We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moonshine ”

Sugarlands Distilling Company
Ranked #1 of 90 things to do in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Sugarlands Distilling Company is conveniently located in downtown Gatlinburg. Visitors who come to the barn-style distillery can take a behind-the-scenes tour of our still house and learn firsthand how we make our authentic Sugarlands spirits. Adults over the age of 21 can take a guided tasting flight of our spirits at the Sippin' Posts. Our Back Porch stage offers free shows covering many genres, open to guests of all ages. REMEMBER TO ALWAYS SIP WISELY.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Great entertainment O’daminit did a amazing show and was very knowledgeable of the drinks! Great atmosphere, helpful and friendly staff! Thanks for a great experience!

Thank pjlegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cammie B, Guest Relations Manager at Sugarlands Distilling Company, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Sampling our spirits with O'damnit is a fun time! Thank you for your kind words and for visiting our distillery. Please come back to see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14 038)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"moonshine tasting"
in 880 reviews
"apple pie"
in 736 reviews
"free tour"
in 158 reviews
"distillery tour"
in 180 reviews
"great moonshine"
in 276 reviews
"taste testing"
in 235 reviews
"sweet tea"
in 122 reviews
"great shine"
in 132 reviews
"his job"
in 115 reviews
"root beer"
in 101 reviews
"in town"
in 381 reviews
"a hoot"
in 102 reviews
"fun atmosphere"
in 105 reviews
"my favorite"
in 207 reviews
"ole smokey"
in 103 reviews
"free tasting"
in 114 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 269 reviews
Filter

2 657 - 2 661 of 14 048 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Went to Sugarland had so much fun.The staff was great but Josh made my day even got a hug thank you Josh.

Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cammie B, Guest Relations Manager at Sugarlands Distilling Company, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for stopping by our distillery for a few sips with Josh! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your interactions with our staff, come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Gyver made sure we had a memorable experience! Loved our visit! We’ll be making sure to stop in every time we visit!

Thank Becca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cammie B, Guest Relations Manager at Sugarlands Distilling Company, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Sampling with Gyver is a lot of fun, we hope you'll be back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Awesome expierence abby was great we enjoyed our visit. We tasted a large varity and had fun Its a must if your in the area

Thank christina762002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cammie B, Guest Relations Manager at Sugarlands Distilling Company, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Sampling with Abbey is always a great experience, we are happy to hear that you had fun. Wh hope you'll come back for more sips and good times!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We had a great tasting with BROCK! He was fantastic. The atmosphere is fun and the tastings are exciting. The rotate different moonshine in on different days so it is always a little different. Brock added hilarious commentary and made the tasting fun! We went back the next day and had cocktails on the back patio and it was gorgeous out!

Thank JuanSink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cammie B, Guest Relations Manager at Sugarlands Distilling Company, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thanks for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your time at our downtown Gatlinburg distillery with Brock and we hope you'll come back soon! Be sure to find our cocktail recipes online and make yourself something good in the meantime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sugarlands Distilling Company also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Sugarlands Distilling Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing