We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doris”

Sugarlands Distilling Company
Ranked #1 of 121 things to do in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Sugarlands Distilling Company is conveniently located in downtown Gatlinburg. Visitors who come to the barn-style distillery can take a behind-the-scenes tour of our still house and learn firsthand how we make our authentic Sugarlands spirits. Adults over the age of 21 can take a guided tasting flight of our spirits at the Sippin' Posts. Our Back Porch stage offers free shows covering many genres, open to guests of all ages. REMEMBER TO ALWAYS SIP WISELY.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great time! It was crazy fun! Toaster made us laugh! It was a first for my 21 year old daughter! We had a blast together!

Thank d0die02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cammie B, Guest Relations Manager at Sugarlands Distilling Company, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are delighted to hear that you and your daughter had a good time at our downtown Gatlinburg distillery! Thank you for stopping by and spending a bit of time with Toaster. We appreciate your kind review and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12 827)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"moonshine tasting"
in 1 323 reviews
"apple pie"
in 814 reviews
"distillery tour"
in 209 reviews
"free tour"
in 185 reviews
"great moonshine"
in 341 reviews
"taste testing"
in 317 reviews
"in town"
in 453 reviews
"his job"
in 157 reviews
"great shine"
in 170 reviews
"sweet tea"
in 130 reviews
"take home"
in 146 reviews
"fun experience"
in 231 reviews
"my favorite"
in 235 reviews
"ole smokey"
in 129 reviews
"awesome place"
in 127 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 326 reviews
"free samples"
in 140 reviews
Filter

359 - 363 of 12 836 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a great time checking this place out!! We actually got there about 30 minutes before they were starting a tour of the "behind the scenes" of the distilling of moonshine. It was really interesting to go back and see the different vats, tubes, holding units and so forth that they had for the moonshine and the stages it went through in the distilling process. Was definitely worth the 30 minute wait to go back and learn all that stuff!!

Thank christymarkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cammie B, Guest Relations Manager at Sugarlands Distilling Company, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your kind review. We are so glad you stopped in for a tour of our distillery. We hope that all of your questions were answered and that you learned a lot! Please come back to see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We did the moonshine tasting with Abbey....SO AMAZING!!!! Recommend to everyone!!!!! We love Abbey!!!! THANKS ABBEY!!!!!!!!! ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

1  Thank Abby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cammie B, Guest Relations Manager at Sugarlands Distilling Company, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It makes our day to read your kind words. Thank you for visiting Sugarlands Distilling Co. and please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Awesome moonshine. Best tasting shines in the area. They make great suggestions for mixing and also for cooking ingredients. Aaron was our bartender for second year in arrow. Excellent service and very friendly

Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cammie B, Guest Relations Manager at Sugarlands Distilling Company, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Sampling our spirits with Aaron is a great time! Thank you for your kind words and for visiting our distillery.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We just were hosted by Abby for a moonshine tasting. She was very funny! We found the flavors of these moonshines to be superior to the others in town and the cocktail lounge was nice.

Thank Betsy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cammie B, Guest Relations Manager at Sugarlands Distilling Company, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for visiting our distillery! We are so glad that you had a fun time with Abbey and we hope we'll see you back soon for more sips and fun times!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sugarlands Distilling Company also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Sugarlands Distilling Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing