you'd like to stay... Thank you again for booking, Emily&Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WCLamb
Mullica Hill, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Delightful, Secluded Cabin on a Mountaintop”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My companion and I stayed at Lover's Lookout at the end of August. We found it to be a very nice accommodation for our week and close to both G'burg and Pigeon Forge. My only complaint was I found the trip up to the cabin to be a bit daunting based on my poor vision and having a large car not designed for twisty, tight-turn, mountainous roadways. The trip necessitated being away from the cabin during daylight hours only, since the trip back up the mountain would be difficult-to-impossible for me in darkness. That's my own fault for being a flatlander for the last forty years.
As far as the cabin went, it was very well-equipped and comfortable for us. We had more than sufficient room for the two of us, and the king-size bed was quite comfortable. We did not use the downstairs game room except to check it out when we arrived. We especially enjoyed the "back porch" with its rockers and hot tub overlooking the parkway. We slept well and had everything we needed to cook meals if we'd been so disposed. Sitting in the hot tub at day's end was a special treat, and it was so secluded that clothing or bath wear was optional.

Most likely I'd stay in another location (where access was a little easier) should I wish to return, simply so I wouldn't have to return to the cabin before dusk. I certainly wouldn't hesitate to recommend the place to someone wishing to visit the area, although I'd likely give a warning about the travel up and down the mountain if their driving skills were rusty.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2017
Thank you for the review, although we're a little disappointed with the removing of a star because of the drive. My husband and I drove around for more than 2 years looking for the perfect cabin with the easiest drive and still get a mountain top view, and we knew as soon as we saw this cabin that it was the one. Of more than 3 hundred bookings in less than four years we've had only a couple guest mention the drive but this is our first none 5 star review because of the drive. So sorry you felt uneasy about the drive, but we truly hope you do find another place that you will fill comfortable with the drive. To put others at ease my husband and I drive our 4door 4 cyl. Toyota Corolla to our cabin all the time when we doing our normal 6 week maintenance trips. Emily&Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan R
1 review
“Beautiful mountain cabin!”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The cabin and its views were amazing. The porch and hot tub were wonderful. We had a great vacation. Emily and Tim were wonderful hosts. We will stay at the cabin again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
Susan,Thank you guys for the review and we couldn't be happier that you had a great vacation. We love the top deck so much the first thing we purchased was the swing! When we visit that's the first and last place I go sit at. We sincerely hope you guys will return for another visit. Emily&Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing