We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset views of beautiful Mt. LeConte
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset views of beautiful Mt. LeConte
Enjoy the plush sofas while watching some flix. Morning Sunshine in the name of our cabin.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Sunset views of beautiful Mt. LeConte
Enjoy the plush sofas while watching some flix.
Morning Sunshine in the name of our cabin.
Large picture windows with mountain views. Enjoy the wood burning fireplace on cold evenings.
Enjoy a book or your morning coffee on the front porch rocking chairs.
Open living space with mountain views.
Relax in the outdoor hot tub after a day on the trails.
Little bit of Heaven pool only a minute car ride from cabin. Very quite with beautiful surroundings.
Sunset views of beautiful Mt. LeConte
Stairs to master suite.
Rhododendron surround our property and are in full bloom spring and summer.
Custom Appalachian Trail (AT) artwork made for our billiards room.
Easy walk-out to the hot tub.
Watch the game while playing some pool. Rack em up.
Spacious Master suite
Thick foliage providing privacy for your stay.
Timber Ridge Pools about a 10 min drive from cabin.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FFreddo
Brooklyn, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Bird"s Eye View is a perfect place to vacation with unparalleled views and respite from daily distractions. Close to various attractions around, within Gatlinburg and the Smokey Mountains. Looking out, you get the full impact of the Mountains. You see a place for the first time and feel at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“incredible views - we absolutely loved our stay in the cabin”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin was very clean, exactly as described, and smelled really pleasant. All bedding and towels had this really pleasant fresh, clean smell. It made us feel so comfortable. The kitchen is stocked with everything you need including oil, salt/pepper and other basic seasonings. There was dish soap and laundry soap, even some coffee! The bathrooms were stocked with shampoo, lotion, and soap. The kids loved the Wii games and we all enjoyed the jacuzzi in the evening after a long hike.
The location of the cabin is great (close to anything) and we felt safe because there was a security guard, who was very nice and helpful when we stopped by and ask for directions to the pool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cleanliness and the views
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bret B
1 review
“Great place, exactly as advertised”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Beautiful views, clean, comfortable cabin. Nice location to use as a base for our hiking, rafting and zip line trips. Liked being able to use wifi to FaceTime the kids we left with the grandparents for the week. We're considering bringing them back with us next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carey B
Hixson, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Romantic Getaway”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
5
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at this cabin for our Honeymoon, and we were very pleased with our entire experience. Rest assured that everything mentioned in the information provided is accurate. We were wanting a cabin that was more secluded, and this one was definitely the most secluded we saw around. There were a few cabins that you could see but one was very far away and the other was blocked by many trees. The cabin was basically on its own compared to most other cabins in Gatlinburg, so it is perfect for a romantic getaway. It was about 15-20 minutes from downtown Gatlinburg, but there is a store nearby if needed. There was also a nicer grocery store and a few restaurants like McDonald's just down the street a little further as well.

The cabin itself was exactly what we needed. Everything was furnished well and the only thing we had to buy was extra toilet paper. The wifi and TV were perfect and we did not have any problems with cell phone reception either. The kitchen had a nice stove, refrigerator, dishwasher, cups, plates, utensils, you name it. It even has a really neat wine opener. The washer and dryer worked well also. The beds were comfy and the cabin felt like home for the five days we stayed there. The views were beautiful and I really enjoyed driving up and down the mountain. We drove my wife's small little Honda and had no problems making it up the mountain.

There are only a few things that would possibly improve the cabin. One is that the bedrooms did not have great lighting, so we ended up moving the lamp from the other room into the room we slept in. A few extra standing lamps would fix this. Also, the door on one of the bathrooms was missing, which could be inconvenient if more than two people were staying at the cabin. Finally, it was kind of hard to see the television during the day because the sunlight would come through the windows in the living room. Some blinds or curtains would really help.

Other than those minor details, the cabin was perfect for us! Also, it was our first time renting a cabin, and Danielle was very helpful during the entire process. Every time we sent an email, she responded immediately. She did a great job walking us through the process. Finally, to leave we didn't really have to clean up much or anything, so even checkout was easy. If you are looking for a peaceful cabin away from the busyness but also a cabin that is only 15 minutes from the city, then this cabin is for you. I highly recommend this rental as we will be staying here again in the future! Go here for a perfect romantic getaway!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How secluded the cabin was.
Liked least: The lighting in the bedrooms at night
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathey C
Wilmington, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were extremely satisfied with our stay at Birds Eye View. It is beautiful. We enjoyed the view from every window; it was breathtaking. It truly felt like "home away from home".

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the upstairs windows!
Liked least: No bathroom upstairs, no TV in bedrooms
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing