We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mom”
Review of No Way Jose's

No Way Jose's
Ranked #45 of 210 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$18
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, View
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Nice wait staff and fast to seat us. Food was good. Nice place to eat for a family. The atmosphere was inviting and authentic. Loved the flashy exterior.

Thank heatherschwantner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3 479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 151 of 3 479 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Just plain awful. Ordered 2 tacos and a burrito. Burrito came out looking like it was floating on an oil slick. Nothing but grease. Food was cold and our server was more interested in singing along with the 80s music they were playing than actually attending to his tables. This place clearly benefits from its central location and has forgotten about the quality and service aspects of the restaurant business. Stay away...your stomach will thank you for it.

Thank eightyate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YouMatter, Guest Relations Manager at No Way Jose's, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Hello and thank you for making us part of your recent visit to Gatlinburg. We appreciate you for sharing some of the aspects of your dining experience. We were disappointed to learn your experience was not in keeping with our high standards of quality and service. Please know your review is important and appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Our family of 6 ate an evening meal at this restaurant while visiting Gatlinburg. We had a couple of teenagers, their parents, and the grandparents. The restaurant was located at a very scenic location, on a river, at the edge of the main shopping and tourist area. The menu offered a nice variety of choices, and we felt it was very reasonable in price. We greatly enjoyed the food and the service was good. It is a very popular restaurant, with very limited parking, so if you arrive at a very busy time, you will likely have to park in a fee based parking area close by.

Thank Don T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

While in Gatlinburg we were craving good ole Mexican food. We were disappointed here. Only waited 10 minutes for a table. Ordered the chili rellanos (sp) and the mucho mucho nachos. Definitely could have shared one plate. It was delicious and we both ate too much.

Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

We arrived for dinner and was seated immediately. Service was good. The food however was extremely spicey and not enjoyable. We have dined here before but was never this hot. Thank goodness the Fried ice cream saved the day.

Thank ejw472003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed No Way Jose's also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to No Way Jose's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing